We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
10 Theatre Street, Preston PR1 8BQ England
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Expedia.com$119
Hotels.com$119
Travelocity$119
Priceline$119
Orbitz.com$119
Agoda.com$107
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (107)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (5)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 19 hotels in Preston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
No.10 Preston is a new Aparthotel in the heart of Preston City Centre. We offer our guests 1st class luxury apartments with all the added benefits that come with staying in a boutique hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Non-smoking hotel
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
362Reviews7Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 294
  • 47
  • 14
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
philip741 wrote a review Sep 2022
Manchester, United Kingdom6 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed for just one night as we were attending a wedding in Preston. I wish we could have stayed longer as the hotel is lovely. It is very centrally located, being just off a main shopping street, can't get much more central to Preston than that. Two minutes walk to the train station. We were woken a couple of times by a delivery into the store next door but to be honest, it wasn't a major issue and soon fell asleep again in the very comfortable bed. The small kitchen was ideal for a few days stay so you don't have to eat out every night. Complimentary waters, tea, coffee, a bottle of PROPER milk in the fridge. Décor is lovely with a boutique feel. Nice extra touches like a jar of sweets on the bedside table and the bed was so comfortable. The water in the bathroom was too hot for a shower and the control was a little stiff to cool it down, but as we like it hot it wasn't a major issue.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Pang, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Phillip, Thank you for leaving a lovely review after your recent stay with us. It's fantastic to hear that you had a short but fantastic stay here. I am glad that you liked our apartments and complimentary items as well! As guest satisfaction is extremely important to us, we will get this shower looked at but I'm glad it wasn't a major issue for you. However we would've gladly had a look for you without hesitation though if you wanted (we are just one phone call away!). But it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your party and we do hope to welcome you back for another great stay. Thank you for choosing No.10 Preston. Warm regards, Steph
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katie T wrote a review Sep 2022
Askam in Furness, United Kingdom2 contributions
I stay here in July in the 007 room we order beer in our room and late checkout, could not fault this place in anyway perfect location, spotlessly clean, we enjoyed it that much we've booked to return in two weeks to try the casablanca room when I'm next back at Preston xx
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Not that I can think of
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Pang, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Katie, Thank you for leaving a review, we do greatly appreciate your feedback. We're overjoyed to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in our 007 apartment and you enjoyed the beers also. The Casablanca apartment is another gorgeous apartment with a lovely roll top bath too, so I am sure you will have another fantastic stay. We are so excited to welcome you back. We'll see you very soon! Warm regards, Steph
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joseph G wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions10 helpful votes
No 10 preston, is such a home from home. We choose to stay here because we could bring the two dogs and it was a stones throw to the centre. We stayed in the kensington room, which was great as it had a little garden area for the dogs and was open plan. The rooms are simply amazing and presented to a very high standard. But what makes No 10 is the staff, they're all super friendly and willing to help and offer advice in any situation. Chloe was amazing and really looked after us when we stayed here. Will be sure to come back, due to the ideal location and homely feel. 10/10 such a special little place in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Pang, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Hello Joseph, Thank you for leaving a review after your stay. We do like to monitor guest feedback closely, so this is much appreciated! We're overjoyed to hear that you consider it "A home from home". We like all of our guests to feel this way and always be welcomed to No.10 Preston. I'm delighted to hear that Chloe looked after you well during your stay and that you also enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to the Kensington apartment. She thought it would be perfect for your two little furry friends with that particular apartment having a little garden area. I will definitely pass your review onto her so I am sure she will be thrilled to see this. We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay. Warm regards, Steph
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julia A wrote a review Aug 2022
Los Angeles, California22 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in the 2 bedroom Reflection room. The self check-in was very easy and efficient. Then apartment was a great size with a king bed, double bed and sofa bed. We are a family of 5 and there was plenty of space for us all. Well equipped little kitchenette. Loads of towels which is always a bonus for a family. Bathroom was modern and clean and room decor modern and tasteful. Beautiful white clean sheets and towels and room was cleaned really well each day. Even though it is self-check in, staff are available 24 hrs. I would have given No. 10 5 stars but I did find it a bit noisy some days. The Reflection room backs on to a retail loading dock and the first night there was a constant beep all night from an alarm at the dock. The night manager at No.10 did contact them the next morning to resolve it, but it was frustrating nonetheless. Also, a few mornings were we were awoken by the reversing and loading trucks delivering to the retail dock. Aside from the loading docks there was very little noise considering it’s a city center hotel. One thing to note is that the hotel has no air conditioning so staying during a UK heatwave with only one small desk fan for the whole unit wasn’t so great for the hot night of the heat wave. Overall we were really impressed, mostly by the cleanliness and easy central location. Worked out really well as a base for us visiting family and would definitely recommend it to families or people wanting to be central to Preston.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Pang, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 27 Aug 2022
Hello Julia, Thank you for leaving a review after your recent trip to Preston. We're overjoyed that you liked the apartment and you found it super clean. The housekeeping team work incredibly hard and have a high standard of cleaning, so it's great to see that it shows to our guests. The location is the key to why so many guests choose No.10 Preston so it's very handy being where we are located. Guest comfort is of the upmost importance to us so I'm sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the retail building next door. I can understand this to be quite frustrating after the long journey, but I'm glad that our night manager managed to help you though. We do have apartments located elsewhere away from the loading docks and we'd happily assist you in picking out that apartment should you stay with us again. But it was a pleasure accommodating you and your family and we hope to see you back at No.10 Preston again. Warm regards, Steph
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
cloven wrote a review Jul 2022
Surrey, United Kingdom49 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
Online, these apartments look fun with a James Bond theme, the reality didn't quite match the description. It is very centrally located, being just off a main shopping street, which was a little run-down. The building itself looks like a converted office or business unit (and the carpet - see photo - looked like it hadn't been changed) and the street it is on ends with some dilapidated buildings (see photo). The room I had booked was literally in front of the reception desk. Fortunately, the apartments were quiet when I was there but I can imagine at a weekend they could be quite disturbed for a light sleeper like me. The first major issue was the room was sweltering, despite it not being a particularly warm day. I asked the reception and they said I could open the window. There was already a fan on, so they were aware of the problem. I did open the window although it opened directly onto the street at ground floor level and there were some other residents smoking just outside. The decoration was just as it looked online, fun and in keeping with the theme but it wasn't particularly clean. The bin in the kitchen was full and had not been emptied, there were smudges of what looked like butter on the cupboard in the kitchen (see photo). I went back to mention it to reception but there was no one there. I didn't see anyone at reception again. I put the cleanliness issues down to the difficulty lots of businesses have in recruiting post-pandemic. I had a really poor night's sleep due to the heat and also the lighting - the room had a simple pull-down blind and no curtains, but because this was on a city centre street, it didn't block out the street lights so the room didn't get completely dark. Overall, I was disappointed. I could see what the owners wanted to do, but it didn't make for a great sleep and I won't return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't choose a room on the ground floor or facing on to the street
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lazzi wrote a review Jul 2022
Yorkshire, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here with the wife for our daughter's graduation. I have previously stayed at their other branch The Winckley Square hotel in the Jadore apartment. But once again another faultless stay, beautiful rooms with complimentary waters, tea, coffee, REAL milk (not the horrible long life ones). Room was a bit warm but they do provide fans which help massively. Staff professional and always go out of their way for you, especially Lauren Sarah, and Steph whom I saw last time. And a special thanks for the housekeeping team for the spotless rooms. We won't be back in Preston for a while but we look forward to returning, this will be our number one choice from now.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: No access to the hotel between 11am-6pm as the hotel is on a bus lane. But you get a text which...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stephanie Pang, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Hi Lazz123, Thank you for leaving a review after your stay at No.10 Preston, it was a pleasure to accommodate you again, this time for your daughter's graduation. I'm pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay once again and enjoyed all the amenities of the apartment, it was very warm that week so I'm glad the fan helped. I will pass this review onto the housekeepers and Lauren Sarah who will be thrilled to see this. We do look forward to the day you stay with us again. Warm regards, Steph
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
groovyjo wrote a review Apr 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom177 contributions56 helpful votes
Stayed here for 1 night, the room and bathroom are lovely. Clean moderm room, large comfy bed and kitchen area ideal for snacks and breakfast. Staff were also friendly. The problem with this hotel is that it is noisy. You can hear every person coming up the stairs, ever door shutting/slamming, every person checking into their room. The staff must be aware of this but seem to just add to the noise, telling customers in raised voices outside our door gone way past 11pm "hello I'm ken and welcome to you room, if you need anything else please just let us know". Whilst we fully understand the staff memeber was doing his job and cant control check in tines, but surely after a certain time people should think to be quieter. Adding to this noise is the street that it is located, which seems to be cleaned by from 7am on a Sunday... the hotel lacks AC so I'd hate to be staying here in the summer months when windows need to be open.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bulsey wrote a review Mar 2022
High Wycombe, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Beautiful apartment. Staff very friendly and helpful. Had everything I needed and bed was very comfortable. Loved all the little touches that were included. I will definitely return next time I’m in the area for business or pleasure. Can’t wait.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Edwards, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 25 Mar 2022
Hello Bulsey. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It is very much appreciated. Its great to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the finer details. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm regards, Lauren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wwr wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in the goldfinger room. When we arrived check in was at 3 and we was told it wasn’t going to be ready for another 30 minutes. Came back after 30 mins and again they said it wasn’t ready until 4:30pm. We arrived back again at 4:50pm when it was finally ready. The room was lovely but hadn’t been cleaned properly considering they had so long to clean it 🙄 the bath had petals in obviously from the previous people staying and hadn’t been cleaned. The bed was comfy and we had a good nights sleep. however the room was stifling hot. No thermostat just a fan in the room blowing warm air. Also you could hear everything from the reception area and room next door. The girls that worked there were very nice couldn’t complain about them. However we won’t be staying again after this and will not recommend
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Edwards, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 26 Feb 2022
Hello N1265IJ. We strive to constantly give our guests the best possible experience so thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear you feel this way, although I am slightly confused by your comments. We sent out a welcome text message at 8:16am in the hopes of getting an estimated time of arrival from yourselves. Sadly, this was read and not replied to. Our house keeping team completed cleans in accordance with arrival times and due to not having one for your specific apartment it was cleaned at the earliest time possible. Your luggage was still able to be dropped off prior and another message was sent to confirm that your room was ready. During your stay and upon checkout none of the issues regarding the cleanliness of the room were brought to our attention. Rest assured if they were highlighted to us, we would have rectified these for you immediately as its important to us you have the best stay possible. We would still love to be able to welcome you back to maybe try a better situated apartment for yourselves. Warm regards, Lauren.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve P wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I stayed in this property the night before working in neighbouring Blackburn, as the hotel is easy walking distance from the Preston train station and restaurants. I had chosen one of the more spacious rooms on the ground floor to work, which like two other rooms had the door within 2 metres of the reception desk with no soundproofing, so it was pretty noisy. But the main problem was that the room was a stifling 25'C in the middle of winter, with no thermostat or ventilation, apart from a retro pedestal fan pointed at the bed! When I pointed out the stifling heat the front desk moved me to a smaller and cheaper room upstairs (with a window), which was fine, but for some reason my request for a refund of the difference was flatly refused and follow-up emails just ignored. A pity.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room if you are staying here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lauren Edwards, Guest Services / Front Office at No.10 Preston
Responded 27 Jan 2022
Hello StevePP2022, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are deeply saddened to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. I do believe we did our best to accommodate you once you had stated to us that your apartment was too warm. The receptionist on duty had offered you two alternative apartments, as our larger apartments were already occupied. Rest assured if the larger apartments had been vacant, we would have upgraded you without hesitation. The apartment you chose to move to had two large windows allowing plenty of ventilation, including a bath and shower which we thought was a suitable exchange. We also offered you 20% off your next stay due to the inconvenience. This offer is still available, and we would be more than happy to book this in for you. Warm regards, Lauren.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$107 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandLancashirePreston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about No.10 Preston
Which popular attractions are close to No.10 Preston?
Nearby attractions include Harris Museum and Art Gallery (0.5 km), Baker Street (0.5 km), and Lonely People Cocktail Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at No.10 Preston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, reduced mobility rooms, and breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at No.10 Preston?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at No.10 Preston?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at No.10 Preston?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to No.10 Preston?
Conveniently located restaurants include All Hopes No Promises, Rise., and Turtle Bay - Preston.
Is No.10 Preston located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Preston.
Are there any historical sites close to No.10 Preston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ladyewell (5.1 km) and Church Cottage Museum (7.6 km).
Is No.10 Preston accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.