We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Preston Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Preston Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 428: English reviews
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I travelled to Preston for a one-day business trip and I needed a place close to the town centre that was not too expensive. This turned out to be perfect for me. The outside roads look a little shady and not the safest looking place at night. But if you plan to enjoy your room with the tv, it is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the food in our bar cafe. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into... More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Toilet had urine dribbles on the bowl, under the seat. No remote, then given wrong one. New room missing soap in one bottle. Was offered free breakfast, but was put off after all this. Pity. I did sleep ok though in the end.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank peterhE3697YN
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the standard of your accommodation and you found there to be low levels of room service/cleanliness inside. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room... More 

Travellers are raving about these Preston hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room in need of updating the staff are not bothered about you also dope smokin outside the hotel entrance I have stayed here before but will think about staying at premier inn next time there was a hair in the shower that was there for the 2 days I stayed so cleanliness is an issue

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank W4164CYandrewh
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Preston Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

food poor , it's at the back of Preston prison not a good location (is if your there for the bingo) bed was good , big gaps in the curtains and under the door let the light in , car park is a joke the only reason I stay is that the company I work for have an account with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank U1057GOleew
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as a high standard of food in our bar cafe and a great night’s sleep are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we... More 

Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed just for the night , plenty of parking was available location close to city center. on arrival the reception staff were pleasant and helpful. room was clean and warm (it was a very cold night) great price for city center location.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank steveandjill1961
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you were happy with the location of the hotel and that the staff to be helpful during your stay.Thank you again for your review and... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel it's self was ok the staff were very nice but the noise in the corridor at 3 am and people knocking on my door was an upset as I had my 15 year old son with me and travellodge never got in touch with me about my complaint I phoned the manager twice to no avail then they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank waynecN8413ZK
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Preston Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your... More 

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
491 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first problem was smell of cigarettes in the lift to reception. Second, reception itself. Probably the most disinterested receptionist I'd come across in years. She really wasn't bothered ..everything seemed too much of a chore. Light in bedroom not working. Bed though was comfortable and did get a good night's sleep and big enough desk to work at. But... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the comfort of your bed and that you got a good night’s sleep, although we would like to apologise for the issues with the light in your room and the service from our staff that you experienced during your stay.... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All good and very clean well worth the money you pay to stay here only 10 minutes walk to the town center only negative is no complimentary soap or toothpaste would of got a 5* if this was in place had to leave early so did not have the breakfast but it did smell lovely

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 810deb
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as a stop of on our way back home and again like many Travelodge's I have previously stayed in I have again received great service from the staff, they were more than helpful in advising us on places to go and eat and have a drink within Preston town centre. Our room was clean, the only negative thing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Amy56848
Shepshed, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When going down to breakfast there were no seats, long queues, no crockery, cutlery or glasses. All the food dispensers for hot and cold food options were empty and tables were stacked with dirty dishes and left over food. After waiting 25 minutes in the queue I left to ask for a refund but needed to queue behind other complaining... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Michellep3666
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to... More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#9 of 15 in Preston
533 reviews
1.6 km away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#10 of 15 in Preston
639 reviews
1.8 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
103 reviews
3.5 km away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Central

Address: Preston Farmers Office, 47 New Hall Lane, Preston PR1 5JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: ₹ 3,546 - ₹ 5,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Preston Central 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Preston Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Central Hotel Preston
Travel Lodge Preston
Preston Travelodge
Preston Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid room 325, There are no rooms with decent views. So....???”
 of 5 bubbles StewKent, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Give it a miss altogether”
 of 5 bubbles annew759, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont Stay there its awful”
 of 5 bubbles Reecebrown1, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor for family rooms are newer and less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles meedd, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the 2nd floor mean not so far to restaurant & bar facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffjones1, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay