We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Place Aparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Place Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Place Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,198: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Where do i begin after travelling all the way to manchester we arrive to the most rude reception i have ever experienced the booking is mixed up and her rude response is what do you want me to do oh how proffesional . The staff then ignore us and check other people in as we sit with all our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley N
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please note that friends or relatives bookings must be organised through our Reservations Department and approved by management prior to arrival. Unfortunately there was no record of your booking and no booking confirmation could be produced either. I appreciate how frustrating it was for your plans to be disrupted but...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Lovely rooms, well equipped, ideal for family's with children. Great location. The only negative is that we found the breakfast overpriced and felt breakfast should have been included in the room rate. Apart from that - brilliant and would recommend .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Breakfast is included in our bed and breakfast packages and only cost £10 per adult for a full English breakfast with a wide selection of hot and cold options from the buffet and our cooked-to-order menu. Breakfast is £5 for children under 13 and complimentary for children under 5 years...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Me and my friend booked an apartment here for our boyfriends' joint Christmas present, because they love the Hard Rock Cafe and had never been to Manchester before. We arrived at around 2pm on the Saturday, and were instantly impressed by the underground parking and then the swish lobby area, with its tropical trees and swanky sofas. We couldn't check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RachelMary D
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review following your stay with us. I am pleased to read such fantastic comments regarding your visit and will pass your compliments to the rest of the team. We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Manchester.

SHROPSHIRE
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We recently booked 4 apartments for friends to stop in Manchester for my 50th birthday weekend. All apartments were very comfortable, clean, well equipped and had plenty of room for everyone. The bar was good, breakfast very good but if you just want sausage or bacon but ties then buy the the ingredients and use the very good kitchen facilities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SUNLOUNGER123
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort and space of our apartments as well as our food service. We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We had three apartments as there were quite a few of us. Each apartment was slightly different but all were really lovely. The only problem we had was the heating didn't work in one living area but we did have 3 so it didn't bother us. Staff were great too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlaRoxann
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. I am glad you enjoyed the comfort and space of our apartments and hope to welcome you again in a near future.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Such a friendly place to stay. Genuinely helpful reception staff and a superb apartment in the heart of the city - with wow factor. Kitchen really well equipped, dining table, lounge with 2 comfy sofa's, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms - exposed brick and industrial iron-work. Stunning. Location within the city centre gets 10/10. Love this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank howardevans550
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your brilliant review following your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments to the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you again on soon.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed for two nights in January in this lovely Apart-hotel in the centre of Manchester. It is a lovely, modern revamped old warehouse right next to Piccadilly Station in Manchester. We had a double bedroom apartment with a spacious lounge, dining area and a modern kitchen where we prepared our evening meals via a microwave! The rooms are comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bellydancer28
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your superb review. I am glad you all enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you again when you return to Manchester.

Blackpool, Lancashire
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Just returned from a one night stay at The Place Apartments in Ducie Street Manchester. Great location for Piccadilly just over 5 minutes from Piccadilly station, walking. Staff friendly & efficient. We arrived at 11am expecting to drop our bags & go however our room was ready so we checked in. We booked one of the penthouse apartments which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank htracyhutch
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feeback and for your comments about the team. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Penthouses and hope to see you again in a near future.

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights midweek in January. I had booked a standard 2 bed apartment but when we reached our apartment after check in were very pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded. the apartment was very spacious with an excellent kitchen with everything you could possibly need. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds extremely comfortable. I loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katherine p
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review following your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments to the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit to Manchester.

Reviewed 31 January 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay, perfect for families. Very spacious room (we had the 2 bedroom), nice bar area and lovely food (didn't try the restaurant). Close enough to walk to the Theatre and local shops. Room was a bit scuffed in places as has been previously mentioned, but didn't ditract from our enjoyment of the room. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alli R
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the space and comfort of our apartments and look forward to welcome you again soon.

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.8 km away
Premier Suites
Premier Suites
#48 of 115 in Manchester
332 reviews
0.6 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#7 of 115 in Manchester
1,287 reviews
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 115 in Manchester
1,531 reviews
0.3 km away
Velvet
Velvet
#8 of 115 in Manchester
1,675 reviews
0.5 km away
Macdonald Manchester Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place Aparthotel is a stunning, grade 2 listed Manchester apartment hotel, offering luxury 4 star hotel apartments in Manchester city centre. 100 metres from Manchester Piccadilly Station, close to shops, restaurants, northern quarter and Chinatown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Place Aparthotel

Address: Ducie Street, Manchester M1 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 7,468 - ₹ 28,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place Apartment Manchester
Hotel Place Apartment
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
#24 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Place Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Place Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no idea as booking cancelled before we got to stay there!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jabber2252, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bedrooms can be a bit stuffy if they are near the front door rather then towards the back of the apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles 731rubyf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side to the building site”
 of 5 bubbles E4615WPsarahs, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Sharalimar, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse Apartment”
 of 5 bubbles harrietteldon94, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5