We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel

1,418 reviews
Save
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good44%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“bathroom pod”(12 reviews)
“room was clean”(75 reviews)
“canal street”(54 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
Special Offer: CHEAPEST RATES ONLINE!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,418)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveller rating
289
505
298
103
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
289
505
298
103
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom podroom was cleancanal streetminute walkgay villageshort staycomfortable staycar parkcentral locationtrain stationnight staygood nights sleeptwin roomstayed here for one nightyogurtlassearplugs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

I've used budget ibis before and thought I'd "splash out" a bit more than usual. What a waste of time and money. Rude Staff, including the manager who has very woefully dealt with my complaint and made out that my issues were my fault. I...More

Thank Sami S
Response from H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street HotelResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you for letting me know again your disappointment with your recent stay. Once more, I am sorry for the inconvenience you've encountered on that occasion and I apologise if my response to your original complaint wasn't up to your satisfaction. However, you forgot to...More

Reviewed 9 December 2017

We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent quality of the Ibis Manchester Princess Street hotel. A perfect landing spot after 24 hours of flights. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the train station, most of it on a quiet street (Granby Row). 10-15 minute...More

Thank stlamc
Response from H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review which will certainly be helpful to future travellers. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant time at the hotel as you found our central location, our modern facilities and...More

Reviewed 8 December 2017

Travelling to Manchester for one night for a meeting at the University, this was a rest place to stay as it was very close, great value, good breakfast and a nice comfortable bed. The modern refresh with no formal reception desk and everything done on...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wilson-nunn
Response from H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your positive review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our central location, walking distance to Manchester University, was very convenient to your visit. I'm happy you liked our new check-in/check-out process, using mobile phone. As you said, it is innovative...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Hotel is adequate, rooms are clean and comfortable and very compact. Limited unpacking space but not a big deal for short stay or if the room is a place to sleep. Reception staff were friendly and efficient.An example of how compact this hotel is is...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Leon B
Response from H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for positing some feedbacks following your recent stay. I'm pleased that your experience with us, although unique, was a positive one. I hope we will see you again on your next trips to Manchester. Kind regards, Frederic Dumont General Manager

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while we visited the Christmas markets, the hotel was very good. The rooms were very clean and modern. Reception team were very helpful, we liked that you could text reception with questions. There wasn’t an iron in the room but there was...More

Thank Gema2222
Response from H3143, General Manager at ibis Manchester Centre Princess Street HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for staying with us while visiting the Christmas market and for leaving some positive words on here. I'm happy to hear you had an enjoyable time as you found our friendly service and modern facilities up to your needs. I'm glad you made...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456250
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 51 - US$ 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Manchester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (8)
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Bathroom (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aimsfi
3 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gema2222 | Reviewed this property |
Piccadilly
0
Votes
Red12comet
9 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from darrenmcc | Reviewed this property |
04:00 to 12:00.
1
Vote
Anne F
18 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Kevin A | Reviewed this property |
No it doesn't.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just dont stay here, its a poor area opposite a terrible pub"
Read review
"My only problem was the failed aircon."
Read review
"Get the 6th or 7th floor as u will be away from all the city noise"
Read review
"all are good, ear plugs were provided in the room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite