We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Preston Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Preston Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

443 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 441: English reviews
North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

you will not regret choosing this hotel, all staff very happy and respectful, nothing to much trouble. a group of managers went for a leaving do and all of us were all very happy with our stay, breakfast was really nice, just had a really good feel about the place

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 579tw
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed on 10/1/17 overnight as I had university exams the next day. The room was fine, It was a bit cold when we got there but it warmed up over the evening. The only issue was the prepaid dinner menu and the breakfast the next day. We arrived for dinner to be told only certain things were on the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ac962017
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review of our Preston Central Hotel. We're so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your food in our Bar Cafe and would like to sincerely thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We would like to hear more about you stay and would kindly ask you to contact us via our website...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very happy, and extremely pleased with the service & especially the barstaff khadija who was always on hand with a smile' we were greated every evening in a cheery friendly manner' made our star more than enjoyable would highly recommend A+

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kriss H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First room not made up from previous occupants, second room had blood splattered on wall and future! Light bulbs out carpets strange stains possibly more blood! Felt like a third world war zone genuinely horrible and intimidating experience, had to leave and go to another hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeffwoad
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A cheap hotel very close to the centre just for one night wasn't worth complaining about at the time but for £24 each I still expect my room to have been clean and not have a old cup of tea on the side

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T1256ZQhollym
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value, although we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our high standards. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The carpark at this hotel is horrendous, we had to use the ramped carpark, never again, there were posts everywhere, the parking was very tight, scratched the side of the car and it's going to cost £300 to get repaired ☹️️ spoke to the manager who said the car park is free and very tight ! I would never use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne L
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Preston Central. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Khadija the receptionist was Wonderfully Warm and Really Kind and Helpful . . . Instantly offering to change my room when I commented that the TV was a little far away AND helped Me moving my Stuff to the New Room. I Really Felt Treasured as a Customer of Travelodge and Thanks to Khadija's Kindness would Definitely come to Travelodge...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mickey B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Preston Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best staff I have ever met she is excellent, very helpful always polite and clearly took pride in her work. Would definitely use this Travelodge again with the customer service that was given. Would recommend this place. Car park is narrow better for smaller cars. Thank you again for this amazing stay khadija!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dave C
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really great location always at very good prices. The wonderful receptionist Khadija, is always extraordinarily helpful, charming, professional and smiley. She always gives me a lovely room and today sorted out my room's TV remote in seconds of my arrival. She is the best receptionist. She is! See you again. James

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jamesmason1984
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was very stuck working away from home and asked receptionist for loads of directions .. very help full lady that went out her way to make our lifes easier .. think shes got super knowlege and very good customer interests .. had good stay and wished all lady receptionist were like her at hotels

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Gordon Y
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Preston Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
1.6 km away
Legacy Preston International
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#10 of 15 in Preston
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
652 reviews
1.8 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
109 reviews
2.2 km away
Whitburn House Hotel
Whitburn House Hotel
#13 of 15 in Preston
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Central

Address: Preston Farmers Office, 47 New Hall Lane, Preston PR1 5JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: ₹ 3,482 - ₹ 5,052 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Preston Central 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Preston Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Central Hotel Preston
Travel Lodge Preston
Preston Travelodge
Preston Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 325, There are no rooms with decent views. So....???”
 of 5 bubbles StewKent, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Give it a miss altogether”
 of 5 bubbles annew759, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont Stay there its awful”
 of 5 bubbles Reecebrown1, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor for family rooms are newer and less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles meedd, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 2nd floor mean not so far to restaurant & bar facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffjones1, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay