We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Dartford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Dartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Dartford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Stayed in Travelodge Dartford for a week with work. The room was spacious and clean, and after having done a couple of night shifts and putting a 'do not disturb' sign on my door, fresh towels were always left outside. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. The receptionist was very helpful when I checked in, as were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessicaRiley
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Really pleasant visit to this travel lodge. Lovely room which was immaculately clean on arrival. All staff were exceptionally helpful and when passing in the corridors they always smiled and spoke. Can not fault the hotel and staff. Close to the train station and not far from bluewater for shopping, restaurants and cinema.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle L
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2016

since my last visit i have seen a huge improvement to the rooms and cleanliness. All staff are fantastic, especially the receptionists, always offering a hand if needed. best stay ive experienced at dartford travelodge. would recommend and stay again.. brilliant team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weller_mike
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this lodge and were disappointed to say the least. As avid users of TL and the other lot, we know what to expect and feel they represent great value for money. On arrival, it was disappointing to have to walk through a crowd of smokers at the front door, we'd smoked an entire cigarette by...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen C
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Dartford Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We would like...

Burnley
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Close train right next to hotel into London ! Cleaners come in room when your still in bed probably need to no do that could be embarrassing if you was getting changed or worse, would stay again good base of visiting friends or family but you get what you pay for, no plugs next to bed and wifi only one...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9702DVjamesb
Abuja, Nigeria
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Had great value for my money and was located in a nice place with easy access to bluewater and a nearby train station about 2mins work from the hotel.would refer it to anyone looking for an affordable and comfortable place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 169onomeo
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Hotel and room all fine and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Only had two small issues with our stay 1 - fire alarm at 3 in morning and 2 - people smoking in their rooms we could smell the smoke from our bedroom. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CH9892
Bruges, Belgium
Reviewed 1 January 2016

On the whole the room was adequate, disappointed as the room smelled like a dog had been in staying and there was enough evidence (dog hair) to prove it; when I informed the staff on leaving they did not seem overly concerned !!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelagh F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Dartford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Dartford Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for...

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2015

Have stayed at this hotel prior to shopping trip to bluewater - lakeside as it's location is close to my planned shopping trips and giving me some my time . And the value fir money was a factor .will definitely be staying again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X9942PHpeterd
London
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Although Travelodge have made some updates to the decor (larger beds and new stripey logo) they cannot compare to what they see as their rival (premier inn). The rooms are still very basic with sparse cheap furniture and tired bathroom facilities. The positive with this location is that there is a quaint but boring pub just across the level crossing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atholl a

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
1.7 km away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
453 reviews
0.9 km away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#6 of 7 in Dartford
350 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
10.4 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
Premier Inn Thurrock West Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Thurrock
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Dartford

Address: 5 Charles Street | Greenhithe, Dartford DA9 9AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: ₹ 3,956 - ₹ 5,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Dartford 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Dartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dartford Hotel Dartford
Dartford Travelodge
Travel Lodge Dartford
Dartford Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Dartford staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Dartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Website says some road noise, but we didn't find this was a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles 327lorrainem, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms out the front had slight traffic noise. Rooms out the back had the railway line.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessa1957, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose an upstairs room away from car park!”
 of 5 bubbles robbycox, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Over the car park probley,less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles grahamHorleySurrey, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“1st floor to eliminate noise from above.”
 of 5 bubbles MARKANDBECKIE, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay