We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,052: English reviews
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We chose this hotel as we were going to a match at Manchester City's stadium. It is only a twenty minute walk from the hotel and we were only looking for somewhere to lay our heads at the end of the night. Bit of a longer walk into the city centre but there is a tram stop very close to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear Mark N, Thank you so much for your time to leave such a great review. Cannot wait to see you back! Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager More 

Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Booked two rooms @£35 each. For that price can't really complain. There's a domino's and costa right next door. Rooms are small. One double bed and a bunk bed attached above it. So when lying in bed it's above you , although plenty of head room to sit up. No tea making facilities. If you want some privacy to shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Welshlamb80
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear Welshlamb80, Thank you for your review following your stay, please accept my apologies it took so long to deliver you pillows... I hope to welcome you back... Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is fantastic for what you pay for it. It is basic but it is called a budget hotel. The room was clean. There was a lot of construction which is quite annoying but then when else is the hotel supposed to get upgrades and work completed. The staff were helpful with booking taxis and advising us around etc.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Demi Leigh J
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear Leigh J, Thank you for understanding, renovations is only to make your future stay more memorable. We have changed majority of the beds already, therefore for your next stay we will be able to offer you new beds and upgraded lifts. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager More 

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

This Ibis budget hotel is undergoing major reconstruction. Long waits for the elevator, only one in use and occupied by staff or construction workers most of the time. Small but efficiënt rooms. Quite a large shower stall in the room with a showerhead that does not fit the wall bracket as a result of which the showerhead is pointed toward... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamesrvp
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear Jamesrvp, Thank you for your review, I am hoping renovations will be finished soon and we will have a better place to stay. Looking forward to see you again Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager More 

Chester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Veyou clean hotel, rooms are basic. Only problem if you are over 6ft there is not a lot of leg room in the toilet and the shower doors are not very discreet. I would however stay there again as you can have food/drink 24 hrs aday

Helpful?
1 Thank TregellasSmith
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear TregellasSmith, We are so grateful for your review, thank you for your time and for staying with us. I hope to welcome you back very soon :) Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Me and the missis stayed here before flying from Manchester the next day, it's cheap, 10 min walk from Pic station, clean and tidy and probably had better decor than the Ibis style we stayed in while in Edinburgh.....oh and if you like a rock bar Star and Garter is 5 min away, we'd stay again no question.

Helpful?
1 Thank Robdav82
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear Robdav82, Thank you very much for such a great review!!! I will send it to Ibis Styles just to show off:) Thank you!!!! Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager More 

Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is adequate if you're only resting your head but I wouldn't want to spend much more time there than the two night stay that we booked. We were a large party of 15 and the hotel accommodated us well, placing us in rooms next to each other and offering a group discount. The staff were friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Soap_Box162
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear luce162, Thank you very much for such a detailed review. I have good news!!! We have new beds, therefore inviting you back so you could try them. Thank you and have a great day! Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

booked two rooms in February for six people (three per room) and rang up on Monday just gone to ask if it would be possible to upgrade one of the rooms for a fourth person. Unfortunately I didn't get the woman's name who I spoke with but she said one room would be upgraded to a family room for an... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrbarryquinn
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Clean. Comfortable and Convenient. All you would expect from Ibis. Bus stop just round the corner and New Islington Tram stop only a hundred yards away. Although on a main road the rooms are quiet enough to get a good nights sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenBest
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear GoldenBest, Thank you for your time to leave review, thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Manchester Centre, looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The room was small but clean and tidy. You had to back into the toilet as it was tiny. The shower was in the bedroom...with frosted glass, not very private. As you can imagine we were not amused being on the 5th floor with NO LIFT, but according to the "people indoors" this is quite normal for this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BBaby2014
Egle M, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street, responded to this review

Dear BBaby2014, Thank you so much for your comments; we are doing our best to fix the issue regarding the lift. Thank you for understanding, looking forward to welcome you back. Best Regards, Egle McLaughlin General Manager More 

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.3 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
1.2 km away
ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre (Piccadilly) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Gardens Hotel
Gardens Hotel
#72 of 118 in Manchester
984 reviews
2.0 km away
Travelodge Manchester Central Arena
1.0 km away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#48 of 118 in Manchester
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street

Address: 2 Pollard Street, Manchester M4 7DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 2,254 - ₹ 9,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
6 months ago

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At the back to minimise traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles 859iand, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The higher you go the quieter it is”
 of 5 bubbles daisyderbyshire, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would think they are all the same”
 of 5 bubbles nangeo, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The car park is £3 for 24hr and has better facilities”
 of 5 bubbles 200AlexC, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure the key card machine and lift are working before booking”
 of 5 bubbles soundsaround, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay