We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Novotel Manchester Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Manchester Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,326: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

A very central location near China town in Manchester. Have to stay a little tired compared to other Novotel's I have stayed in. The room was spacious, but not quite to the standards I expected. The bed was very soft which was surprising and didn't like the separate toilet in a small dark room next to the bathroom. A strange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RagieB
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Manchester Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your...

Benidorm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was close to the palace theatre. We arrived early which was not a problem they gave us our key and we could use the room even though it was before 12 noon which was great. The reception staff were excellent and very helpful as was the restaurant staff the only place that let them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janet m
Iain B, Director of Sales at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and it's facilities, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for brining to our attention your experience in eXchange, I will pass your comments to the food and beverage manager. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Mark Bryden

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time staying in a Novotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The decor is very modern and stylish. The room was nice and me and my husband had a good nights sleep. I'd definitely stay here again even visiting Manchester.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NMH90
Iain B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and it's facilities, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Mark Bryden

Horsham UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay here from time to time on business. The adjacent public car park is discounted for the hotel and secure. Simple rooms, good Wi-Fi, excellent breakfasts and a short walk to the financial district and Picadilly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IGGAHorshamUK
Iain B, Director of Sales at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and it's facilities, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Mark Bryden

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had planned to stay in Novotel in Manchester centre on the 6th of December and Booked the room through their website. Somehow a mistake was made while booking and the page refreshed and booked for the 16th November (the same day we made the booking). Unfortunately we did not notice the change that had been made and completed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemmacliona
Iain B, Director of Sales at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am extremely disappointed to read your comments given the email correspondence between the two of us. I have personally provided you with a very fair alternative and judging by the email I received on 22/11 you were happy with the solution provided. I am therefore extremely disappointed that you...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night in October as we were in the city to see a gig. When we arrived it took a little while to check in however the staff were pleasant and this only took a while due to a slight cue waiting to check in. The rooms were lovely and had iron board,iron, coat hangers, etc. All very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatyandChris
Iain B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and it's facilities, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Lisa Howard

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booking in was easy and the staff are very good and helpful. The room was basic and there was a separate toilet and shower room. The toilet however smelled like a urinal and had to make sure I had something on my feet to use it. If it hadn't been so late at night I would have asked to change...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bennyonhols
Iain B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and it's facilities, I am delighted that you found the hotel staff helpful. Thank you for bringing to our attention the toilet issue, I will be sure to have our head housekeeper investigate this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Lisa Howard

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel exactly what we wanted - other than bed too soft for me, though fine for my wife! 😄 Good soundproofing. Bedroom and bathroom fine. Good choice for breakfast. Good location and adjoins Q car park a bonus - -especially with discount available from reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7252EHdavidn
Iain B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and it's facilities, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Lisa Howard

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good location, room was fantastic, bose iPad speakers and Nespresso coffee machine. 2 TV in the room. Very clean. I was more than a happy. Breakfast is bit expensive but there are lots of choice just outside the hotel. It's very close to Manchester Christmas market, that's the reason we were there in the first place. I recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KermanU
Iain B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and it's facilities, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the city's wonderful xmas markets! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Lisa Howard

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Standard Novotel accommodation with nearby car park - £22 for 24 hours but hotel discount available. Close to Chinese district so wide range of restaurants. Hotel has bar meals in the evening. TOPS and Swadesh restaurants next door - we have used both and had great meals. Welcoming staff and efficient service for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nivarani
Iain B, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Manchester Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and it's facilities, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, Kind Regards, Lisa Howard

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (256)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.0 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.1 km away
Arora Hotel Manchester
Arora Hotel Manchester
#22 of 118 in Manchester
2,213 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester City Centre - Portland Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Manchester Piccadilly
0.1 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#9 of 118 in Manchester
1,233 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Manchester Centre is an AA 4 star hotel in an ideal location for business travellers, just 3 minutes walk from the Conference Quarter and the Central Business Core of Manchester. Take a break at the Novotel and explore the surrounding Chinatown area, visit Old Trafford (the home of Manchester United FC) and discover designer shops, nightlife and local attractions. eXchange Food and Drink Lounge is the place to kick back relax and unwind after a busy day. 24 hour room service, gym, sauna, steam room and seven meeting rooms for up to 90 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Manchester Centre

Address: 21 Dickinson Street, Manchester M1 4LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 5,789 - ₹ 20,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Manchester Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Manchester Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Manchester Centre Hotel Manchester
Accor Manchester Centre
Manchester Novotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Manchester
#22 Luxury Hotel in Manchester
#26 Business Hotel in Manchester
#32 Romantic Hotel in Manchester
#45 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Manchester Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Bladon, United Kingdom
2 months ago
edinburgh
Camborne, United Kingdom
Bangkok, Thailand
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Manchester Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher up is better”
 of 5 bubbles IGGAHorshamUK, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Bullfield, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors reduce any street noise”
 of 5 bubbles Z93YMdaveh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request 4 th floor”
 of 5 bubbles janemH1202UL, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not recommend this hotel”
  • satisfaction promise does not work and will not be honored
  • mould
  • mould
  • mould
  • mould
  • mould
  • mould
  • mould
 of 5 bubbles RaviDoshi, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay