We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barton Grange Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Barton Grange Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barton Grange Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 583: English reviews
UK
Level Contributor
232 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Went to sing with the choir for the Manufacturing Awards. The staff was helpful and friendly. The facilities are good and the rooms are clean. We didn't stay over but used a room for a practice, a room to leave our belongings and the toilet facilities.

Helpful?
Thank JMJONESY
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

JMJONSEY Thank you for your recent review of Barton Grange Hotel, I am very pleased to hear the conference room you used was up to scratch. Your excellent performance on the night helped make the awards more special. Best wishes Cathryn More 

Tyneside
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Every so often you find somewhere where customer service really matters, and this place excels. I booked last minute, and even though the hotel was almost full due to a big wedding, and had no twin rooms available, they went out of their way to organise a sofa bed in one of the garden rooms for us. It was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank TynesideHogey
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TynesideHogey Thank you for you five star review of Barton Grange. Your kind words were a pleasure to share with the team! As a family run hotel we pride ourselves on delivering friendly, excellent customer service and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your last minute stay with us. I very much look forward to welcoming you back to... More 

Jersey
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Very average overall. The food was good at dinner, but the table next to me had cause to complain about their starter. The breakfast was late because the room had been used for a function the night before and no one had bothered to clean up and set the room for breakfast. The bedroom was comfortable, so no complaints there.... More 

Helpful?
Thank minkyminky
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Barton Grange Hotel. I am glad that you found our rooms comfortable, we have just finished a 21 bedroom refurbishment scheme. If you are in the area again and decide to stay with us please contact me directly on cathryn@bartongrangehotel.com and I will oversee your reservation. Best Wishes Cathryn Front of House... More 

Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

on arriving found reception dull and uninviting,lift to first floor was shabby and much of the paintwork in the hallways was chipped.Although clean the hotel needs refurbishing and bringing up to date.Breakfast was o.k.but staff were haphazard in fulfilling orders,no one seemed in control.Evening meal in The Walled Garden was exellent,staff were very good and provided a nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank 221len
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 221len Thank you for taking the time to review Barton Grange Hotel. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed an excellent meal in our Walled Garden Bistro. Your comments are very much appreciated, we are currently undergoing a public area refurbishment programme which includes our corridors, if you are back in the area I do hope that you will... More 

lancashire, england
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

We went on the "Friday Fizz" package for just one night We went for the room upgrade and the room was fantastic...even had a telly in the bathroom !! The 3 course meal was simply excellent as was the breakfast. Staff were all superb and created a really relaxed atmosphere. Fitted in a couple of swims and saunas and really... More 

Helpful?
Thank woody077
Cathryn W, Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Woody077 Thank you for your five star review of Barton Grange hotel and our Friday Fizz offer. We are so pleased you thought our rooms are fantastic, and enjoyed the TV in the Bath, they are a new feature to our executive rooms. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed an excellent meal in our Walled Garden Bistro... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We two were invited to a wedding at this establishment.We spent the afternoon,evening ,and night in this very picturesque place of leisure.The maels were very good,and served with professional staff.The drinks were a little pricey in the ballroom,so we changed to the lounge bar which was a little cheaper.The breakfast next morning was without a doubt,one of the best I... More 

Helpful?
Thank 186377Adequate
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 186377Adequate Thankyou for a great review of Barton Grange! Its lovely to hear that you have enjoyed the wedding you attended and the service we provide. We are very proud of our locally sourced breakfast offerings and are so pleased to hear that it was one of the best you've ever had! Kind regards Cathryn More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

This is not a four star room. Badly needs refurbishing. Shower pathetic. Annexe a long way from main hotel. TV smaller than my lap top. One plug socket broken. Nothing so far justifies it as anything better than two star. Main hotel may be OK but £112 for this is not justified. Very disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Martin O
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Difficult to review as this hotel has some genuinely good points and some really poor points. First time here - attending a days meeting with overnight prior. On the plus side: bedroom was very nice, well equipped, and recently refurbished by the look of it, meeting room used was modern & well equipped, food itself was very good, plenty of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johnfcooper
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johnfcooper, Thank you for taking the time to review Barton Grange Hotel. We have just recently finished a 21 bedroom refurbishment programme so it’s great to hear that you liked our bed rooms and conference rooms. If you are back in the area again please contact me on my email address; cathryn@bartongrangehotel.com and I will oversee your reservation. Many... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The Hotel was great and the rooms were very nice, although the shower was weak. The main problem is there is no phone reception and the wi-fi just does not work. After ringing reception told to turn phone on and off which I did but nothing. Shame as nice hotel but lost a whole nights work.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night prior to going to Manchester Airport. Hotel very nice and excellent meal in the restaurant. The only negative was a dirty toilet under the bowl rim, looked like it had not seen a lo brush for a while but would definitely stay again .

Helpful?
Thank inspector777
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Inspector777 Thank you for taking the time to review Barton Grange. I am sorry to hear your room wasn't up to scratch, please be assured that our housekeeping team have been informed of your issues and the matter dealt with. It is lovely to read that you had an excellent meal in the Walled Garden. We very much look... More 

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
5.1 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
3.1 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
Preston Marriott Hotel
#6 of 15 in Preston
869 reviews
9.7 km away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
8.5 km away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
19.2 km away
Northcote Hotel
Northcote Hotel
#1 of 3 in Langho
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Barton Grange Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Barton, Preston PR3 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Price Range: ₹ 6,271 - ₹ 10,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barton Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Barton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Grange Preston
Hotel Barton Grange
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#4 Family Hotel in Preston
#5 Business Hotel in Preston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barton Grange Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
8 months ago
St Helens, United Kingdom
9 months ago
Blackburn, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Barton Grange Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“id prefer to be in the hotel...ask when you book//”
 of 5 bubbles neilheysham, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I prefer a room overlooking the walled garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 677raymonds, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“standard doubles quite cramped”
 of 5 bubbles 221len, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suggest room upgrade........”
 of 5 bubbles woody077, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stick to the lounge bar for prices.”
 of 5 bubbles 186377Adequate, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay