We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Agoda.comUS$ 161*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 200*
US$ 161*
Great Deal
US$ 163*
US$ 163*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Manchester Deansgate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

4,215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Manchester Deansgate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,117: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

My mum had booked for us to stay at the Hilton as a birthday treat. We had booked some treatments at the Spa for the Sunday morning and were allowed to check in early once we'd finished which was very nice and allowed us to make ourselves presentable again! My mum had booked a twin deluxe room and when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat8401
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Kat Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel and delighted you received a warm welcome from our Front of House Team. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest room allocation. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2016

The Hilton retains the Wow Factor and is smart, contemporary and luxurious. It has comfortable well appointed rooms. The service was friendly and efficient. All guests MUST have at least one cocktail in the exciting Cloud 23 bar. We love the swimming pool.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 55Peter5555
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Peter It was a pleasure to have you with us recently. I am delighted to read that everything was just as you’d want it to be. It was our pleasure to be able to look after you. I truly do look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again when you next visit Manchester....

RhylUK
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Stayed here for 1 night in May . The hotel does not have its own parking space . You can park in the NCP which is across the Bridgewater street and costs £20 per 24 hours . The receptionist made a mistake and I did not get the room which I had booked . So , I had to come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamuelBD
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Samuel I am pleased that we were able to offer you all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. We hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Manchester Deansgate soon. Best Regards, Damian Gilvary | Front of House Manager

Burnham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

21st floor executive room extremely well appointed except for some of the wooden cupboard veneer doors which need attended to. Staff highly welcoming. Immaculately clean. Nice touches in suite and bathroom, housekeeping know what they are doing. Cloud 23 skyline bar offers afternoon tea with a view from 23 floor and great for evening cocktails as the twinkling lights start...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marianne C
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Marianne Thank you for your review. I am pleased that we were able to offer you all the facilities to make your stay a comfortable one. We hope that we have the pleasure to welcome you back to Hilton Manchester Deansgate soon. Best Regards, Damian Gilvary | Front of House Manager

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Me and my girlfriend stayed here, we stayed in a king hilton executive suite. Rooms are very spacious and the beds are incredibly comfy. The view we had from the room was exceptional too. Due to the room we had, we had access too the executive lounge were you get free alcohol and food which is served 6-8pm. Tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james p
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear james p Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently; it was our pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us. I am really pleased that you were able to stay in a one of our Executive rooms which allowed you to enjoy the hospitality of the team in our Executive Lounge...

Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Just returned from a one night break at the Hilton with my 11 year old daughter. I booked a King's Executive room and it was well worth the money...stunning views and use of the executive lounge where you could indulge in free drinks and snacks for a 2 hour period. Pool lovely. Staff fantastic. Breakfast choice staggering. I have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Angela P We are absolutely delighted to learn that you rank us as one of the best Hilton Hotel that you have stayed in, thank you. I am thrilled that you and your daughter had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities and service. Thank you for taking the time to visit our 23rd floor...

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

I treated my partner to a little get away in Manchester for his birthday so I opted to spending a little more on a luxury hotel! Being a Saturday the average price for a hotel was £100 so the extra £30 was deffo worth it! Amazing views over Manchester city made our trip feel special! Perfect location in the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoej1990
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear Zoej1990 Thank you for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your partner’s birthday, I am delighted that you both had a great time. I am glad that we were able to offer you all the amenities to make your stay an enjoyable and comfortable one and like many other guests that you found the views from the hotel...

Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

We had an executive suite booked for an overnight stay and were amazed to be upgraded to the presidential suite by Damian. What a fantastic suite with wonderful views, sorry now we didn't book for two nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a light meal after the show which was lovely, and buffet breakfast was well laid...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wwll6
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear wwII6 Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased that we formed a convenient base for your visit to the theatre. I hope you enjoyed the Bodyguard production. I am thrilled that we were able to upgrade you to our Presidential Suite. I am delighted that you found all team members to be welcoming and attentive...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016

Hotel clean,nice room great view. Breakfast just about warm, nothing looked fresh very average buffet. tea not made with fresh boiling water made out of flasks. Restaurant cold due to very open plan layout. Go out for breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
John M, General Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

Dear David T Thank you for completing this review following your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us; however I am disappointed that your stay was marred by your breakfast experience. Our breakfast offering is prepared fresh each day and is replenished on a regular basis to ensure that our guests receive a high...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

An impressive building on the outside, yes. But the characterless hanger-like lobby together with the utterly soul-less bar and ground floor restaurant are really quite depressing. Executive rooms now showing their age and cleanliness becoming an issue. High level cocktail bar expensive for what it is with an 'international' range of staff that seemed to want to be somewhere else....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalestreet
Damian G, Front Office Manager at Hilton Manchester Deansgate, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We'd love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience....

1,657 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1408)
Viewed
View from Room (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (249)
Viewed
Dining (74)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Other (743)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (73)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.4 km away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 117 in Manchester
4,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
INNSIDE Manchester
INNSIDE Manchester
#8 of 117 in Manchester
1,483 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#3 of 117 in Manchester
1,222 reviews
0.7 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 117 in Manchester
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cloud 23 Cocktail Bar
Cuisines: British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Manchester Deansgate

Address: 303 Deansgate, Manchester M3 4LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 8,724 - ₹ 23,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Manchester Deansgate 4*
Number of rooms: 279
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Manchester Deansgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Manchester Deansgate Hotel Manchester
Manchester Hilton
Hilton Deansgate
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Manchester
#26 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#33 Family Hotel in Manchester
#36 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Manchester Deansgate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better”
RobertGee1, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“No tips needed around here.”
Fran23ny, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“I called ahead to get a smoking room.”
F8812WBandrewh, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“One where the drains aren't blocked!”
P8528DYmattt, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors offer better views.”
brooksr812, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 161* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 163
Expedia.comUS$ 163
CancelonUS$ 200
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates