We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Hotwire.comUS$ 91*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 120*
US$ 91*
US$ 120*
US$ 91*
US$ 120*
US$ 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,652 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,633: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

Whilst the staff were friendly & helpful when I needed to change rooms (toilet leaking all over bathroom floor) this hotel is not for me. No wifi in the rooms only public areas which if I was cynical would say is to encourage you to spend time & money in the bar, plus you have to pay after 30mins. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emski_71
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Emski_71 Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. Concerning the Wi-fi, if you join our Hilton Hhonors scheme which is at no cost, then wi-fi is complimentary in all areas of the Hotel. I was disappointed to read your comments about the food we serve here, in particular the Hilton breakfast...

Reviewed 3 April 2016

we had a great time at the hotel. everything was perfect from the minute we arrived at the hotel. perfect place for a family break. food was delicious!!! we will be going back to this hotel. beautiful golf course

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna O
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Katarzyna O Thank you so much for awarding us a grand 5* review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was delighted to read that all aspects of your stay met your expectations and you found us perfect for your family break. I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Puckrup Hall in the near...

Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

On arriving at the venue you are greated by beatiful ground surroundings the reception is grand and at that point directed to walk to the back of the hotel to the escape spa. Reception again very friendly, you fill out a form and then are taken to collect tokens for the gents lockers and pay for the use of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VibhutiR
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear VibhutiR Thank you for your review of your recent visit to Hilton Puckrup Hall, I was very disappointed to read your feedback. We have sent you a message directly to discuss your concerns in greater detail and look forward to hearing from you. Yours sincerely Tim Bowler General Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend received a voucher as a Christmas present for a 3 course meal and 20 minute spa treatment. The hotel itself is satisfactory, bed was not the most comfortable but was fine for one night. The food was amazing! I can not fault it, was very tasty. The spa facilities I thought were 'OK' the pool area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KatieBett
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear KatieBett Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the quality of food served here and that you enjoyed your treatments. The date of your stay was during half term week and the Hotel was particularly busy with children in the pool...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Overall nice hotel, but our stay was a bit of a mixed bag. We were given a room right at the end of a long corridor, which on the plus side (we were told) was quieter as it was further away from the wedding party also staying. But it had the disadvantage of being fitted for disabled guests and therefore...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veganmatt
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Veganmatt Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I do apologise for the shortcomings you experienced with your room and the problem with the TV. Unfortunately we do not have fridges in the room but if you needed items chilled, we would have been only too happy to do this for...

Hiuddersfield
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed here as part of a two day conference. We dined in the restaurant on both nights as a party of 7 and a party of 14. The staff tried, but were let down by the quality of the food, mainly it was the serving temperature of the food, at best it was just warm or toughened up because...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clampit23
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Clampit23 Thank you for your review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I was obviously disappointed to read that you did not enjoy the quality of food served to you. With larger parties it is always advisable to pre-order whenever possible so that food may be prepared and served altogether. However, I have made our Head...

Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Disappointed stay at Puckrup Hall. We booked a standard double but was upgraded to the Manor House which we did not want but did not have a choice. We had to carry our luggage up three flights of stairs and then was greeted with a room which I can only describe as a dungeon. When you entered the room we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureensills11
Reviewed 27 March 2016

Very nice hotel, a good place for a family break. The room (which was bigger than expected) was warm and comfortable with a well decorated bathroom and private balcony (although not all rooms have that!). Staff friendly and helpful. Very nice pool and spa facilities, great for families. There was a bit of a shortage of parking and the wifi,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Tom G Many thanks for positing a positive review of your recent family break here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am pleased you enjoyed your room and the balcony and the location of our Hotel. It is also pleasing to read that you also found our staff friendly and helpful and that you also enjoyed the spa facilities and...

Reviewed 27 March 2016

Good international group hotel. You know what to expect and it does not disappoint. Facilities very good and very good and easy to find location. Bar prices a bit steep. Golf course looked good although did not have chance to play.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3325QWtimr
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear U3325QWtimr Thank you very much for your positive review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. It is pleasing to read that you enjoy the facilities here and our easy to find location. I hope that on your next visit you will take advantage of our 18 hole championship golf course. It is always advisable to book...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Frequent business trips to Cheltenham and a Hilton Diamond status mean that I stay at Puckrup Hall quite regularly - sometimes alone and sometimes with my husband. There are many good points about this hotel; the restaurant is good (very good breakfast buffet), the health club is nice, the grounds are lovely, nice bar food and lots of parking. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill C
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Gill C Thank you for positing a positive review of your stays here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. We do very much value our guests experience and as a very valued Hilton Honors Diamond Member we strive to make your stay a memorable one. However, I am concerned to read about the bed being uncomfortable and if you would care...

347 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (278)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
14.1 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,234 reviews
5.3 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
464 reviews
21.0 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
38 reviews
32.6 km away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
641 reviews
3.9 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: ₹ 5,791 - ₹ 11,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 207 has a balcony and is close to the lift with a view over the golf course and towards Tewkesbury.”
Welshwitch1944, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms furthest from lift will be quieter but require longer walk.”
CafeBohemia, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with lower even numbers are nearest to lift overlooking garden. Golf view rooms.Room 249 is furthest away a conciderable treck away!”
dickt279, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend”
182lesleyb, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“odd numbers overlook the golf course”
Boston_Bob26, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 91* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 91
PricelineUS$ 91
TripAdvisorUS$ 91
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates