We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Preston Central

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Preston Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

483 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 481: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Preston Central
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night, one of Travelodges facelift hotels and has had a good makeover. Rooms very good and there is a cafe for breakfast, arrived very late so not to sure about evening meals. There is parking at this hotel however this is very limited and is only suitable for small cars due to it being within a building which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekmilne
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The usual really good, value for money, experience that I have come to expect from Travelodge - usually my first choice when staying away. This Hotel was no exception and I found it just as expected BUT (my own fault for not checking, I know) the location is not quite central enough for me. It is a mile at least...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeC2011
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK for one or two nights if it's just a bed your after. Very worn and tired hotel. With the usual drunken and loud guests. Room sizes are good and staff are fantastic and will help as much as possible. For similar rates to Premier Inn I wouldn't return.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karla165
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for bringing your review of our Preston Central Travelodge to our attention. We're thrilled to here the staff were fantastic however we're sorry to hear you were not overly impressed with your overall experience. Please rest assured we will pass your comments to the hotel team, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived on Friday around tea time, got given our rooms and keys etc. Rooms were clean, bathroom was standard, towels, bed linen was all spotless, service was great (I asked for extra pillows and they were given straight away) breakfast was self service, good choice of cooked or continental, we ate here the 1st night for dinner after a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jaks_78
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Preston Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor hotel with problems from start to finish if you want a relaxing break which is value for money go elsewhere! Breakfast was a joke no clean tables. No cups/glasses and food not as advertised. Staff seemed not to care and blamed everyone except the hotel for issues.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rona1974
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Preston Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I use travelodge regularly and usually they are clean and well maintained. I didn't find that to be the case here. I was allocated a room on the 3rd floor which smelled strongly of stale cigarette smoke and so I asked for another. The second room was pretty grubby, chipped furniture, tatty bathroom etc. However, the staff were very professional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank intrepidexplorersid
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Preston Central Hotel. We're so sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. We would like to hear more about your stay with us and would kindly invite you to contact us via our website. Many Thanks once again...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not use the car park at this hotel. Impossibly tight to get in and to park in any of the spaces - caused significant damage to my car, very annoying. Had booked room to include an infant but no cot bed was in the room when we arrived. Reception then provided a ct bed with no base as that's...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P9330ABjaneh
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I paid about £60 for one night which I think is quite substantial. It wasn't £29 which for what we got you'd have thought :( We arrived and were given the wrong room number and cards... no worries it happens. Entered the room and it seemed ok! Went into the bathroom and the toilet had clearly not been cleaned! I...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 378emily858
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Preston Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Amazing stay! Highly recommend to everybody!!!! The shower was incredible .. also managed to fit me and my partner in haha! The breakfast was brilliant! £8 each, couldn't go wrong! Lovely cooked food, was fabulous!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Evie R
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Please avoid this if you are planning to travel on a bigger vehicle. The car park is nightmare and you will be lucky if you come out without a scratches. Also if you are looking for a quite place to sleep, it's not the best.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Muhammad R
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Preston Central Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. we're sorry you were not possibly impressed with the parking arrangements and you found noise disturbance affected your comfort during your visit. Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
1.6 km away
Legacy Preston International
1.8 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#9 of 15 in Preston
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
563 reviews
4.8 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#8 of 15 in Preston
685 reviews
5.3 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Central

Address: Preston Farmers Office, 47 New Hall Lane, Preston PR1 5JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: ₹ 3,555 - ₹ 6,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Preston Central 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Preston Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Central Hotel Preston
Travel Lodge Preston
Preston Travelodge
Preston Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the heating to be switched off before you arrive, unless you enjoy really high temps”
Jaks_78, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Third floor room 9 massive bed so comfy”
angelav175, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“a room not in this hotel is better.”
taylor1230, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 325, There are no rooms with decent views. So....???”
StewKent, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Give it a miss altogether”
annew759, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$ 55
CheapTickets
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates