We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Victoria Warehouse Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Victoria Warehouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 296: English reviews
Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Quirky place for a wedding and somewhere you can have personalised to your exact taste. Many of the staff appeared to be new as they were quite slow, especially at the bar and some couldn't pour a pint properly but this didn't ruin our day. There were two guys who did a great job of making the day run smoothly,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine K
Carrigallen
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Staff good, lovely building with cool reception area. But rooms are concrete boxes with no windows but this is the look they are going for. Concrete halls and floors very echoing. I could here receptionist take calls and book in people through the floors and people walking up steel stairs all nit. Also no food available at hotel. But was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Langs G
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Good craic -clean welcoming and just a bit different if you can books room with a window do otherwise ask for a fan breakfast continental but freshly prepared. Will return on one of many visits to relatives. Useful for city centre media city and MUFC

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah936
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah936, Many thanks for your kind review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you have embraced the unique nature of our hotel. We hope that we may serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Manchester. Kind regards, Peter Haselden...

Maghull, Liverpool
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Where do I begin? Ok, we were staying at this hotel for a show that was going on at Victoria Warehouse. Our stay was 2 nights. After we checked in on the Friday evening, we noticed that we had only 2 tiny milk pots for 3 of us. We went to reception to ask for more milk. Hours later, we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank danmill2k5
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear danmill2K5, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay for the event that was held at Victoria Warehouse. As the building was used exclusively by the Event Organiser and they were responsible for the control of the event and accommodation, unfortunately we were following their strict protocols and procedures. Due to an error on their part,...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

What a great venue for a wedding...so different and cool...loves it! Did not like getting woken up at 8 which what sounded like hoovering...not happy! Comfortable bed though. Room basic but clean and just enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivi2911
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vivi2911, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and that you shared the 'noise' with me on departure. This noise was from one the guests which we dealt with upon their departure from the hotel. We hope to see...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Stayed for a wedding at the same venue (which was lovely). This review is regarding the hotel aspect only: Rooms are very dark (no windows), and the mattress was appalling - my girlfriend complained of back pain the following day. We both had a terrible night's sleep because of it. Rooms are also on the warm side if weather is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petermaxey
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Petermaxey, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. I am sorry to read that we have not met your expectations during your stay. As we always appreciate guests feedback during their stay, this gives up the opportunity to put things right before they leave. As I was on Reception for Check Out,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The reception and bar staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The welcome was lovely and the receptionist even let us store our bikes safely away in their office area, rather than leaving them on the car in the car park overnight. Our room - like many - did not have windows and it was hot inside, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah R
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hannah R, Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Victoria Warehouse Hotel. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your time with us. As we are Manchester's most unique hotel, there are some interesting features in our hotel. We do appreciate that we do not meet everyone's expectations, but as we are a...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Very surprised with the space there is loads of rooms on the bottom floor with toilet facilities and bars the second floor is up some steep stairs with more seats and lounge ares and bars. Very nicely done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula Jane K
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paula Jane K, Many thanks for sharing your kind review of your recent visit to Victoria Warehouse. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the experience of our hotel and unique event space. We hope that we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Peter Haselden General Manager

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Appalling customer service. Booked a four night stay, was told they might need to cancel it for an event, spoke to the manager on three separate occasions to get confirmation that we were fine to stay and received email confirmation, from the manager, a week beforehand, that our booking was safe. Upon arrival we are told no, no booking, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BloatyTheFrog
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BloatyTheFrog, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Victoria Warehouse. Unfortunately, the Venue and Hotel were hired out to an event company who were managing all the details relating to it. The Venue and Hotel were provided information by the organisers to which we have to accept as correct, and therefore are no liable for...

newcastle
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night as we travelled to Manchester for a football match at old Trafford. We had a deal of difficulty finding the hotel in the first place as its not sign posted and is off the beaten track.when we eventually find the entrance the employee who met us at reception was very lovely she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunbun7789
Peter H, General Manager at Victoria Warehouse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hunbun7789, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with the TripAdvisor community. I am pleased to see that my team welcomed you into our unique hotel, and that you have been given all the correct information. During your time with us, we did experience an issue with our Air Flow system, and...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Old Trafford Hotel
0.6 km away
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
Chesters Hotel and Restaurant
#55 of 118 in Manchester
290 reviews
0.6 km away
ibis budget Manchester Salford Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Copthorne Hotel Manchester
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester - Salford Quays
0.5 km away
Trafford Hall Hotel
Trafford Hall Hotel
#12 of 13 in Trafford
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our bedrooms are chic, and functional, and include a flat screen TV, hairdryer, Wi-Fi, and an en-suite shower room. Please note that our Bedrooms do not have windows. All guests can enjoy a continental breakfast in our rustic Bistro. The bespoke experience we offer is entirely unlike any comparable hotel in Manchester City Centre. We know our hotel is different, and not to everyone's liking but Victoria Warehouse Hotel isn't made up of identically-designed rooms. It's unique, interesting, and in keeping with our ethos of creativity and independence. Our rooms don't have windows due to the architecture of our iconic warehouse building. Although we realise that it can be terribly disappointing not to get a stunning view of a brick wall, car park or heating duct, as is the case in many city hotels. We hope that all our guests embrace our unique and unusual hotel, and enjoy the experience that is Victoria Warehouse Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Warehouse Hotel

Address: Trafford Park Road, Manchester M17 1AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 4,767 - ₹ 8,938 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Victoria Warehouse Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria Warehouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Scotland
over a year ago
Jaen, Spain

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Victoria Warehouse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles elainec720, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a window if you ve got to go there”
 of 5 bubbles 375gerainte, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect luxury because you will be disappointed.”
 of 5 bubbles denised633, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PJShols, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a decent bed”
 of 5 bubbles 320rbm, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay