We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Preston Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Preston Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 457: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Preston Central
 Click to rate
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel as a stop off on a trip from Glasgow to stoke to visit friends. I've stayed at Travelodge before so kind of knew what to expect from the hotel and room! I was really disappointed first of all with the location which although it says Preston Centre it's far from central and was a bit dodgy!...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren W
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us at our Preston Central Travelodge was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late, last minute whirlwind by staff to prepare my room. Not quite sure what they did because I discovered as I pulled back the sheets on the bed that the bed was soaking wet through (mattress and duvet), and there were crisps stuck under the pillow! Ended up traipsing through the hotel after midnight, in my (now-damp) pyjamas, carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank taylor1230
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us and you were unhappy with the resolution offered by our colleagues. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand.

Kirkby in Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Beds at Travelodge are So COMFY. The room was in one word was Massive GREAT. Need more posters to let people coming that the reception is on the 2nd floor and why is it on the 2nd floor near town.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 381paulineh
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you don't go expecting a 5 star hotel then you should be happy with this for an overnight room. Pleased in all aspects. Breakfast expensive for the quality provided though. Staff were very friendly & helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elaine M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet hotel close to the centre of town built in an old industrial building. Rooms are on floors 2 through 4 so pretty quiet. Catering available should you need it but don't expect 5-Star, good for the price and convenience but not fantastic. Good selection of beers and wines. Great staff, very helpful. On site undercover parking a nice touch....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived fairly late at night and was driving a van which would not fit in the carpark. Was informed to park next to a fence in carpark entrance by a member of staff. Went to room ,bed was uncomfortable, extractor fan ran all night in toilet. Groups of males in carpark during night playing loud music from vehicles and dancing...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chrisg391
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, ideal location, staff on hand for any queries highly recommend for shopping trip. Enjoyed our stay, all staff helpful rooms clean and bed comfortable, what more could we want would definitely stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having stayed regularly at Travelodge across the U.K. I will not be stopping in this one again. Room ok - but probably requires a good full cleaning. Ordered a main meal off the menu on Saturday evening - not great. Pie,mash,peas and onion gravy. No peas so I was offered beans instead. Pie was just to say warm, mash had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Steve Rutter Sn... C
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend and I had i fantastic stay. First of all the I must say the car park is a bit tricky but the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff more then make up for it. In particular Lewis was very helpful upon check in and throughout our stay giving us directions as well as bringing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karen7885
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok for an overnight stay, but not up to the usual standards of Travelodge. Only a ten minute walk to the centre of Preston. There is a Lidl opposite the Travelodge, The room was cool, even with the heater on full. The carpet was dirty and all wrinkled. We were going to get a drink in the bar after check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haight_11
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Preston Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you were happy with the location of the hotel and that you found the staff to be very friendly during your stay. We apologise that you found the carpet in your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your comments onto the hotel manager...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
1.7 km away
Legacy Preston International
4.8 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#7 of 15 in Preston
110 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#11 of 15 in Preston
548 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Preston Central

Address: Preston Farmers Office, 47 New Hall Lane, Preston PR1 5JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: ₹ 3,486 - ₹ 5,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Preston Central 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Preston Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Preston Central Hotel Preston
Travel Lodge Preston
Preston Travelodge
Preston Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Preston Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“a room not in this hotel is better.”
 of 5 bubbles taylor1230, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room 325, There are no rooms with decent views. So....???”
 of 5 bubbles StewKent, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Give it a miss altogether”
 of 5 bubbles annew759, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dont Stay there its awful”
 of 5 bubbles Reecebrown1, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor for family rooms are newer and less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles meedd, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5