We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Inn Manchester South

HallmarkUS$ 70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 81*
US$ 70*
US$ 81*
US$ 70*
US$ 81*
US$ 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

781 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 753: English reviews
Start your review of Hallmark Inn Manchester South
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night in a party of three couples. First impressions good but quickly changed as we got to our rooms. Very small, decor dated. Was clean enough but lacking in toiletries. Tea making facility okay. Room very warm but when opened windows was disturb by all night party next door. Breakfast good. Think an update is in progress but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sheffield Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked last minute as could not get into my normal hotel when I stay in Manchester. What a little gem of a hotel. Brilliant room that had just been refurbished , Friendly staff who couldnt do enough for you and great food. Free car parking and 5 minutes from the city centre without city centre prices and the hassle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yorkshireboy1966
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is situated within easy access to a variety of restaurants. The staff were very warm and welcoming and the room provided a great nights rest after a hectic day...would stay again if in the area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a good location to visit the university area (45mins walk or frequent buses). The standard double room was clean and comfortable. There was a bit of noise from the room above (walking around) but this was not a problem. Overall we felt satisfied with teh hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy57
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a standard double room, it was a little on the small side, very little room to walk at the side of the bed, but was clean and comfortable. The extractor fan did not work in the bathroom with evidence of damp on the ceiling, toiletries were nice and welcomed. The room had no air con, making it very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette B
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the hotel, it’s great to see you enjoyed the service from our helpful staff. Your comments have been noted and appreciated. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located in Fallowfield by bus to the City Centre and is an attractive Victorian building with a bland extension. It's setting, however, is spoilt by a car park in the front and at the side and little softening of landscaping. Moreover, it should be geared more to cyclists with bike hire (it actually only advertises car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidLGardner
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your stay with us. It’s nice to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay especially our great breakfast. I will pass on your thoughts to the rest of the team. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean and staff were lovely. We were visiting my son who is at the university in Manchester and this was near to his accommodation. Would definitely recommend. The breakfast was great and there was lots of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank britt1009
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review of the hotel. It’s nice to hear you thought the hotel was clean and the staff were lovely, I will pass on your comments to the team and look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was very dirty,and rooms were very dilapidated.There was dust everywhere,and a musty smell in the room.The hotel also is not cheap,and I expected a lot more for a three star hotel at this price.Staff were helpful but this was a terrible hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phojapreku
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sorry that you had encountered problems with your room during your stay with us. Its surprising that you think that the hotel is terrible considering some of the recent reviews we have had. Some of our rooms are due for refurbishment however there is no excuse for dusty rooms. We have some great rooms in the...

england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very convenient, frequent buses to central Manchester right outside hotel. I travel alone and always find the staff make me feel at ease. This trip was the only time I have needed to contact reception, no bath mat, and it was in my room by the time I returned. Always find the receptionists and waitresses efficient and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joybrown
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review of the hotel it’s always nice to receive such great comments. We have a great team here and I will pass on your thoughts to them and look forward in welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night as hubby had a gig at Fred's Ale House. Reception was busy but check in was speedy and efficient. Everyone seemed surprised by the parking fee so might be an Idea to make this very clear on all booking reservations. Room was small but clean with a nice quiet street view and a window that opened...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRSTOWN1975
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice review of the hotel, I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team. It’s great that you enjoy the service from the staff we really do have a great team. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

179 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.6 km away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#65 of 117 in Manchester
22 reviews
3.3 km away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
4.1 km away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#57 of 117 in Manchester
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
8.5 km away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#68 of 117 in Manchester
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Inn Manchester South is perfectly located for trips to vibrant Manchester, just 3 miles from junction 5 of the M60, 8 miles from Manchester International Airport and only a short drive from Manchester city centre, including the Manchester Arena and Manchester Central. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking available and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel has 116 comfortable bedrooms and lots of great facilities including three versatile meeting rooms for up to 80 delegates and a main wedding suite holds up to 120 guests, licensed to hold civil wedding ceremonies. Hallmark Inn Manchester South is a Green Tourism Business Awards, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 4,208 - ₹ 11,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Manchester South 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hallmark Inn Manchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great hotel ,, recommended”
yorkshireboy1966, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“The double rooms in the new part of the hotel are OK”
Jeremy57, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Unless you like ovens and stairs, avoid room 3”
DavidLGardner, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“There are newly furbished 'superior rooms' and rooms with suites for good value.”
420watson, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“it appears rooms 1 to 33 have been fully refurbished , if available worth asking for”
kevinthurman, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hallmark
US$ 70* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 70
Expedia.comUS$ 70
CancelonUS$ 81
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates