We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,603: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

This place is like a little home away from home, slouching around in the fluffy white robes down to the pool each morning with croissants and fruit along the way, a quick dip before the magnificent breakfast not forgetting the unforgettable Nutella muffins, we had a great time. The beds were uber comfortable and the rooms a reasonable size with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitchyfam
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear fitchyfam Thank you very much for awarding us a grand 5* review when you stayed here recently. It is very pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable time and felt thoroughly relaxed. I will ensure your very kind comments are passed onto the staff who made it right for you during your stay. Thank you also for recommending...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Went here for a wind down... relaxation. romantic get-away... and instead we had two nights, in a row, with almost no sleep due to noise. And breakfast... well, no better. Sorry. I understand that guests might make additional noise.. but there comes a point -- say 3:30 am -- where it becomes unreasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric E
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Eric E Thank you for posting a review of your stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. As you know we are already in communication with you over your disappointing stay and addressing the concerns you have raised. With kind regards. Tim Bowler

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2016

I visited for an overnight spa break with 6 female friends which we all thoroughly enjoyed. The rooms although a little dated were spacious clean and comfy with views across the golf course.. The pool area & steam room was relatively small and I imagine would be crowded at busy times but on a late Saturday afternoon was very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol s
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear carol s Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent stay here with your 6 female friends. I was obviously very pleased to read that you enjoyed your weekend here and I hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you all back in the not too distant future. With kind regards. Tim Bowler

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

What modern gym has no Wi-Fi.- incredible!!. And general leisure area is badly maintained - is it actually managed?? So untidy, especially in the wet area. Clearly staff have no duties to review the changing areas with any regularity. Place needs a damn good shake up, a keen manager perhaps? Could do so much better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stefan021
Tim B, Owner at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear stefan021 Thank you for posting a review of our LivingWell Health Club. We are in the process of looking at upgrading the Wi-fi at the moment. Concerning the untidiness of the wet area, the staff do check these areas on a regular basis, however upon receiving your comments we will monitor this more closely. If you do have further...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We always have a wonderful stay at this hotel. They are truly a great example of a well run hotel. The staff are a credit to them. The location is excellent for the Malvern's, Stratford upon Avon and the Cotswold's.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive C
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Clive C Thank you for awarding us a grand 5* review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay here and found it a good location to visit local areas. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too...

Reviewed 29 February 2016

Me and my husband went for afternoon tea and spa deal for our second wedding anniversary. The spa was lovely however the afternoon tea was very disappointing. The sandwiches were cut so thin and really uneven. They were also sticking together as if they had just been defrosted. The scones were nice and warm but over baked so the were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rashidah A
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Rashidah A Thank you for posting a review of your afternoon tea experience here at Hilton Puckrup Hall Hotel. I do apologise you were disappointed and my PA does remember speaking to you over this. I am sorry you did not receive the voucher which was promised to you, we do have your email address and this will be...

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The rooms are spacious and well equipped with amenities. The staff are helpful and friendly. The food, breakfast and Bar snacks are excellent. The hotel is set on a golf course with charming views across the course and wooded areas

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Brian P Thank you very much for awarding us a grand 5* review of your recent stay here. I was very pleased to read that you found your room spacious and well equipped, enjoyed the quality of food served here and our friendly staff. I will certainly pass on your comments to the Head Chef and his team who...

Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Set in lovely grounds with a very nice golf course and a fitness centre, the hotel is well presented and staff a very helpful. Internet is a bit intermittent but it free so what can you say. Got given a free room upgrade which was really pleased with. Nice stay for not a lot of money. Recommend trying it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trickydineen
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Trickydineen Many thanks for positing a review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I am pleased you enjoyed the Hotels facilities and your stay in general. I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for recommending us to future guests. With kind regards. Tim Bowler

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2016

This hotel needs an update, it feels very tired, the wifi remains the worst I have every experienced in any hotel in the last 10 years. Real ale only occasionally available. The Breakfasts are excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear Graham S Thank you for positing a review of your recent stay here at Hilton Puckrup Hall. I do apologise that the Hotel did not live up to your expectations but on a positive note I see that you enjoyed our Hilton breakfast, our friendly staff and surroundings. I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you...

gloucestershire
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Yet again this place carries on but the living Well Leisure facilities are dreadful and what is the manager doing. Reception desk with wet towels falling out of towel area. Ladies changing rooms floors manky lockers you have to search for a hanger in the locker, not all have keys establishment blames members - why would people with money remove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ttree22
Tim B, General Manager at Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury, responded to this review

Dear ttree22 Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to our LivingWell Health Club. I was obviously very concerned to read your comments about the Club. Concerning the lockers, unfortunately members do take keys with them. We are in the process of ordering new keys and locks for the lockers. During the half term week, the Hotel...

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (105)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewkesbury
5.3 km away
Tewkesbury Park
Tewkesbury Park
#2 of 7 in Tewkesbury
446 reviews
14.1 km away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,209 reviews
18.6 km away
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
The Cheltenham Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
The Royal Hop Pole
The Royal Hop Pole
#1 of 7 in Tewkesbury
828 reviews
21.0 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#5 of 6 in Broadway
2,140 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy a relaxing retreat to the Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury hotel on the edge of the Cotswolds. Located just 50 minutes from Birmingham and Bristol, the hotel is set amongst 140 acres of private parkland and boasts a championship 18-hole golf course - perfect for golfing weekends. Host a conference event or a beautiful wedding amidst picturesque surroundings. Take advantage of the hotel's extensive grounds, catering for up to 200 guests and ideal for outdoor teambuilding activities. Celebrate a special occasion in the ballroom, discuss business in one of the 15 meeting rooms and stay connected with Wi-Fi in public areas. Choose from a full range of treatments at The Escape Spa.. Swim laps in the indoor pool or simply relax in the sauna, whirlpool or steam room. Keep fit at the LivingWell Health Club featuring cardiovascular and strength training equipment. Refresh with a cold drink in the Terrace Bar and relax in a comfortable arm chair or enjoy some fresh country air while savouring a snack at the outdoor golf terrace. Take in views of the golf course while sampling traditional English and internationally inspired cuisine cooked to perfection by the talented chefs at Balharries restaurant. Unwind in a comfortable guest room with a 32-inch plasma TV, on-demand movies and room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury

Address: Puckrup, Tewkesbury GL20 6EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Tewkesbury
Price Range: ₹ 5,794 - ₹ 13,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Hotel Tewkesbury
Hilton Tewkesbury
Tewkesbury Hilton
Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury Gloucestershire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Puckrup Hall, Tewkesbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“odd numbers overlook the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Boston_Bob26, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Manor House rooms are large and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles NGS44, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room did not have a good outside view (128)but that didn't bother us.”
 of 5 bubbles tigerlil123, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles C1716LWrichardb, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very similar the view doesn't really matter”
 of 5 bubbles Karl125, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5