We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gardens Hotel

Save
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (551)
Dining (31)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good41%
  • Average26%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“single room”(33 reviews)
“city centre”(72 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,265)
There are newer reviews for Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveller rating
195
440
280
125
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
195
440
280
125
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiccadilly gardenssingle roomcity centrefour poster bedfull englishexcellent locationincluding breakfasta bit tiredbudget hotelpiccadilly stationbed was comfortablenorthern quartertea and coffeebreakfast was excellentshort stayyogurtstayed for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
271 - 275 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel i ever stayed in the rooms are filthy and def not worth 89pound..rooms so old fashioned window in room doesnt close and stains on everything would not recommend staying here...reception staff also very rude and not very helpfulMore

Thank lorrainemaryc
Response from Gardens_manager, General Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Lorraine I am very sorry to hear about the issues that you have raised about your recent stay at our hotel. We keep to a very strict cleaning schedule with room's being cleaned on a daily basis. We are sorry that on your stay...More

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I've not stayed at the hotel for a while and the mid-week rate has increased quite a bit over the past year or so. However it's still great value for the money. Room comfortable and clean. We stayed at the side so it's not as...More

Thank Paul S
Response from Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 1 October 2016

Dear Paul S , Thank you for the great review , and we are glad that you enjoy your stay. I will pass on the comments to the staff , as they are always pleased to hear positive reviews. We look forward to any future...More

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Quite possibly the worst sleep I've ever had in a hotel. Feeling like I've woken up dehydrated and dragged through a bush backwards after being baked alive for the last 12 hours in this room. The heat is insane even with the fan on full...More

Thank Hannah-Rose G
Response from Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 30 September 2016

Dear Hannah-Rose G , We are sorry to hear that you wasn't impressed about the recent stay at our hotel. Unfortunately due to the weather over the last few days , it does make some of the room's a bit warmer than usual. As mentioned...More

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Wir waren sehr enttäuscht. Der Teppichboden war total verschmutzt, Schimmel im Badezimmer, Dusche defekt - es gab nur brühheißes Wasser, Fenster undicht - der Straßenlärm war kaum zu ertragen. We were very disappinted. The carpet was more than dirty, the window did not close properly...More

Thank Maver2305
Response from Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Maver2305 , I am very sorry to hear about the issues that you have raised about your recent stay at our hotel. We keep to a very strict cleaning schedule with room's being cleaned on a daily basis. We are sorry that on your...More

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel location was so good in the middle of the city center even we only walked to every place of interest. We booked a non window room,not to good but nothing to complain about except there was no window available. Good service and helpful...More

Thank Bilal A
Response from Gardens_manager, Manager at Gardens HotelResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we hope to see you again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Manchester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 43 - US$ 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 43 - US$ 130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Manchester
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (234)
Room & Suite (551)
Dining (31)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brad H
1 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from graham c | Reviewed this property |
No there is no on site parking, there is a multi-storey close by
0
Votes
Littleflowa
7 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from websites935 | Reviewed this property |
Go to reception to book your breakfast. It will cost you £5 each but is excellent value. Better than Weatherspoons. No parking on site, pay parking about 5 minutes walk away. If you are just visiting to look around use the... More
0
Votes
Kyrithys
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Gardens_manager | Property representative |
Breakfast is served monday to friday 7am till 10am then weekend is 8am till 10am if you require toast or fruit if you ask at reception we can arrange this for you
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were on the 4th floor, nice and quiet. I would imagine low floor rooms could be a bit noisy"
Read review
"Not sure about other rooms - but ours was lovely. Room 223."
Read review
"rooms at the back have a bad view"
Read review
"102 - Executive room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing