We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This is a budget hotel with an identity problem. There is nothing budget about this hotel at all, it is excellent in every way. In the summer we stayed at a Hilton Hotel and it did not compare in any way to this hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious. The bed is incredibly comfortable and the rooms are quiet...

Thank AndyNorfolk
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Accommodation excellent value for money for £35.00. Free Wifi, so don't bother with the extra £5.00 upgrade. Nice quiet location, with their own Table Table restaurant next door which offers excellent service but overpriced meals. Also offer buffet breakfast for approx £8, but Toby Carvery not too far a drive away for half the price!

Thank Adena3960
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stayed here with our 2 (adult) children en route to a cricket match at Edgbaston. The whole experience was really good - clean, comfortable room (though a little stuffy and warm), good value meals at the restaurant on site, warm welcome from friendly and helpful staff. Thoroughly recommended.

Thank Stephen H
Leek, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We stay here when visiting the Robin 2 live music venue Bilston. Once again the stay was spot on a silent night's sleep Room was clean & as ever suitably adequate. We are booked to stay here in December & expect it to be a pleasing stay.

Thank Steve C
Bideford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

everthing thing was great very very helpful staff we turned up early the room wasent ready but we booked a table for next door and then went on to a ntational trust until the room was ready it was not for from the m6 but far enough so it wasent noicey.

Thank clive h
Reviewed 8 August 2015

The hotel I clean and fresh and the staff are friendly. However the town is quite run down. Good place to stop for a sleep. The restraint that is attached is good standard of food, well cooked, tables were clean.

1Thank uksayhello
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed here two nights..staff on arrival excellent,very knowledgeable,approachable..had breakfast staff there excellent too...only downside,was iv stayed in better premier inns so felt disappointed...and water was very slow wouldn't run through when having shower felt extremely annoyed about it...I wouldn't stay here again..

Thank Shanaz H
vsabin, Manager at Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, sorry to hear that you experienced some problems during your stay, we will address these issues and look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Angus Scotland
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed here to break up a long journey which was even longer due to road works and general traffic congestion. We were travelling on the busiest holiday weekend! Directions from M6 were good. room perfect, staff excellent. Ate in restaurant attached and food was delicious both dinner and breakfast. Quality of food was excellent just what we needed before another...

Thank Lesley062
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, staff are friendly and helpful. Housekeepers do an excellent job of the rooms and are also friendly. Would recommend this premier in as a good stop off point for any journey. The public house next to it is very good for breakfast and meals too

Thank stu6546
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2015

On arriving we were greeted by a lovely wee girl at reception she was pleasant and knowledgeable Told us all about breakfast dinner times etc Asked how we were and really told us all we needed to know This particular Inn was a good stopover for for us as we had traveled from Scotland and were heading for Cornwall Ideally...

Thank 521frances

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
View from Room (1)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Accessible Room (26)
Dining (37)
Standard Double Room (31)
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Room/Suite (2)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walsall hotels
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
8.8 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
933 reviews
7.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Birmingham Walsall Barons Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a handy location just off the M6, less than 20 minutes north of all the action in Birmingham ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel

Address: Bentley Green Bentley Road North | Bentley North Road, Walsall WS2 0WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Price Range: ₹ 3,762 - ₹ 7,011 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Walsall (m6, Jct 10) Hotel Walsall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rocklin, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Noisy because of nearby main road but not too bad in the odd numbers”
 of 5 bubbles 303kevc, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“had a first floor room and could hear some traffic noise but you would have to accept this being so close to major motorway network”
 of 5 bubbles 199jime, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The first floor had a quiet zone, and independent temperature control is such a good idea”
 of 5 bubbles susankB4776NS, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Manager advised us to stay at one of the Premier Inns which have air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles Albion_CD65, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor but not the car park side to avoid noise”
 of 5 bubbles Only_the_two_of_us, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay