We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure London Watford Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure London Watford Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

903 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 870: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure London Watford Hotel
 Click to rate
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great place to stay if you're planning to visit Warner Brothers Studios for the Harry Potter tour...!! The studio is only about 15mins drive away, either by car or by bus. The room was very comfortable with your standard amenities. Nothing special but if all you're looking for is a bed and shower for the night, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
Herts, UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Tucked away in a really un inviting end of the hotel with a horrible approach to the entrance. Greeted by a nice, friendly guy who showed me around. The gym, though recently equipt with new machines stunk so badly of stale sweat, I wanted to walk straight out. Yuck! And it was empty so can only assume it's not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goa_ele_love
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear goa_ele_love, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry if your gym experience and the cleanliness of the gym received let down your stay. The situations...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Claims to be a 4*... I'm not sure id put it as this. It's more like a 3* but it did the trick! The entrance and breakfast dining room are nice. Room pretty nice. TV remote didn't work which was a bit of a pain. Our room backed on to the 3G football pitches- VERY noisy until 9.30pm with lads...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JHM4684
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JHM4684, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to see that you had a good time with us. On the other hand, we are very sorry you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay with regard to the noise.. Please be assured that all your feedback will be...

Lancs
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Having followed the postcode on the website which took us to the middle of nowhere!!! Half an hour later after going up and down the same dual carriageway several times... we rang the central reservations to get the correct postcode!! When we arrived the room was not made up (even at 5.30pm!!) which then took an hour to arrange making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire H, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is definitely not the type of customer...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We loved our stay here! The staff were so friendly and helpful. I felt completely relaxed though out the whole stay. We loved having full use of the spa and just at having so "me time". The evening meals and breakfast was amazing! It's worth staying here for the food alone. I will 100% be returning!

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicab292017
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear monicab292017, Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Raj Singh Hotel Manager

Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please believe me, this is NOT a four star hotel. More like a hostel. Don't know quite where to begin, so many things wrong with it. The room was very tired and grubby. There was a hole in the side panel of the Bath hairs in the shower, mould on the floor. Hot taps didn't work. Only given one bath...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Bcoupmca
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bcoupmca, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us....

Hallaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying here every week for almost a year. Placed by an accommodation agency. It is a basic business hotel. reception staff are generally helpful. Food is acceptable but overpriced. What I resent however is that despite being a regular customer and having received numerous assurances to the contrary, the general level of service never improves. I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PAHoward57
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.PAHoward57, Thank you for sharing your review of The Mercure London Watford. I was naturally most disappointed to learn that certain aspects of your stay did not live up to expectations. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to constantly improve our services. Please rest assured that I will share your comments with both team...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked and confirmed the hotel under a DOUBLE bed which is what is stated on the email, when we got to the hotel, we were given two twins. We only realised after hours when we were going to sleep at 2am (after unpacked) - they swapped our room but not something we wanted to do at 2am! Then in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toriatienza
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear toriatienza, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Mercure London Watford. I understand that we have also received comments regarding your stay via our guest feedback questionnaire, many thanks for this. Naturally, I was disappointed to see that aspects of your experience with us did not live up to your expectations. We take great...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My sister and I celebrated our birthday at the Mercure and we had abrilliant time. We requested a room near the spa but away from the football pitch and this is what we got. Our room was quite and well sized with 2 comfortable single beds. We also had a TV, coffee and tea making facilities, iron, hair dryer and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charla M
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charla M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Mercure London Watford. I am delighted to hear that you think so highly of our service, staff and dining options. I look forward to sharing your kind words with the entire team and to welcoming you back for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Raj...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff at reception were very helpful and accommodating! Within 10 mins of arrival at the hotel, I was settled into my room. It is clear the staff are passionate about their job. Smiles and warm welcome's seemed very genuine. In checkout our bill was ready for our departure!. I'll definitely be booking more stays at the hotel in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zainab Zara H
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zainab Zara H, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your experience during your recent event at The Mercure London Watford. It is fantastic to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and also you would recommend us so highly. Rest assured that I will share your kind comments with our entire...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Watford hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,509 reviews
3.4 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN White House Hotel
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
2.9 km away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located within easy reach of Watford, M1, M25 and A1M motorway, Mercure London Watford Hotel is an ideal choose for both business and leisure travel. Central Watford can be reached in less then 10 minutes, where you are able to take the train or tube to central London from Watford Junction Station. The Hotel offer 218 modern style bedrooms, all with flat screen satellite TV with on-demand movies and complimentary standard WiFi. All rooms have a work desk, tea/coffee facilities, direct deal telephone and 24 hour Room Service. The Brasserie restaurant and bar is decorated with classical artwork, and serves a varied European menu. Relax and enjoy beverages and light snacks on the heated garden terrace, or in the vibrant bar. Mercure London Watford has a Feel Good Health Club, with a swimming pool and fully equipped gym. Guests can relax in the sauna, spa bath or steam room, and massage treatments are also available. Looking to explore the local area; Bushey, Borehamwood, Elstree, Wembley and St Albans and all within easy reach of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure London Watford Hotel

Address: Tylers Way, Watford WD25 8JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Price Range: ₹ 4,925 - ₹ 10,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure London Watford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure London Watford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Watford
Watford Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure London Watford Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure London Watford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a room on the ground floor as you will end up with cars parked right outside your window.”
 of 5 bubbles 799jennys, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles Bcoupmca, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the are of the health club and the 5 a side football pitch”
 of 5 bubbles PAHoward57, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“do not stay near the gym/pool”
 of 5 bubbles charlottegD9582SJ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors tend to be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles robertweeks50, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5