We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gardens Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gardens Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,045 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Gardens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 949: English reviews
Sutton
Reviewed 30 January 2017

When we first arrived I was a bit horrified to find the entrance between two shops and wondered what on earth I'd booked. In fact, once up the stairs, it was like stepping into another world. The staff were so nice and friendly, the room adquate with a safe bath, and the breakfast was outstanding. Brilliant location within easy walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear J7 , Thanks for leaving such a great review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is quite a surprise at how big the hotel actually is when you go through the entrance. We do hope you visit again in the near future. Best Regards Shaun Fletcher

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Quick one night stay with the missis and for what we paid for it couldnt be faulted. Central location, clean, fair sized rooms and great staff (bar the miserable swine who served breakfast, but tbf we came down with 5 min to spare) and a really tasty breakfast, definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robdav82
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robdav82 , Thanks for leaving a great review. I am pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed the stay with us. I will pass on the message regarding breakfast and staff to the appropriate members. And do hope you'll visit again in the future. Best Regards Shaun Fletcher

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful and close to the train station and central location. Room was clean and comfortable. Tea and coffee facilities in the room and nice big bathroom with bath. Great stay. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lauren C , Thanks for leaving a fantastic review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We maintain a high standard for our guests. We do hope you stay again in the near future. Best Regards Shaun Fletcher

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Rarely write,reviews , This one begging to written Relocating , everything that possibly could go wrong did=or.thinking my stay would be no,different - Staff are genuinely nice & personable, Delivery an excellent service ., , work well together refreshing ,. , Special mention to Linda ,simply is,!! Hotel "quirky" the rooms provide well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zachwhittingham
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zach Whittingham , Thanks for leaving such a fantastic review , We are so glad we could be of help during the stressful time of relocating. We have such a great team here at the gardens , with each staff member bringing there personality to the forefront while delivering great customer service. I am pleased to hear that Linda...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I stayed here for a last minute booking for a single night out in Manchester, the reception staff were friendly & efficient. The hotel was very clean & warm. The room adequate & a comfy bed. Didn't pay top dollar & didn't expect top dollar. Great central location with easy access to the tram stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daveroe1968
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daveroe1968 , Thanks for leaving such a great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass on the comments to the staff. Best Regards Shaun Fletcher

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Friendly staff and good value. Good value arguably covers everything but matters of taste. But...... Sells itself as a nice little funky hotel and the reception is cute but my room and most rooms are very bland. Nothing too special on breakfast, not quite like the photo. One of those ghastly coffee machines I wouldn't try. I guess it keeps...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim s
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jim S , Thanks for the review about your recent stay at our hotel. If you had let reception know on check in , we would have been able to provide gluten free items for breakfast. The hotel is due to undergo a full refurbishment in the near future , which will modernize the hotel. As said there are...

Sheffield
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location if you're wanting to visit the restaurants and bars of the northern quarter. However there were some interesting characters in the entrance which was slightly off putting. The room was basic but had everything we needed and the staff were friendly. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BumblesF
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BumblesF , Thanks for having the time in leaving a review , Due to the location of the hotel we do get people from all walks of life around the hotel. I will pass on the positive comments regarding the staff. And do hope you visit again. Best Regards Shaun Fletcher

Reviewed 21 January 2017

I have stayed here in the past and found the location ideal for all that Manchester as to offer, friendly and helpful staff always willing to help. I will be staying here again. :-). great location, great staff and clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul M , Thanks for leaving such a great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And will pass on the positive comments to the staff. I do hope you visit us again in the near future. Best Regards Shaun Fletcher

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Second time visited here.As it central manchester and good price.Doesnt look much from outside but the room is clean and presentable with everything you need.Iron at desk if needed.Own bathroom.Breakfast extra but if you book it when you check in its cheaper and really good to with a variety of cooked,cereal,fruit,yoghurt,toast and jam and coissants.tea coffee juice etc.really good for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yvonne947
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne947 , Thanks for your recent stay at our hotel , And I am glad that it was up to your standards. I do hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Best Regards Shaun Fletcher

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Hotel was hard to find, the front entrance is only a doorway and could be easily missed if you dont know what you are looking for, the other entrance is down an alleyway. The reception area was quiet nice and staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms and rest of hotel are in need refurbishment but were clean and okay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
Gardens_manager, Public Relations Manager at Gardens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Philip P , I am glad that your recent stay with us was upto your standards. And glad that the staff made you feel welcomed. We are due a refurbishment in the near future. Best Regards Shaun Fletcher

687 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (536)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Double Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Four Poster Double Room (49)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (No Windows) (57)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (43)
Viewed
Standard Single Rooms (No Windows) (49)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (55)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Manchester Portland Street
0.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Manchester Centre Pollard Street
0.7 km away
Mitre Hotel
Mitre Hotel
#88 of 115 in Manchester
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ibis Manchester Centre Portland Street
0.8 km away
The Pendulum Hotel
The Pendulum Hotel
#46 of 115 in Manchester
1,572 reviews
0.2 km away
Abode Manchester
Abode Manchester
#24 of 115 in Manchester
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service

Additional Information about Gardens Hotel

Address: 55 Piccadilly, Manchester M1 2AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 3,084 - ₹ 9,170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gardens Hotel Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gardens Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Gardens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure I was on 4 th floor with a view over Piccadilly gardens”
 of 5 bubbles dadcarole, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 125 as almost everyone has to walk past it.”
 of 5 bubbles dinpy, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 106 has a good view of Manchester at night.”
 of 5 bubbles , 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the traffic would be quieter”
  • Twin bedded room
 of 5 bubbles J7, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a window,windowless felt a tad claustrophobic and only a few quid more.”
 of 5 bubbles Tacheman, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5