We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wilmslow Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Wilmslow Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wilmslow Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We arrived at the hotel and there seemed to be nowhere to park. I ran inside to the desk, as it was rain really hard and the woman at the desk said we could park behind the building in the overflow car park. We drove round to find more of a muddy river than a car park. So after getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bexbris
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Very cheap, rented a family room for around £100. Did not expect much, neither positively nor negatively surprised. Rooms were worn, and pretty cold until we have had the radiator on for awhile. Staff was very friendly. If you're a student in need of quick and affordable lodging, it is worth considering this for short stays. If you are looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jokeembo
Reviewed 14 December 2015

On arrival the carpets were that sticky it felt as though someone was trying to steal my shoes. The door of the room did not shut properly and required serious force in order to do so. The bed sheets needed bleaching along with the walls. There was no hot water and no towels to use, that's if you were brave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kyle T
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

For £62 for a family room, I wasn't expecting much, we only needed a bed for the night. Well, it's a good thing I didn't expect anything as that's exactly what we got! There was a leak in the ceiling and when we told reception, the receptionist became defensive and rude. We made it clear we weren't complaining but thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikkiC17
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

I have stayed in some bad hotels in my time but this i can safely say is the worst i have ever encountered. It's a shame really because the location is nice but once you get past the marble steps of doom upon entry, you know you messed up. I will start with the problem of having to walk in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Josh B
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We've literally just checked in, lovely lady on reception but the room is pretty horrible. Really bad black mould around the tiny window, dodgy looking sockets. The shared toilet smells and no shower. No kettle to make tea or coffee. But we can pay to have a brew made in the morning. We complained about the mould, I have asthma...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzie S
shuvvy09
Reviewed 24 November 2015

it was £89.00 for 2 rooms for the 3 of us , which was good considering the other hotels/b&b prices for that date. i rang in advance to ask if i could have both rooms next to each other - i was told this wasn't possible as i had booked a room with a shared bath room which was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shuvvy09
manage95, General Manager at Wilmslow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are a small hotel offering budget accommodation. We note the issues that you raised and very much appreciate the positive words. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

I am currently writing this review from the passenger seat of my husbands car as we drive the 85 miles back home at 11.30pm as this hotel was truly awful. If you have read my previous reviews you will see that I am an advocate of you get what you pay for, and I will always give praise to hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteLucy22
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here twice now. It's a budget hotel so you don't get all the frills but if you are looking for comfortable clean accommodation at a low price you can't go wrong. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed here alone after surgery, they checked on me, made sure I was comfortable, gave me extra blankets, really went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sttevei83
manage95, General Manager at Wilmslow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive words and for speaking so highly of our staff. We hope to see you again in the future and if there is anything else we can do for you, please let us know.

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We stayed here in November and all I can say is do not go there. Very dated room with worrying looking plug sockets. TV does not switch on because you need a remote control. There was no shower only a bath. We did not wish to have breakfast there. The good points were good wifi in the room and free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
manage95, General Manager at Wilmslow Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. We are a budget hotel offering simple accommodation. We do have en-suite rooms with showers, or en-suite rooms with baths. Perhaps when you stayed, the rooms with showers were already occupied. As for the televisions, we have a deposit system for the remote...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.2 km away
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
Hallmark Inn Manchester South
#71 of 118 in Manchester
731 reviews
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
0.8 km away
Chancellors Hotel
Chancellors Hotel
#73 of 118 in Manchester
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Britannia Country House Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
The Fallowfield Lodge
The Fallowfield Lodge
#19 of 77 in Manchester
3 reviews
1.3 km away
Luther King House
Luther King House
#2 of 27 in Manchester
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly, simple, budget hotel/B&B situated within easy reach of Manchester City Centre, Nightlife, Restaurants, Concert/Sporting Venues & University campuses. Main transport links are very close, with easy access to train & tram stations & Manchester Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wilmslow Hotel

Address: 356 Wilmslow Road, Manchester M14 6AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Price Range: ₹ 4,066 - ₹ 7,303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Wilmslow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wilmslow Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wilmslow Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother at all!”
 of 5 bubbles Reamondo1, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“To get a good room DO NOT stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles olha123, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“dont choose a room here simple!”
 of 5 bubbles joem2016976, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“It is a complete dump”
 of 5 bubbles W9114TZjoshb, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 817shannanb, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay