We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge
 Click to rate
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My friend and I booked here as it is local to us for an Afternoon Tea for our Mums special day. On arrival, we was a little bit early for our table but it wasn't a problem, we was seated straight away. The staff were very polite offering Tea/Coffee straight away. Then our sandwiches/cakes arrived. Presented lovely, all freshly prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannecollins70
Chester, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My husband stays here every week as he works in London. He could stay closer to his work but it says a lot about this hotel and its staff that he endures a long commute twice daily to stay there. For me it's a rest annually before the Christmas mayhem and this year to see the changes going to Doubletree...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mags e
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Dear mags e, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review about your recent visit here at the Hilton Dartford Bridge. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel whilst staying with your husband and that your husbands loyalty to us is truly appreciated, thank you for all of the great feedback,...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed 43 nights at this hotel in the King suite. A mixture of business and leisure. My stay was comfortable. Raj the deputy manager and reception staff were friendly and hopeful. The room was a little run down and could do with some renovation of bathroom area, bedroom furniture and decor.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nazir J
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked afternoon tea with two friends. The location for afternoon tea had no atmosphere the telly was in for the footy and the space itself lacked any kind of atmosphere. The staff did not have concept of what afternoon tea is and should have some training or cross exposure to what is being offered in their sister properties or in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London_Kip
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi London_Kip, Thank you for providing feedback on the afternoon tea experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge. I am pleased that you found the food and the after service to meet your expectations. I will ensure that I speak with the team to address the points that you have addressed about the initial service and explination on the...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall a good hotel to stay in with friendly staff high is close and convenient to all links. I have stayed there on numerous occasions and to be honest have never had a bad stay. I would highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markU9668GV
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi markU9668GV, Thank you for the great feedback, we look forward to your next visit. Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Poor. Uncomfortable beds. Bathroom was dirty. Had to request to change rooms. Was moved in another room. Bathroom floor was slightly dirty.Bathroom fixtures very flimsy and cheap looking. Shower was not working properly.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nozipoalletam
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hello nozipoalletam, Thank you for your feedback, it is very disappointing to read and I am sorry you feel this way about our product. I will ensure that our bathrooms are checked to ensure that this is an isolated incident. Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed as a family for a night. Two double beds, good size room and tv. Both beds had seen their best, noicy as you moved and springs poking through! Used three pillows to make it semi comfortable, just not what you expected from a Hilton We used the pool three times and the pool it self was fine, just...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hi Michael D, Thank you for your feedback following the recent experience at the hotel. It is very disappointing to read that our breakfast which is one aspect we constantly receive positive feedback on did not meet your expectations. I will ensure that the Head Chef is aware and can address with his breakfast team. Should you please contact the...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Standard of room - unremarkable. Not what you'd expect for a hotel that advertises high end. The only remarkable element of my experience was the standard of service I received in the restaurant. Unfortunately, this required me spending more money.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M5466GMjonathand
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hello M5466GMjonathand, Whilst we appreciate your feedback I am very disappointed that you left the hotel dissatisfied wit your recent stay. We hope that you will return to the hotel again in the future, Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in December 2016 and would say that the rooms are very tired looking and well in need of updating. Also our toilet didn't flush and a room change wasn't offered for a good few hours However the restaurant was amazing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
Darren W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Catherine W, Thank you for your feedback and the time that you have taken to do so. We appreciate your feedback and as a hotel we do have plans in place to look at rooms. We hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards, Darren Walsh General Hotel Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for one night as I had a conference there early the next morning and didn't want to travel in the same day. Before I start the conference facilities where excellent and everything you'd expect of a hotel. However the room itself... I'm not one to complain and this is my first ever review but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace C
Darren W, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge, responded to this review

Hello Grace C, Thank you for the feedback, I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations with the room and certain aspects. Our rates are comparable to the local area and dependant on availability, to ensure that you can obtain more suitable rates moving forward please contact our Sales manager Nicola Smith who can look at corporate packages...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dartford
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford
0.9 km away
Campanile Dartford
Campanile Dartford
#7 of 7 in Dartford
357 reviews
5.5 km away
Rowhill Grange Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Dartford
Premier Inn Dartford
#1 of 7 in Dartford
468 reviews
10.5 km away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel & Spa
6.5 km away
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
Bexleyheath Marriott Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bexleyheath
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge hotel is just 3 miles away from 'Bluewater', the leading shopping and leisure destination in Europe and only 5 miles away from the new Eurostar station, 'Ebbsfleet International', making the hotel an ideal stopover destination on your way to Paris or Brussels. Enjoy a stay in a newly refurbished Hilton Deluxe Room or unwind at the gym or with a swim. Dine at the carvery in Seasons restaurant or do business in one of the meetings rooms. Go designer shopping at Bluewater shopping centre, 4 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge

Address: Masthead Close | Crossways Bussiness Park, Dartford DA2 6QF, England (Formerly Hilton Dartford Bridge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dartford
Price Range: ₹ 5,891 - ₹ 11,323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dartford Bridge Hotel Dartford
Dartford Hilton Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Dartford Bridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quardruple glazed, so no noise at all (other than the constant Aircon).”
 of 5 bubbles Maxcaddy, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“view the bridge”
 of 5 bubbles portovenezianob, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the room are very big !!”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbr0wn123, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Save your money!”
 of 5 bubbles R7406ZWlaurar, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We love 419 or 427”
 of 5 bubbles magse920, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5