We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Warehouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 294: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after an evening match at Old Trafford Great location, friendly staff, funky decor and a warm and comfortable room. Late to bed and up early so didn't even notice that there was no window. This hotel won't suit everyone but i loved it

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen W, Thanks for the great review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. We are delighted to read that you have had a great stay with us, and you have enjoyed our unique bedrooms and decor. We look forward to welcoming you back to us in the future. Kind regards, Peter Haselden General Manager More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My husband booked this hotel for the night before the Manchester marathon which he was running in. We drove past it initially - it's not the most obvious frontage. Think warehouse rather hotel and you'll see it. The reception and bar area have some nice arty pieces of wooden sculptures of an eastern theme, however, for me that was the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jacqui T
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui T, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. As you say, we are an acquired taste and our unique environment and decor does not always suit everyone. As the rooms are restricted in some areas with size, this... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We booked the deluxe room... Window included. Simple and clean with ample storage. Staff were really lovely and bar area downstairs cosy enough to have a night cap. Within walking distance to Media City and tram stops. A great hotel with a huge amount of character... Perfect for a city break and exploring Manchester. The only niggle was the leak... More 

Helpful?
Thank dansi82
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear dansi82, Many thanks for he great review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. We are pleased that you have a great time with us, and we are sorting out the leak! We hope that we can see you again in the future for your travel needs. Kind regards, Peter Haselden General Manager More 

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016

I've passed by numerous times but never knew this place was a hotel or anything until I randomly came across it whilst doing a Google search for cheap hotels in Manchester. Been wanting to try it out since , on my last few visits to Manchester its been sold out but managed to book a room for earlier this week.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo_7191
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo_7191, Thanks for the great review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. We are sorry that the bed was a bit squeaky, and we will get that sorted but we are delighted you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Haselden General Manager More 

Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I booked here as my first choice wasn't available and was really impressed. Pricing was good, the room was massive, wifi strong, bathroom nice and I had a great night's sleep. I would recommend a deluxe room, as it has a window!

Helpful?
Thank DP791812
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DP791812, Many thanks for the kind review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. We are delighted that you have had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Peter Haselden General Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This hotel is hard to find as the signage is poor as the sign on the outside of the building states The Liverpool Warehouse. The hotel is in a disused warehouse with the furniture being made of industrial items. Reception staff were pleasant , however if you wish to check in early there is a charge of £10 for doing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tintagelwizard
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tintagelwizard, Many thanks for your kind review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Our unique hotel offering is designed to compliment the history and use of the building, and inspire guests to relax and enjoy its architecture and history. As I have recently joined... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016

An old wharf side warehouse from back in Manchesters Victorian heyday, turned into a hotel...with accompanying massive separate event space. Loads of original features, too many to list. My single room was probably smaller than a cell at Strangeways but had everything, and a good price to boot. Superb friendly service from both reception, bar and cleaning staff. Good breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank GuySoul
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GuySoul, Thanks for your great review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our friendly and unique offering has met your needs. We hope that we get to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Peter Haselden General Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Remnants of a joint, chipped cups, leaky shower, no windows, horrific stench, and a towel with human faeces left in our room! Vomitted!!!! Manager said he 'sniffed' the towel and although it looked like you know what said it was actually cleaning products? He had only been there and said that it was 'shocking' before - beyond shocking. We feel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky K
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

I chose this hotel because it is cheap and close to Old Trafford. And to me, these are its only advantages. I would not say it is bad, but there are many things that can be improved. For example, an elevator, temperature control in rooms, more towels for each room, better breakfast etc. There is one more thing quite disappointing.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edmond C
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edmond C, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. I am sorry to learn that your experience with us has not met yours or our expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will use your valuable feedback to improve on our overall hotel operations. We hope that you will consider Victoria... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The room was like an inboard ships cabin, no window, no chair, leaky toilet in the shower cubicle and the most creaky bed I have ever tried to sleep in, the slightest movement and it sounded like the bed was in agony, they must have been able to hear it in the adjacent cabins it was that loud. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank blackpool065
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear blackpool065, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse. As I have recently joined the Management Team here at the hotel, I am sorry to read that you have had a disappointing stay. I will investigate these comments with the team to ascertain which room you were in to hopefully avoid any future issues.... More 

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
0.6 km away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
#55 of 118 in Manchester
289 reviews
0.6 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
0.5 km away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#12 of 13 in Trafford
328 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our bedrooms are chic, and functional, and include a flat screen TV, hairdryer, Wi-Fi, and an en-suite shower room. Please note that our Bedrooms do not have windows. All guests can enjoy a continental breakfast in our rustic Bistro. The bespoke experience we offer is entirely unlike any comparable hotel in Manchester City Centre. We know our hotel is different, and not to everyone's liking but Victoria Warehouse Hotel isn't made up of identically-designed rooms. It's unique, interesting, and in keeping with our ethos of creativity and independence. Our rooms don't have windows due to the architecture of our iconic warehouse building. Although we realise that it can be terribly disappointing not to get a stunning view of a brick wall, car park or heating duct, as is the case in many city hotels. We hope that all our guests embrace our unique and unusual hotel, and enjoy the experience that is Victoria Warehouse Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Address: Trafford Park Road, Manchester M17 1AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 4,897 - ₹ 9,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Warehouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Victoria Warehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago
Jaen, Spain

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a window if you ve got to go there”
 of 5 bubbles 375gerainte, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect luxury because you will be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles denised633, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PJShols, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a decent bed”
 of 5 bubbles 320rbm, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“as for a room with a normal/ decent mattress!!”
 of 5 bubbles ElisabethH0786, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay