We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Manchester Sportcity

TravelodgeUS$ 52*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 52*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Manchester Sportcity
 Click to rate
Cupar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed two nights. Room was clean . Comfortable and cosy bed. Room facilities all that is required.Slept well. Good breakfast. Restaurant menu limited but well cooked. 10 minute taxi ride to the city centre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gilift
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here to go to a gig, not in nice area, booked in to be told no hot water, room is small, table at end of bed very close had to move chair and put it by the door else would of tripped over it in the night on way to bathroom, room mostly clean, cleaner needs to use the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickyp272016
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Sportcity, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival the hot water was not working however the staff did not tell us about this when we checked in. A fellow customer had made some reference about the water but we didn't realise until we had unpacked and started to get ready so it was too late to leave the hotel. We should have been informed at the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jadem872
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Sportcity, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Manchester Sportcity Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in at the travel lodge due to my son getting married and we live in different towns so thought it would be a good idea to stay the night before the wedding and then we could get up and shower and get ready with out any rush only to find that the morning of the wedding no hot water.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Sportcity, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you experienced no hot water during your visit. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you and apologise for your last stay with us and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in Manchester for a gig at the O2 Apollo. This Travelodge was within walking distance of the venue, so we booked it, despite the poor revues. It is quite basic, but not as bad as the revues led us to expect. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine and there was plenty of parking (£3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Sportcity, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're so pleased to hear you experienced friendly, helpful staff service during your visit along with comfortable bedding enabling you to achieve a great nights sleep. We will be making the hotel aware of your comments. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback and...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a concert at The 02 Apollo on Hyde Riad and this was the closest Travelodge. I have to admit I was slightly concerned as know the area is not the best but whilst the appearance of the hotel is nothing fo write home about we could not fault it in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueH191963
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the travelodge overnight last weekend. Excellent value for money, very comfortable bed, friendly staff and good choice for breakfast. I will definitely book again and recommend as a great place to stay if going to the O2 Apollo ☺

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamY6221PS
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here a few times now, always comes up cheaper than it's sister hotels as it's based out of the city centre. But it's only a short taxi/bus ride to get in to the centre so I think it's worth it. Great location for the Apollo venue too, walkable in about 20 minutes. Rooms basic but fine, staff have always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinkajoo
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Sportcity, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you found the location of our Manchester Sportcity Travelodge ideal for your needs of visiting the local area and enjoying the city's attractions, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations,...

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I attended a gig at the Apollo which is a 20 minute walk from the hotel, I was advised correctly on the most efficient way to get to and from the hotel!! I was greeted upon arrival by Mark (if I remember his name correctly) I used the helpful early check-in for a small extra charge as I had to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjohnson10
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Sportcity, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The hotel isn't situated in the best part of Manchester but is only a short bus or taxi ride to town, around 2-3miles depending on where you go. Staff are very helpful and friendly and room was adequate for a decent nights stay. My only issue was the breakfast being slightly overpriced at £8.25 per person but all the food...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark371

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.7 km away
Diamond Lodge
Diamond Lodge
#65 of 116 in Manchester
413 reviews
2.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
2.5 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Park View Residence
Park View Residence
#77 of 116 in Manchester
58 reviews
3.3 km away
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
Travelodge Manchester Ancoats
#56 of 116 in Manchester
492 reviews
9.2 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Swinton) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The contemporary, comfortable style reflects today's demands for top quality interiors, first class service and excellent food. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Sportcity

Address: Birch Street, off Hyde Road | West Gorton Hyde, Manchester M12 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 3,299 - ₹ 9,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Manchester Sportcity 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Sportcity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Sportcity Hotel Manchester
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
#31 Family Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Sportcity staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
mdmlad
over a year ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Sportcity staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have a choice go for the ground floor.”
SteveD181, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't pre-book breakfast. Online booking doesn't provide for the cheaper continental option.”
ForTomorrowWeDie, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed ground floor strong Wifi connection”
edb12016, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is very good value”
lindadN3455EP, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“At the back of the premises was quiet. A little noise from revellers but that is to be expected and out of the hands of management.”
670ianf, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$ 52* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Elvoline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates