We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 300: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel
 Click to rate
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Walsall Premier Inn as a stopover for a visit to Birmingham. This Premier Inn is well situated off the motorway and with 30 mins of Birmingham City Centre. It has a pub/ restaurant attached which serves good pub food and a hearty breakfast,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fantastic staff, so helpful and pleasant. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. The Bentley Green pub attached also has good food and very helpful staff. Breakfast is great value for money and there is a good choice of evening meals.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinebeckett2016
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived here about 5.30 23rd February after a long frustrating journey from Cumbria due to Storm Doris & Thelwall viaduct being shut.Checked in, booked at table for a 7pm meal& went to room only to find the room cold.Switched on the heat only to find it didn't work.Phoned reception and offered small electric radiator and extra duvet.We asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel. It's disappointing to hear that your room was cold when you arrived, especially as you had such a bad journey due to the weather. I'm glad to hear that the hotel reception team did offer a new room which was much...

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel, lovely staff & fantastic beds. A brilliant place to stay if you want to visit Boundary Mill. Have stayed here many times and would not think of staying anywhere else when I am up in this area.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
Cardiff
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great sleep basic room but clean and comfy Good food and lovely staff. Bed was surprisingly cosy. The facilities were good, free WiFi bit slow even though good signal which is my only complaint. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment , rooms dating back years , smells damp too , one of those tiny telly with a strange square picture , I was upstairs and could hear ever footstep up and down the corridors , so I would couldn't imaging being downstairs , receptionist was nice though very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyparsons67
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gary Thanks for taking the time to review Premier Inn, Walsall. It's a shame to read that you felt this hotel is in need of a refurbishment. Our room types can vary between hotels and if you prefer our newer rooms please look out for the pictures provided for each hotel on our website so we can ensure you're...

Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

A pleasant stay ! Staff pleasant and helpful ! Clean rooms and bathroom, free Internet! Adjoining pub and restaurant for an excellent breakfast and dinner ! Close to M6 and motorway network ! Good double Glazing! Have stayed before at a lower price but couldn't, choose our dates as we were attending a funeral !

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornshire63
Kelso, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Great location straight off M6 junction 10, quiet, quick and easy breakfast, check in / out. Good size family room. Decent bathroom facilites. Travelling with teenagers good to have separate single beds which you can move to suit. Better than holiday inn full and express only offer sofa bed and rooms much smaller. Kids eat free with one full breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
Barrow Upon Soar, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Attending a conference in Walsall this Premier Inn was easy to reach, had plenty of parking, quiet with good food next door. Staff were polite and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. Even though near M6 the inn is not too noisy although if we opened the window you would definitely hear the traffic. Location was very convenient for what we...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul_w_cole
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Staying the night with Grand Children on our way to Liverpool, Chris the young lady on Reception was the perfect hostess. most helpful with all our requests, she is an asset to the hotel. Rooms were clean, and the Resturant offered excellent food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne6272

160 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (136)
Viewed
Accessible Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsall
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Walsall Town Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walsall
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Walsall M6, Jct.10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
#1 of 1 in Aldridge
989 reviews
0.8 km away
Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall
6.4 km away
Premier Inn Wolverhampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a handy location just off the M6, less than 20 minutes north of all the action in Birmingham ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel

Address: Bentley Green Bentley Road North | Bentley North Road, Walsall WS2 0WB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Walsall
Price Range: ₹ 3,921 - ₹ 7,597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Walsall (m6, Jct 10) Hotel Walsall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Rocklin, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Walsall (M6, J10) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at the rear”
 of 5 bubbles Lynne6272, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“upstairs is best”
 of 5 bubbles topdjsteve, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Noisy because of nearby main road but not too bad in the odd numbers”
 of 5 bubbles 303kevc, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“had a first floor room and could hear some traffic noise but you would have to accept this being so close to major motorway network”
 of 5 bubbles 199jime, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The first floor had a quiet zone, and independent temperature control is such a good idea”
 of 5 bubbles susankB4776NS, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5