We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Noel Arms Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Noel Arms Hotel
Noel Arms Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

922 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Noel Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 910: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The hotel looks nice enough, probably much better in summer as there is a really nice patio area at the back of the hotel for eating and drinking. The prices are hotel not pub prices and is probably the most expensive pub / restaurant in the village but as has the eat of the village , lots of character.

Helpful?
Thank rowlas02
Ricardo O, Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi rowlas02, Thank you very much for your review and we are all very pleased that you really enjoyed your meal with us. Hope to have you back very soon. More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Having just returned from an overnight stay at the Noel Arms my Wife and I were very disappointed. We stayed one night on a deal that covered bed and breakfast and tea and cakes on arrival. On checking in and asking about tea and cakes we were told they were not available on this deal which we knew they should... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Paul J
Ricardo O, Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Paul J, Thank you for your review. I do apologize for the not so good experience regarding the opening and closing times of the coffee shop. We had new starters during your stay and they weren't aware of the correct times. They also would like to apologize. Regarding the decorations, it's already being done some refurbishment in the public... More 

Worcs, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2015

Stayed recently and were given one of the courtyard rooms. Lovely and comfy and very clean. The only problem was the water in the bathroom, this is pumped and gives you hot and cold forcefully so you could not have a shower only a bath. Breakfasts were very good and we happened to be there for the curry night which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Carbriben
Ricardo O, Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carbriben, Thank very much for your review. Regarding the water in the room that you stayed in, is now being looked into it. Surely will be sorted very soon. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our curry night, breakfast and the service. All the team would like to say thank you and wish that you return very soon. More 

Chipping Campden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
474 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

food was excellent, but this place is let down by inadequately trained staff. There appears to be no one in charge! and the waiting staff have no idea about the menu, no waiting skills, lean across you to serve others on the table and then tell you there is no de caffeinated coffee. There clearly was, because when we challenged... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank moses_karibu
Ricardo O, Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Moses_Karibu Thank you for your review and let first of all apologize in of the entire team. We are having a big change in the entire team and they all are starting to learn all the procedures we require to be in place in order to deliver the best customer service possible. I'm sure that when you come to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

Great food, great venue, great location, great price. We booked last minute and managed to get last table. We didn't wait long for food and service was good. Oh boy the award winning curries certainly live up to their name! The seafood curry is a must try!!! We were so impressed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Emma W
Ricardo O, Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs. Emma W, Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you again very soon. More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2015

Stopped for lunch, very disappointing. Bar staff disinterested in customer service. Food average for the price (7.50 for a cheese and onion sandwich!) Following complaint to manager one meal taken off bill and one discounted. Watched another couple return both their meals and walk out. Sorry, wouldn't recommend.

Helpful?
3 Thank Barnsey123
Ricardo O, Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Mr. Barnsey123, Sorry to read your review here because when you presented your complaint on the day to myself, you said that you were unhappy with the experience but happy with the way it was dealt with. If that wasn't the case should have said so at the time. Nevertheless let me invite you to contact me in order to... More 

Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2015

The noels arms offers a curry night on the last Thursday of every month. And whilst yes for value and quality of food this is a fantastic offer to take them up on the service is some what appalling. With the offer you get either a pint or glass of wine. But please make this last as you will not... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Dash0607
Ricardo O, Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Dash0607, Thank you for your review. Let me assure you that your not so good experience was an one off and invite you back for the next curry night in order for us to prove that. All the things mentioned should never happen and the all team would like to apologize to you. Hope to see you on the... More 

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2015

My husband and I stayed at Noel Arms on a trip from Edinburgh to London. We found it in the Rick Steves UK Travel Guide (a highly recommended resource). It was wonderful, very quaint. If you can get a room not over looking the street it's better though, there was some traffic noise. But it was perfect to be right... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SB4SD
Ricardo O, Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs. SB4SD, Thank you very much for your review. I really hope to see you back soon. More 

Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2015

We stayed at Noel Arms last weekend for my husband's birthday. We were able to park immediately at the rear of the hotel which was a bonus and check in was fast and staff very courteous. Our room was lovely, very clean with rustic furniture which was in keeping with a hotel of this age! The kingsize bed was incredibly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank debpaulg26
Ricardo O, Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs Debpaulg26, Thank you very much for your review. It made all the team very happy and all of them would like to thank you, in particular Izzy. Hope to see you very soon. More 

Oxted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay 4 years ago so looked forward to visiting again. I booked well in advance and asked for a room in the main building with bath. I even phoned to confirm this. We were then offered an upgrade (good news) but it had no bath and wasn't in the main building. Had to ask to move.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
Ricardo O, Manager at Noel Arms Hotel, responded to this review

Mrs Anne M, Thank you very much for your review. As you said and very well, we are aware of the music problem, carpets and WiFi not being available in the rooms. Those are all being dealt with and it's only a matter of time for them to be improved. I do apologize for the service during breakfast and the... More 

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (37)
Viewed
Large Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
Small Double (30)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0.0 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
931 reviews
4.7 km away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
917 reviews
5.7 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
462 reviews
7.6 km away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
14.1 km away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#5 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Price Range: ₹ 6,975 - ₹ 14,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Noel Arms Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Noel Arms Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sorry ... we didn't stay but I'm sure the rooms would have been delightful.”
 of 5 bubbles nigelcc_13, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hope it's not raining”
 of 5 bubbles BurlingtonAlanM, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room no.28 was excellent. Handy for everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 282JUDITHD, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book a superior room,its worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahr525, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request room over courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles christopherb271, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay