We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Watford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Watford
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,513 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Watford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,493: English reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions for work, as there are very few options available in the area. On the most recent occasion, there were a string of 85-90 degree days, and there is no air conditioning in the guest rooms (only in the restaurant/bar area). There is complimentary (but slowish) wi-fi for guests available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear David G, Thank you for sharing your comments. I am sorry that there were elements of your stay that you found disappointing. I appreciate that during the peak of the hot weather, the comfort of air conditioning is welcome. We do have this in our deluxe family rooms and King Suites should wish to guarantee a room of that...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I would choose to stay here on the hottest July day in English history. Kingsize Executive room was pretty standard. Clean and plenty of room. However.... No air conditioning, so room was stiflingly hot. The hotel very kindly provided a wee fan which was like having a old man breathing on you...... no fear, open the window to let some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerard O
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Gerard O, I am sorry to read of the discomfort you experienced during the peak of the hot weather. As the majority of our rooms are not air conditioned, we do try to keep the rooms as comfortable as possible by closing the curtains and leaving the fan on prior to the guests arrival however I appreciate that this...

Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I'd probably have checked "good" if there had been that option. Hilton Watford was better than some of the other Hilton hotels I've stayed in, so actually better than "average" but can't go as far as "very good". The place was smart and clean, the staff courteous and attentive. My room (a deluxe) was fine (not sure what makes it...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Sandra A, Thank you for sharing your review. I am pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the cleanliness and staff service to meet your expectations. I do apologise that your sleep was disrupted by the events and noise from other guests in the hotel. If staying with us in the future, please feel free...

Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The only downside was the fact that there was no air conditioning. We used a free standing fan. This Was truly unexpected, but otherwise the customer service is excellent, which is why I'm rating it above average. The staff was very nice and pleasant. The room was clean, the bed is comfortable. I enjoyed my short stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSCatRem
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear MSCatRem, Thank you for your review, really pleased that in general we exceeded your expectations. If staying with us again over the warmer months, you may prefer the comfort of one of our Deluxe Family Rooms or King Suites, which do have air conditioning as standard. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I have previously stayed with Hilton twice and the service has been great, hence my booking here too. Unfortunately, the start was not so good. I was staying with my children (8 and 10) and wife. Arriving at the hotel with hungry kids I ordered a quick room service. I asked for plain pasta and instead got two bowls of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EjazTrips
Angela H H, Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

DearEjazTrips, Thank you for choosing to stay at Hilton Watford . I appreciate the time and trouble you have taken to make us aware of your concerns and I apologise for the shortfall you experienced with your Room Service order. Following your feedback I have taken a chance to investigate your comments with relevant personnel and it is unacceptable the...

Thailand
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions over probably more than a decade. It hasn't changed much. Don’t get me wrong, that's not actually a complaint. The hotel is old, without doubt, the facilities are challenging, without a doubt, the place probably needed to be closed and renovated properly to warrant the room rates they try to command...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BigT71
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear BigT71, Thank you for taking the time to share such a comprehensive review of your recent stay. As per our conversation, we were affected by a number of factors both within and outside of our control which I was very open about. Experiencing issues such as system outages and loss of water supply is extremely disruptive to us as...

Limolib
Reviewed 16 July 2016

No nonsense hotel with free parking, quiet, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Only drawback, being Americans, we love our ice machines and at this facility one has to queue at the bar to get the necessary ice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Limolib
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Limolib, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Glad that you had a comfortable stay with us here at the Hilton Watford and hope we are able to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Stacey Boast, General Manager

Bracknell berks
Reviewed 14 July 2016

A clean comfy room and very comfortable mattress. Plenty of space, the location of the room was set away from the road , so less noise. Could drive the car closer to rooms set round the back.Plenty of breakfast in quantity and variety.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9194VOsusans
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear D9194VOsusans, Thank you for your review. Great to read that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that the location of your room was suitable to your needs. If you are not already, you would benefit from being a Hilton Honors member,as this gives you the opportunity to pre select your preferred room location ahead of...

Harrow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Poor decor and expected more from the Hilton brand, at this particular hotel. Hotel needs a much needed re-vamp, in terms of decor and the rooms in particular. Breakfast wasn't great and the quality of the sausages in particular was poor. Customer service at the end could have been much better.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia L
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear Olivia L, Thank you for your comments following your stay, I am sorry that overall you were left feeling disappointed. We have recently redecorated all of our bedrooms here at the hotel and are now in the process of changing all of the beds based on our guest’s feedback. We have so far completed 25% of these. Our breakfast...

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed two nights whilst down in the area for an event and the previous reviews did give us a certain level of concern before arriving. Our room appeared to have been recently refurbished. The furniture was in good condition and the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean. The hotel is very close to the M1 and doesn't have air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimboG84
Angela H H, General Manager at Hilton Watford, responded to this review

Dear JimboG84, Thank you for sharing your review and I am pleased that there were elements of your stay here at the Hilton Watford that did meet your expectations. Only our King Suites and our deluxe family rooms have air conditioning so if staying with us on the hotter months these may be of preference to you. Thank you for...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watford
2.7 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.1 km away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
5.4 km away
De Vere Hunton Park
De Vere Hunton Park
#1 of 1 in Hunton Bridge
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hilton Watford

Address: Elton Way, Watford WD25 8HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: ₹ 5,161 - ₹ 11,905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Watford 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Watford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Watford Hotel Watford
Hilton International Watford
Watford Hilton International
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Watford staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Watford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor rooms are essential if one has walking problems.”
 of 5 bubbles 924daveb, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles minniem2017, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If noise is a problem to you ask for a quiet room as it faces the A41 on the front, and the M1 at the back”
 of 5 bubbles Jacandhow, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms in-front of the hotel as it gets very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles santanumrd, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles RonnieH819, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5