We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,483: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for one night in December. This hotel is in a great location right in the city centre. It's located just next to a major tram link and is a short walk to the Arndalel Centre. The hotel is underwhelming from the outside but clean and modern on the inside. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdn_Traveller21
England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Dated and tired hotel, small rooms, no double glazing making it very noisy. overpriced for what it is and overnight parking at £25 is a rip off. Overall look elsewhere. Really hard to find car entrance with tramway and one way streets, bus lanes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdw1759
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just stayed for one night. Had a lovely stay. Check in was a little slow but the lady was polite and kept apologising for the delay. The room was clean and basic - okay for a city centre. My only issue was we were facing the Piccadilly gardens and could hear the trams beeping until quite late (about 12ish) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review here on trip advisor following your recent stay, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and it's great to read the feedback on Paul who is a great ambassador for our hotel. I do hope that we will have the pleasure in seeing you again at the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Mercure Picadilly and on arrival we were greeted by the receptionist who was very friendly. We were given a room on the 7th floor and although the decor was nice inside, the bathroom needed updating. The shower was over the bath and the bath itself was very small and looked grubby. The shower head was too...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heedy86
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review following your recent stay with us here at the Manchester Mercure. I am sorry to read that you felt certain elements of your stay were let down by the facilities within the bathroom, I do hope that your recent stay will not deter you from visiting us here at the...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located right in the city centre - perfect for a trip to Manchester. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was greeted by a friendly receptionist. Due to having platinum Accor status, I received a double upgrade from a standard room to a suite on the top floor. I also received a drink voucher for both myself and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review here on trip advisor following your recent stay with us here at the Manchester Mercure. Great to see that we were able to upgrade you and you enjoyed the room you were allocated. However I am sorry that you found disappointment within the bathroom facilities. I do hope that you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a hotel the Mecure seems to be badly in need of an update - everything feels a bit tired and dated, and whilst there was not one thing in isolation which made me feel badly about my stay the experience overall is not one I will be repeating. On the positive side the staff were all helpful, enthusiastic and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mortcdz
Leanne S, Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mortcdz Thank you for taking the time to provide your recent review here on trip advisor following your recent stay with us here at the hotel. I am sorry to read that you felt let down by certain elements of your stay on this occasion, and that you felt the hotel is in need of an update. We do...

Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on a business trip with a customer in December. I was very, very disappointed. This is meant to be 4* but no way is it. I am no hotel snob and if I get an adequate hotel at a really good price would give it a 5 star rating however the Mercure Piccadilly disappointed from the moment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireN35
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ClaireN35, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately the hotel is a 1960's building and there is little we can do with the exterior and the size of our rooms. With regards to the rooms I am sorry that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a fairly uneventful trip from London to Manchester. I had no concerns about returning to the Mercure Hotel, in Manchester, as I have stayed there a number of times over the last few months. However, my most recent experience was a literal nightmare. Walked in, the concierge appeared to be fully engrossed with another conversation on the phone...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nobliest
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nobliest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am deeply saddened to read such a review and would be most grateful if you would contact me direct to discuss the concerns you have raised further. 024hh@jupiterhotels.co.uk I look forward to hearing from you. Kind regards...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was clean and tidy and so was the room, also bed was comfy. Staff seemed very rude on check in and also when calling asking for tea as there was only one tea bag provided when we checked in, it was as though I asked for too much ! Room service is terrible, first night it never arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am sorry to read that you found your stay below average with us and I am most disappointed to read that you had room service issues on not only the first night but both nights you...

Garstang, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night between christmas and new year , easily found off the metrolink and yes there are homeless people nearby but they are all over Manchester and they don't need us judging them. The concierge looked after our bags and looked into getting us a room with a view and one recently renovated. The checking staff (anna)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry d
Leanne S, Front Office Manager at Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel, responded to this review

Dear terry d, Thank you for leaving a review based on your recent stay at the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. I am happy to read that you found your stay better than what reviews state. All opinions are personal but it is always nice to get such nice comments. It is great that the Front office team looked after you and...

511 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (462)
Viewed
View from Room (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (171)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.3 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#21 of 118 in Manchester
2,278 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
0.3 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#27 of 118 in Manchester
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WELCOME. The Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel is situated right in the heart of the city centre, easily accessible from the M6 and the M60 motorways. Making it the perfect location to discover one of the livliest cities of the North. This vibrant city has a fantastic array of shops, theatres, clubs, bars and restaurants, guaranteed to meet all customers' needs. RELAX IN ONE OF OUR STYLISH ROOMS: Each of the 280 bedrooms has an en-suite bathroom, flat screen LCD TV featuring in room entertainment and high speed internet access, hairdryer, trouser press/iron, climate control as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms are also available on request. The hotel offers a range of facilities for guests including accessible rooms. THE PLACE TO UNWIND: Enjoy a visit to ARTS Brasserie, serving modern food in stylish surroundings with a friendly atmosphere. Situated on the 3rd floor, overlooking Piccadilly Gardens, The Brasserie Restaurant is the perfect location to unwind at the end of the day. For a lighter meal choice, room service is available 24 hours a day. THE PLACE TO MEET: The Conference Centre comprises 10 flexible conference rooms all with complimentary wi-fi access, suitable for hosting discreet boardroom meetings or conferences up to 700 delegates. With the added benefit of natural daylight, soundproofing and climate control.Of course, its not just conferences that we're renowned for. Whether you're booking a wedding, gala dinner, private party or a company award ceremony, the International Suite is the perfect choice. Complete with its own private reception area, bar and stage. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS INCLUDE: Old Trafford - Manchester United's Stadium Manchester Central, The Palace and Opera House Theatres, Manchester City Etihad Stadium/Sportscity, Imperial War Museum, Trafford Shopping Centre, Manchester Art Gallery. By rail: Manchester Piccadilly Station 1/2 mile. By Air: Manchester Airport 10 miles. Parking: Chargeable parking. Limited spaces - subject to availability. Dry gym: Free use to residential guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel

Address: Piccadilly Plaza Portland Street, Manchester M1 4PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 5,325 - ₹ 14,609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manchester
Manchester Ramada
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#42 Business Hotel in Manchester
#44 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#50 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go for city view, its poor and noisy”
 of 5 bubbles sdw1759, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay there”
 of 5 bubbles 234nicolov, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles AJD37, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It's in the city so all rooms ok”
 of 5 bubbles largie100, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“A view of Piccadilly Gardens is nice”
 of 5 bubbles Hunnyjuly, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay