We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Place Aparthotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Place Aparthotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Place Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,193: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed at the Place on previous visits to Manchester and have always enjoyed our stay. This occasion was much to differ... blood stains on the mattress, sink in the bathroom blocked and unable to use and faulty shower which did not work. Informed the staff on our exit who said I should have complained earlier however with being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laudave
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

I am genuinely sorry to read that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay. As you say, you have previously enjoyed our hospitality and I will certainly share and follow up on all points raised with my friendly team.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my wife got married at the Place Aparthotel on the 21st January 2017. After months of planning the day went off without a hitch! The venue was stunning and the staff were incredibly helpful, nothing was too much for them! We had our reception at the Atrium which is the large open lobby. I was a bit dubious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaytarrant68
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you. We were thrilled to be hosts for your special occasion. Everything went to plan. Such a lovely gathering of family and friends with lots of laughter, smiles and emotions throughout the whole event. On behalf of all my team, we wish you both every happiness together.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect location & amenities for night out in Manchester. Huge bedrooms comfortable living & kitchen area. Great start & finish to a good night. Have visited several times over the last 10 years & have never been disappointed. Breakfast was lovely. Will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina J
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your compelling recommendation and valued custom over the last 10 years. We look forward to extending another warm and friendly welcome to you in the future. Thanks again.

Galway
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very well located, close to Piccadilly station, with a great selection of restaurants and supermarkets in the immediate vicinity. This property also has a private car park which can be used for a small fee (15 pounds) The building itself is a restored warehouse with great charm. We arrived early in the morning, after having travelled all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bri9965
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

It's lovely to receive your range of glowing comments and feedback following your stay in one of our apartments. I will share your feedback with my team and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are staying in Manchester.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a conference in hotel. Huge apartment, nice touch some fresh milk in fridge. Didn't like all the food and drink with prices in room. Comfortable bed. Shower one of the most non intuitive I have ever seen in terms of getting temp right. Breakfast good. Close to station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickers55
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

I am pleased that you enjoyed a comfortable bed in a huge apartment, and appreciated the fresh milk in your fridge and the good breakfast enjoyed next day. We place great value on all guest feedback and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my sister on a night out, the aparthotel itself is beautiful, modern with traditional features, parking secure and onsite, 24 hour security, however after reserving through booking.com and paying £200 on check in we had to pay £15 for the car and then a further £200!! for a deposit for breakages which we would get back a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannahh4500
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Whilst I am delighted that you thought your apartment was lovely, I am sorry that you were unaware of security deposits, which we would never attempt to hide and fully detail in our terms and conditions on our website and in booking confirmations. For transparency, all guests are asked for a £50 deposit against one...

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here for a show were going to see on the Thursday and comedy store on Friday. The apartments were great and a lot bigger than I was expecting. The kitchen is fully equipped and there were enough plates for 2. Staff are really friendly and when I called about an issue with the bath someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireMagee1984
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. It's great to know that your apartment was fantastic and ideally located for the shows you came to see in the city centre. I will share your comments with my team and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We booked some rooms in the hotel for 2 months as part of our business trip, but for sure i will not return to them unless it's the last option in the city. The staff was great, friendly and helpful (from breakfast and reception), so big thank you for them. Now, the rooms look really old, they cleaning was done...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IlieM91
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Thank you for offering us valuable feedback. I am genuinely sorry if you experienced some issues during your stay. We will be contacting you directly to express our concern and make our amends.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I really liked staying here when we did, my boyfriend and I were in Manchester for the red hot chilli peppers gig so mostly the hotels were booked up so we decided on an apartment instead and we had a great stay but when we got there we had to pay a £50 deposit which we didn't know about but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank demi s
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

Whilst I am pleased that you really enjoyed your stay, I am sorry and concerned that your 'reserved fund' room deposit is outstanding. We submit cancellation requests for 'reserved fund' deposits at the time of check-out so please do get in contact with my team at the hotel so we can investigate and rectify. I hope that you and your...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the Place given the great reviews we had read on how spacious the rooms were and how central to town - we were not disappointed. The rooms were huge and although there was only 4 of us in our party, the rooms could have slept more. The kitchen was perfect for what we needed and the mini bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshleyLewer85
Ian H, General Manager at The Place Aparthotel, responded to this review

It's rewarding for all of my team to receive your glowing feedback and great to know that your apartment was absolutely perfect, very reasonable and spacious. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Thanks again.

464 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (440)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.6 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#8 of 115 in Manchester
1,275 reviews
0.8 km away
PREMIER SUITES Manchester
PREMIER SUITES Manchester
#50 of 115 in Manchester
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 115 in Manchester
1,496 reviews
0.3 km away
Velvet
Velvet
#10 of 115 in Manchester
1,655 reviews
0.7 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#19 of 115 in Manchester
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Place Aparthotel is a stunning, grade 2 listed Manchester apartment hotel, offering luxury 4 star hotel apartments in Manchester city centre. 100 metres from Manchester Piccadilly Station, close to shops, restaurants, northern quarter and Chinatown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Place Aparthotel

Address: Ducie Street, Manchester M1 2TP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 7,688 - ₹ 19,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Place Aparthotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Place Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Place Apartment Manchester
Hotel Place Apartment
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#21 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#23 Business Hotel in Manchester
#24 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Place Aparthotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Place Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no idea as booking cancelled before we got to stay there!!!”
 of 5 bubbles jabber2252, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The bedrooms can be a bit stuffy if they are near the front door rather then towards the back of the apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles 731rubyf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side to the building site”
 of 5 bubbles E4615WPsarahs, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Sharalimar, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse Apartment”
 of 5 bubbles harrietteldon94, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5