We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

745 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 718: English reviews
Start your review of Hallmark Inn Manchester South
 Click to rate
County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here twice in last month, as it was close to a client's premises. Old style hotel, with long awkward walk from reception to room both times. Reception is up some oddly designed steps from the ground floor. Reception staff pleasant, but hotel has a very worn-out feel to it. (Not helped by awful looking 1970s-style door closers on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DalkeyJohn
Retford
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Hotel was booked as a convenient place to stay for one night for four friends celebrating a birthday in Manchester City Centre. On arrival at the hotel we were somewhat surprised to find reception was on the first floor and had to carry luggage up numerous stairs , we guessed at the location as it was not signposted. On arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephens473
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest I do appologise for not meeting your expectations. I will follow this up with the night’s team. We do lock the doors for security in the evening however having to wait more than 10 minutes is unacceptable; the night porter was obviously on his fire walk round. We do advertise the fact that we don’t have a lift...

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Willowbank Best Western Hallmark hotel for 2 nights from 23/10/16. Keep meaning to leave a review but only just got round to it. I see it is no longer 'Best Western' but have no idea how significant this is. The hotel is in a perfect location for us as we have family living in Fallowfield, just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is a shame that you have waited 6 months to review the hotel, it’s also unfortunate that you didn’t ask to speak with me whilst you were at the hotel as I would have been able to rectify some of the issues to make your stay more comfortable. My wife Sybil on reception would have been more...

West Camel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here twice in the last two weeks due to partner being treated in nearby Christie Hospital. Good location for that. However very surprised that only food is a so-so breakfast (usual hotel overpricing) and bar snacks in the evening - no restaurant. Last night (Sat 18 March) not even bar snacks as they had a function on, so hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin S
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. We have aligned our business recently and we have been rebranded the Hallmark Inn. The offering in the evening no longer includes the restaurant because of the number of guests who go out during the weekends into town so it’s not business sense to open the restaurant for a few guests. Please do...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked for 1 night to attend a birthday party. Quick check-in, reception staff were friendly. Room was a good size and looked clean. Big wardrobe but nowhere to leave valuables securely. Bathroom had a bath and shower and was clean. Room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable and we slept well. We opted for breakfast in the restaurant at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florence C
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your 3 star review of the Hallmark Inn, I do appologise about the hairdryer we do have them in all of the rooms; I will have a look in the room you stayed and replace the faulty hairdryer. We don’t have a lift at the hotel which does cause some issues however we do offer...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located. I arrived at 10pm. Really helpful receptionist. My room was comfy and quiet. The TVs weren't working, but this didn't bother me. They gave me a free drink in the bar to make up for it which was nice. Breakfast was good, but (as with most hotels) overpriced at £10. Also £5 to park, but it was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen W
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review of the hotel, it’s nice to see you enjoyed the comfy, clean and quiet rooms. We did have issues with the TV's that weekend and we had to replace a booster which was completed on the Monday. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Camelford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to find. Good quick check in with very friendly reception staff. Room was of a good standard and looked really clean. The bar area is set out nicely with a good selection of bar food at a reasonable price. Good breakfast in the morning and will stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffly087
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review of the hotel, it’s always nice to receive such great comments about the staff. Look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel sometime in the near future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Bourne, Lincolnshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Since being rebranded as a Hallmark the bar, restaurant, and breakfast are less good than they were, but the rooms are still OK. The car park is now chargeable for non-visitors, which means the gates are left open so it can't be called "secure" any longer. Residents have to punch thier car number into a machine to get free parking....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We have been re branded and have received a large investment in our bedrooms and building since we have been taken over. We have changed the breakfast offering slightly to suit the rest of the Hallmark Brand which has improved the standards across the portfolio of hotels; some items have been taken off...

Flintshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I booked the hallmark inn as we came down to Manchester to meet some friends. Upon arrival the lady on reception told us there was a £5 surcharge for parking (which isn't stated anywhere clearly when booking) and at this point we booked a taxi with reception for in half an hours time as we went to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leahry20
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to offer my sincere appologise for the issues you faced with the hot water situation last weekend. We have a refurbishment on at the moment and we have had issues with the boilers tripping out during the evening. We are dealing with the situation at the moment. I have also noted the other issues you...

Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We needed a hotel for one night only but which offered parking for our car for the duration of a holiday abroad for 23 days and this venue could offer just that where others seemed much less flexible. Included in the very competitive price was a complimentary taxi service to and from the airport which turned out to be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
WillowBankManager, General Manager at Hallmark Inn Manchester South, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your great review, it’s always nice to receive such nice comments. We are situated only 6 miles from Manchester airport and we have many guests who stay with us before they go on holiday. Look forward in welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
3.2 km away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
4.0 km away
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
Waterside Hotel & Leisure Club
#64 of 115 in Manchester
42 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#70 of 115 in Manchester
438 reviews
8.4 km away
Etrop Grange
Etrop Grange
#68 of 115 in Manchester
1,141 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hallmark Inn Manchester South is perfectly located for trips to vibrant Manchester, just 3 miles from junction 5 of the M60, 8 miles from Manchester International Airport and only a short drive from Manchester city centre, including the Manchester Arena and Manchester Central. The hotel has plenty of on-site parking available and free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel has 116 comfortable bedrooms and lots of great facilities including three versatile meeting rooms for up to 80 delegates and a main wedding suite holds up to 120 guests, licensed to hold civil wedding ceremonies. Hallmark Inn Manchester South is a Green Tourism Business Awards, Gold Award Winner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hallmark Inn Manchester South

Address: 340 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AF, England (Formerly Best Western Hallmark Hotel Manchester Willowbank)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 4,058 - ₹ 9,738 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark Inn Manchester South 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hallmark Inn Manchester South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manchester
Manchester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hallmark Inn Manchester South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that's close to reception, or you might have a bit of a trek.”
 of 5 bubbles DalkeyJohn, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Towards the rear of the hotel further from the road”
 of 5 bubbles FIRSTCRICKETTOUR, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with no one staying next door!”
 of 5 bubbles MarcSimpson, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 3 was large, a big king size bed and double sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles GroovyTraveller01, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 91 is at the back of the hotel, so low road noise, but that's all that's good about it.”
 of 5 bubbles DBSA42, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5