We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarendon Appartments

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Bedworth
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Great communication with Carlo the owner who was friendly and punctual. Met us at the apartment with the keys. Great size apartment, comfortable, warm and fantastic location. Given we had come from a fair distance, Carlo went the extra mile and allowed us later check out time. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob C
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

My sister and I visited in the first weekend of July and booking this apartment was the best idea we have had. As we weren't from the area Carlo was so kind and helpful to meet us outside the apartment. The place was fully kitted out for any kind of stay and the fact that there was teabags made our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marierose26
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We were met on time to receive the keys to get in to the apartment. The gentleman that met us was friendly and advised us on the area and about parking. The apartment was clean and tidy with a good equipped kitchen. It was spaciuos and light. The shower was good once I got the temperature right. The lighting, electric...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorraineM1
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We were staying locally for a wedding, and it couldn’t have been easier. Clear instruction given to contact the owners who delivered the keys on arrival. Polite and friendly, showed us around and offered us some appreciated local advice about the town. The apartment itself was fantastic, period property with high ceilings and original features, clean, tidy, plenty of space...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ade C
ROMA
Reviewed 21 June 2012

fantastic accomodation, friendly service! a charming italian guy on arrival to meet and greet us!! I can only imagine previous review "DS" !! must have got lost in translation.. If you can find tripadviser for your lowsy feedback, im sure your able to find alternative accomodation!! i strongly reccomend and discourage accomodating this person DS!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHIL V
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I arrived on Sat afternoon to check-in and when I called the number given to ask where to pick the key up from I was met with a somewhat shocked voice which told me I must be wrong because no one can stay because there had been a flood. Had there been any attempt at an apology for not contacting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DSHAWMAN
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I am a frequent visitor to the Leamington Spa area and count myself lucky to have found Clarendon Apartments. I have stayed in at one point or another all of their apartments during the last 2yrs plus. It is a family owned business and I have always found them polite and helpful for which I appreciate. It makes a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ade P
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Filthy & damp apartment, with dangerous electrics!! We booked Clarendon apartment No5 for two nights. The apartment was advertised as luxury accommodation, it was as far from luxury as one could possibly imagine. It was filthy, untidy, unfinished and had a damp smell throughout. The kitchen had grime on the appliances, utensils and work surfaces. Even basic food preparation was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jett7777
Severino V, Director of Sales at Clarendon Appartments, responded to this review

Hi I see from the reviews on here that you were not happy with you stay. I am not prepared to go into detail on here but in summary. You had booked a 2 night stay. On arrival at 6pm you were shown around the apartment and given the keys. At 10.30pm approx you contacted us with some problems you...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2011

To say we were disappointed is an underestimation, We stayed at No 5 Clarendon for 2 nights 9th and 10th Dec. Where do we start?? There is a positive, the location. That's it! You have to play musical parking as the parking at the back of the property you aren't allowed to use for some reason and the parking meter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
longwy
Reviewed 9 November 2010

The owner said I would not be charge for a room but my account was debited, I have tried to contact many times where nobody replies, very dissappointing, left a bitter taste to our family trip to the UK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpguilfoyle
S W, Director of Sales at Clarendon Appartments, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry about you complaint. The person you spoke to was unfortunately mistaken. I personally replied to you email and explained that unfortunately as you were cancelling within a few days of the booking we were unable to offer a refund for your nights stay. I did respond to a couple of additional emails that were sent on...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette

Additional Information about Clarendon Appartments

Address: 28 Clarendon Square, Leamington Spa CV32 5QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Leamington Spa
Price Range: ₹ 7,492 - ₹ 11,919 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarendon Appartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Clarendon Appartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarendon Appartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Clarendon Appartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay