We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,871 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Manchester Deansgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,785: English reviews
Ingbirchworth
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Our hotel room smells of sewers, the springs of the mattress are coming through the mattress and it is extremely uncomfortable. You could go to premier inn and get a more comfortable bed far cheaper. I contacted reception who explained that they were full and couldn't offer us any other option, he even said to me "what else do you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MoyaIngbirchworth
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Moyalngbirchworth I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your feedback personally with our Duty Manager prior to your departure this morning. As discussed with our Duty Manager they will be in direct contact with you in relation to your feedback. In the meantime, please accept my...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

As a bit of a Father's Day surprise I booked two executive rooms. We arrived at reception to check in, here we found we had been upgraded to an executive suite. The rooms were fabulous and fit for a king, far reaching views of the city from every angle. Complimentary wine and nibbles were in the dining room table waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James2252
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear James2252 We are delighted that you chose to celebrate Father’s Day with us. It was our pleasure to be able to offer you an upgrade to a Junior Suite to allow you to celebrate in style. The team in the Executive Lounge were delighted to welcome you and I am pleased that you were able to enjoy their hospitality...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with fellow Directors and found it to be perfectly fit for purpose, but lacked any warmth or real personality. It did what it said on the tin, a city centre corporate hotel of 4 star standard. The 'screening and holding' that takes place prior to gaining access to the upper floor cocktail bar, instead of being selective and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACKC_10
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear ACKC_10 Thank you for taking the time to complete this review, we do appreciate it. It was a pleasure to have you with us recently when you were attending a Conference. I am pleased that you felt that the event you were attending went well. I can only apologise that you felt the hotel lacked warmth or personality and...

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for michaels 40th birthday party at cloud 23. The room was very clean and comfortable, with a lovely well equipped barhrooom. Stayed on floor 11 which had great views. Also got to see the executive room on floor 22, beautiful rooms and separate lounge area, with even better views. Cloud 23 was great, the staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pennyandjustin
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Pennyandjustin It was a delight to have you with us recently when you were attending Michael’s 40th birthday celebrations which we had the pleasure of hosting. I am thrilled that you had a fantastic time and I am pleased that your guest room offered you a comfortable stay. We are proud of our ‘Hilton Breakfast’ and I am delighted...

scarborough
Reviewed 23 June 2015

Stayed at the Hilton before and are repeat guests. Checked into our room and were greeted by hairs in the bath and shower. Stains and marks on the furniture. The room was just very tired, Complained and changed rooms. Second room was slightly better but still tired and had a broken toilet seat and other things wrong with it. Went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tyler34
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear tyler34 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to read that your stay was marred by the servicing of your room. Our Senior Housekeeping team has been made aware of your comments. I am sorry that you felt that you had to move rooms during your stay, please accept my apologies. I am...

Billinghay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Family gathering, central city location. Basic room but everything we needed. Very quiet, clean and very comfortable queen bed. Worth searching for best rates. Plenty of space to meet in bar etc. easy access, excellent lifts, good views over the city from higher floors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol-and-Pete
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Carol-and-Pete Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback with everyone, we appreciate your time. I am pleased that your guest room was to your liking and offered you all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. I am delighted that you had a good night’s sleep in our comfortable beds. I am pleased...

Reviewed 21 June 2015 via mobile

Myself and a group of friends went to Cloud 23 for afternoon tea thinking it would be a delightful treat for our friend who's getting married soon. What a huge mistake choosing the Hilton! Not only were the staff incredibly miserable and unhelpful but when we came to pay the bill there were major discrepancies. When we were giving our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank katiesid25
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear katiesid25 I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your visit to Cloud 23 at Hilton Manchester Deansgate. I am disappointed and surprised to read your comment regarding the manner our team members in Cloud 23 as we ordinarily receive compliments regarding how helpful and friendly all of...

Reviewed 21 June 2015

Arrived very late, drop off zone outside full of taxis so felt this was not likely to be a good experience. Parking full so needed to use the NCP car park opposite ( ticket validated by hotel to reduce cost from £25 to £17). Checked in great room and view with no noise. Breakfast service had really helpful engaged staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart I
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Stuart Thank you for staying with us recently we really appreciate you choosing to stay at Hilton Manchester Deansgate. It is a pleasure to be able to look after you and I am thrilled that you had a great stay. I am pleased that your guest room was to your liking and offered you all the facilities to make...

Farnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2015

I stayed at this hotel recently, albeit having very variable experience in the past, usually with the excuse that they were well aware of the staff problems but were getting better. Trust me, they aren't. Could not contact room service, which they claim was a telephone problem, so the guy on reception said he would arrange to contact room service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank colin t
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear colin t I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to complete this review and sharing your feedback personally with our Food & Beverage Manager on the telephone. Please accept my sincere apologies for your disappointing experience and as highlighted on the telephone, we hope that you are able to return to the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

I have to start by saying the check in experience was first class. Met at the doors upon entering, bags taken and the reception was faultless. Paid extra for an 'executive room' though I'm not to sure what was exactly executive about it... apart from access to the lounge. View however was very good. The biggest let down of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paddy-The-Jew
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Paddy-The-Jew Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently; it was our pleasure to have you with us. I am delighted that we were able to offer you a warm and efficient welcome on your arrival to the hotel. I am really pleased that you were able to stay in a one of our Executive rooms which allowed...

1,497 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1248)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (235)
Viewed
View from Room (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (643)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#16 of 118 in Manchester
4,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
373 reviews
0.8 km away
The Lowry Hotel
The Lowry Hotel
#14 of 118 in Manchester
2,183 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#9 of 118 in Manchester
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Podium Restaurant Bar & Lounge
Podium Restaurant Bar & Lounge
Cuisines: European, British, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 7,942 - ₹ 28,647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Manchester
#27 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#34 Family Hotel in Manchester
#37 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great view from 22nd floor but expect wind noise”
 of 5 bubbles handif, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles Lynne240263, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't lose anything”
 of 5 bubbles janetbrown2357, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pay the extra for a dulux room”
 of 5 bubbles jimbo12342015, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the staff to check lights & heating”
 of 5 bubbles PaulinePatel, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay