We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Preston North

Expedia.comUS$ 58*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 58*
US$ 58*
US$ 58*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Preston North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

675 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Preston North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 656: English reviews
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
Beverley McPhe... M, General Manager at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim400
Beverley1182, Team leader at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

Stayed for one night on Saturday whilst attending a wedding at a nearby venue. Hotel was warm and welcoming. The room was clean with a very comfy bed, a good shower and tea and coffee making facility. What more do you need. Hotel was very quiet during the night ensuring a good nights sleep. Buffet breakfast was plentiful, hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rusty66_11
Beverley1182, Team leader at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback; we use this to encourage our team to continue in our quest to deliver a truly pleasant experience to all of our guest. I thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor and very much hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Ryan Edwards Team...

Leyburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

After a poor experience with Travel Lodge and wanting a change from Premier Inns, we took a gamble on Ibis. Wow, we were very impressed. Hotel was spotlessly clean, not only our room, but all other areas, reception, eating areas, grounds and car park. We stayed on the ground floor as we took our dog with us, whom we hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teekosmum
Beverley1182, Team leader at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your stay experience on Trip advisor, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback, I am sure my team will be delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Ibis Preston North and this feedback will encourage them to continue in our quest to deliver a hassle free experience to all...

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2014

I have stayed here several times before with no issues, however I stayed here on the 15th last month and upon leaving the whom I believe to have been the manager wanted to have a word. So when I saw him he said he'd give me a ring and when asked what this was in regards to, he acted busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayaz U
Beverley1182, Team leader at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The stay you refer to was your third stay at Ibis Preston North, each time you showed less regard for other guests, hotel property and indeed the law. The second charge you refer to was in fact a charge that you signed for, to cover the cost of your room to remain out of service for an additional...

Brechin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R
Beverley1182, Team leader at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Rooms were a decent size, clean and well maintained. The staff on arrival were good. Unfortunately a row took place outside the window for over an hour at about 1am. No member of staff was present to stop this or call the police and it called us significant disruption to our sleep. In the morning no member of staff asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chammp
Beverley1182, Team leader at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Chammp, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the ibis Preston North, but I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014

Recently booked a number of rooms and stayed at the Ibis Preston North over a weekend. Booking in advance meant the rooms were a great rate but unfortunately there were issue that would not make me want to stay at this hotel again and am very much less likely to use Ibis in the future. Issues started with checking in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew F
Beverley1182, Team leader at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Andrew F, I am really deeply sorry that we did not meet your expectations when you recently stayed at Ibis Preston North Hotel. As you can see from many other responses I have given publically our main goal is to provide excellent service and cleanliness standards to make sure our guests will return back. I would not wish this...

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2014

The rooms are basic but very clean - we had to ask for an additional pillow but it was quickly provided. Good carparking and good location close to the motorway but quiet. Not as nice as a Premier Inn as the room is really very spartan but completely adequate for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenKew
Beverley1182, Team leader at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your thoughts on Trip advisor, I hope to welcome you back to the Ibis Preston North soon. Kind Regards, Ryan Edwards

Reviewed 29 October 2014

Great value hotel. Quiet location conveniently just of M55 and 15 mins from Blackpool. We stayed here rather than Blackpool as most B&Bs looked over priced, old fashioned and cramped. The family room had everything you need for a stopover, comfortable beds, tv , hairdryer and large walk in shower. Easy check in and late check out option. Not stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RovingPotter
Beverley1182, Team leader at Ibis Preston North, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Ibis Preston North and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Ryan Edwards

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Preston hotels
0.5 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
918 reviews
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel
4.5 km away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Preston
Holiday Inn Preston
#12 of 15 in Preston
558 reviews
5.0 km away
Ashwood Hotel
Ashwood Hotel
#8 of 15 in Preston
117 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Preston East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Preston North hotel is located in the heart of the north west district of the city, 5 km from the city centre and its shops, bars and restaurants and is also within easy reach of the Lake District and Manchester. Book one of our 82 rooms and make the most of our hotel amenities, a restaurant, bar serving light meals and snacks 24 hours 7 days, free private outdoor parking and two meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. Business guests will appreciate use of our wireless Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Preston North

Address: Garstang Road, Preston PR3 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: ₹ 3,050 - ₹ 5,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Preston North 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Preston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Preston North Hotel Preston
Accor Preston North
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Preston North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bradford, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Preston North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms either face the car park or the M55 motorway - with the windows shut you hardly notice the noise.”
  • The M55, but not too noisy
770andyh, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Never go here”
inesbb2014, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“both front and back faced a main road”
ban8481, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The have always tried to provide room position as requested. Extra pillows always provided when requested.”
chrisbb10, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Any room offered is good”
F4349JRcarolg, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 58* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 58
ibisUS$ 58
Hotwire.comUS$ 58
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates