We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tewkesbury Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tewkesbury Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tewkesbury Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Stayed on an all inclusive package ,brilliant valve. Great location on the golf course and overlooking Tewksbury Abbey and the countryside. All meals in the restaurant were excellent and breakfast was freshly cooked to order. Only downside for me was doing my own toast as the toasters never get it right. The tea/coffees were free all day and the drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue796
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Dear Sue796 Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We had one nights Golf dinner B&B as a reunion with friends, the whole place seems like it is about to close down(or it has but forgot to tell us!) the course is in need of upkeep the golf shop was at best poorly stocked (ran out of any food/snacks) the bar had no crisps (until Tuesday!) & constantly the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RUSSELL B
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you were unhappy when you visited us recentlyThe refurbishment of all bedrooms should be completed within the next two months and we also plan to refurbish the leisure bar/restaurant, pool area and changing rooms within the next few months. As you know we have a magnificent site with all rooms having lovely views and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015

We booked an all inclusive deal which we had never came cross before in the UK, and would 100% do again, call the hotel for details. All meals and drinks were included which were great, and were homemade and fresh but the icing on the cake was the fantastic service offered by the staff, who adopt a 'never too much'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paddyg4444
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Dear paddyg4444 Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel I am pleased that our staff looked after you so well and we look forward to seeing you soon

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Yes, a big mistake was made by merging two parties. However as someone who was lucky enough to be part of the main event I can honestly say the food was good as was the service and the entertainment was excellent. The NYE package of dinner, dance, overnight stay and breakfast was excellent value and our recently refurbished room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jet1808
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Dear jeh1808 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel we welcome all of our guests comments and feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Avignon, France
Reviewed 9 January 2015

I was unfortunately a member of a coach trip from Nottingham who had paid a decent sum of money to stay at your hotel for New Year celebrations. The whole thing was a disaster. The actual New Year we spent in the reception area making our own entertainment! I could have stayed at home to have done this and saved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinelindley
G M, Guest Relations Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

As per our recent exchange of emails we all looking forward to welcoming you at Tewkesbury Park on New Year's Eve this year. Thanks for your time and your comments. Guest Relations

Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Quite a different experience, hotel comfortable, roomy, staff very friendly and helpful, good food on the two day stay. Good for walking, enjoyed the leisure facilities, unfortunately what happened on New Year's Eve rather let them down. But i have to say they were quick to hold their hands up and admit they got it wrong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Dear Sheila T. Thank you for your review of the hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Weston super Mare, England
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We had a 2 night stay just after New Year. The hotel was very very quiet. We were given a refurbished room. As we had a small dog we had a ground floor room that opened on to the grounds which was really convenient. I echo previous comments, yes it is tatty around the edges which they know and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrWhippy98
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Dear Mr whippy98 Thank you for your review, i am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

A group of ten friends stayed 30th/31st December. The views from the hotel are fantastic. We thought the stair carpet needed cleaning and was threadbare in places, but were pleasantly surprised to find the rooms comfortable and spacious. Apparently new owners have recently taken over the hotel and are planning refurbishment. The night of the 30th we did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trish7378
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Dear trish7378 Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

North Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

A lovely older hotel situated in elevated position at centre of Golf Course and uninterupted views over the countryside. The Hotel has recently been taken over by new operators and there is evidence of significant refurbishment that is due to be completed by March. The Staff without exception are well trained and friendly. Our stay with friends coincided with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Dear John H. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to seeing you when you next come to play golf

Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2014

We travel to Exeter quite a lot to visit family, and Tewkesbury is the half way mRk. Finding a pet friendly hotel is not so easy these days. Finding Tewkesbury Park Hotel is a blessing. Helpful friendly staff, perfect surroundings for Dog walking. Must bring Golf Clubs next time! Food excellent. We stayed in a refurbished room, which is of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff R
Ian T, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this review

Dear JeffR. Thank you for your kind review we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (134)
Viewed
Amenities (33)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
5.3 km away
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
10.7 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,188 reviews
1.7 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Suites
32.5 km away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
954 reviews
24.0 km away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#3 of 6 in Broadway
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in a commanding position with stunning views of the Severn valley, Tewkesbury Park is just 5 minutes' drive from the M5 motorway. This family owned Georgian Manor house has been beautifully restored to offer the outstanding quality and facilities demanded by today's traveller. The addition of full leisure facilities including pool, sauna,steam room,gym, hot tub, squash and tennis, together with its 18-hole on-site golf course, makes Tewkesbury Park a true resort. Perfect for visiting the Cotswolds, the Wye Valley and the Malverns, as well as nearby cities of Gloucester, Worcester and Regency Cheltenham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tewkesbury Park

Address: Lincoln Green Lane, Tewkesbury GL20 7DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: ₹ 8,610 - ₹ 12,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tewkesbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Tewkesbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf And Country Club
Brook Tewkesbury Park Hotel, Golf & Country Club Hotel Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Hotel And Country
Country Club Tewkesbury
Hotel Park Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Park Golf
Tewkesbury Park Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tewkesbury Park staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tewkesbury Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room with a view!”
 of 5 bubbles susie101, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check out the offers”
 of 5 bubbles cathdeed, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the top floor (311/313) and facing the back are great value! Very quiet and with wonderful countryside views.”
 of 5 bubbles K4938AMkarenl, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take one of the suites, indulgent or opulent rooms as they are in the older part of the hotel.”
  • View from Lord Hastings suite
  • Lord Hastings suite
 of 5 bubbles PaulCG, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not walking distance from Tewkesbury town so pre book a restaurant table if you want to eat at a specific time.”
 of 5 bubbles rilliesmate, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5