We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Manchester Deansgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,014: English reviews
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I had expected a hotel garage, but the car park is an NCP across the road with discounted parking for hotel guests. Check-in was friendly, helpful and efficient. The room (king executive on 18th floor) was spacious and modern and clean. The view across the city are fantastic. The bed was very comfortable. I couldn't figure out how to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip A
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Philip A I am delighted that you booked to stay with us on your recent visit to Manchester. I am pleased that you encountered a warm and efficient welcome on your arrival and indeed on your departure from the hotel. I am really pleased that you had a great stay with us and it is great to know that...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The location can't be faulted, right in the centre of everything (shops, bars, restaurants etc). The rooms are well appointed and the staff very helpful. The cocktail bar on the 23rd floor is also well worth a visit if you are there (great views). The downside? Hotels are generally noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryW1970
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear BarryW1970 It was our pleasure to have you stay with us at Hilton Manchester Deansgate. I am delighted that you received excellent customer service throughout your stay. All team members have been made aware of your kind words. I am pleased that the location of the hotel was suitable for your visit to the city, we are very fortunate...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the weekend of the 31st July- 2nd August for my boyfriends 25th birthday! Very welcoming service, room on the 13th floor with amazing views. They had gone the extra mile to do rose petels and a birthday plate for the birthday. Breakfast was amazing, TRY THE HOME MADE NUTELLA MUFFINS! Mmmm. Pool and sauna area good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Chloe M Thank you for booking a room to stay with us to celebrate your partner’s birthday; it was our pleasure to have you with us. I am glad that your guest room was to your liking and offered you all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. I am delighted that your partner’s birthday was recognised....

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We booked in to the Hilton to celebrate our wedding anniversary and included this information when booking. Sadly no one made reference to this during our stay face to face. We did have a chocolate and fruit plate with 'Happy Anniversary' and a printed card waiting in the room, but the chocolate writing was solid and had obviously been sat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soojanine
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Soojanine Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind feedback with everyone. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary; it was our pleasure to be able to look after you during your stay. I am pleased that your celebrations were recognise in your guest room. I am really...

Stockport
Reviewed 3 August 2015

My wife and I stayed here last weekend 1st August - 2nd August and it left us completely underwhelmed and disappointed. From check in to check out the lack of attention to detail and the poor quality of service was remarkable, and is not something that I would expect from a major hotel brand and their flagship Manchester hotel. See...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlindsideFlanker
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear BlindsideFlanker Thank you for staying with us and for offering your feedback. I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to highlight your experience following your stay. I am sorry that your stay with us was not a positive one and your comments have been shared with my team. I am sorry that we were not given the opportunity...

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Booked this as part of a Hilton promotion, so got a good rate for an executive room with access to the lounge. Received an email the day before our stay, informing me I could choose the room and check in. I chose a room on 22nd floor. On arrival, I was told this room was not available due to late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRRHyvots
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear DRRHyvots Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Hilton Manchester Deansgate. I am very sorry that you had to move rooms during your stay due to housekeeping/facilities issues. I can assure you that our Housekeeping and Facilities teams have been given visibility of your feedback to ensure that this does not happen again. I am disappointed...

Reviewed 2 August 2015

Cannot express how disgusted my friend and I were on our treatment from the security staff, on seemingly being singled out from a crowd without explanation. Have already sent an email to customer services seeking a resolution, but felt very angry and disappointed that a hotel chain with great reputation could allow their security to treat people like they did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaslg
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear yaslg Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to receive your comments regarding the manner of a member of the Security team. I can assure you that I have passed on your comments to the Security Company who provides our Security Team Members. We are in the hospitality industry to make our guests feel welcome and I am...

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night to celebrate our anniversary. The staff were very attentive and professional. We loved our room with fantastic views of the city, very comfortable bed and spacious room/bathroom. The Executive Lounge was good and we managed to get a table by the window, sat there for 2h having wine and canapés (all included in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paloma M
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Paloma M Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind feedback with everyone. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary; it was our pleasure to be able to look after you during your stay. I am thrilled that you found team members in all areas of the hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2015

Stayed one night. Check in fairly quick but a bit pushy with upselling the breakfast. Clean room, maybe a few signs of age showing round the edges. I had one of the worst nights sleep for ages though as the mattress was so hard. I know it's all subjective, but having stayed in a few Hiltons recently, they have all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chistery
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Chistery Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us. Please accept my apologies if you were made to feel uncomfortable on arrival when being offered further services to make your stay more comfortable. The team were merely trying to enhance your stay with us and I am sorry for any discomfort caused...

UK
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This is the third time my boyfriend and I have stayed in this hotel and it never disappoints. Rooms are clean and modern. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great location for bars and restaurants, although a taxi may be required if you are wearing heels!! NCP car park is situated next door (across the road) from the hotel. Discount is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UkWilliams
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear UkWillias Thank you most sincerely for returning to stay with us for the 3rd time when you were visiting Manchester, we really do appreciate your loyalty. My team and I are always thrilled to see you return and we are delighted that you continue to enjoy each stay with us. We certainly look forward to your return visit, which...

1,639 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1390)
Viewed
Room/Suite (248)
Viewed
View from Room (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (735)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 115 in Manchester
4,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
476 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#3 of 20 in Salford
2,347 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 115 in Manchester
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Podium Restaurant Bar & Lounge
Podium Restaurant Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: European, British, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 8,444 - ₹ 26,771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#25 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are very good no need to upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles davet520, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Executive rooms are on the higher floors with marvellous views over Manchester.”
 of 5 bubbles PKR, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles 956anastasiam, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check that your room is the type that you have paid for!”
 of 5 bubbles SamanthaR796, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are not afraid of heights, you should choose rooms located on the higher floors will enjoy the view of the city.”
  • City view from the 16th floor
  • The King Plus room
 of 5 bubbles AdioB, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5