We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oakwood House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Oakwood House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 263: English reviews
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I arrived at the hotel early evening and was greeted at check in by Rosie who did all of the normal check in protocol very professionally with a warm and cheerful manner. I was asked if I would be using the wifi at the hotel and having confirmed that I would be I was handed 2 different pass codes 1... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andrewbottomley64
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear andrewbottomley64 Wow what a review! Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your recent stay. Firstly my apologies for the I.T issues you described, I will be escalating your feedback to our internet provider and support team. I was delighted to read however we managed to get you online and will ensure both Hannah and... More 

Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Oakwood House Hotel and staff went above and beyond to make our event such a success. Everyone said how wonderful the evening and the food was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. We would recommend it anyone for events.

Helpful?
Thank maryhassell14
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maryhassell14 Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your recent attendance at your ladies evening. I was delighted to read your feedback and we all hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Paul More 

Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great evening with my husband. Big thank you to Chloe and Debbie. We had a meal in the bar as restaurant was closed, the staff were fantastic and the food was delicious; best steak I have had for a long time and for under £15 with fries, tomatoes on the vine, mushroom and choice of sauces - excellent... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traceyellen W
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traceyellen W Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your recent stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your time with us especially the food. I will ensure your comments are passed on to the team especially Debbie and Chloe who you mentioned specifically. We all hope to welcome you back in the near... More 

Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed overnight whilst celebrating a wedding. Although the room wasn't the biggest we have stayed in, it was very clean and modern with an enormous bed. The bathroom had a superb hi-tech shower with three heads! The food and service at the wedding breakfast was superb and the breakfast the following morning was one of the best we have had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian C Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your recent stay. I was delighted to read your feedback and will ensure your comments are passed on to all of the team to read. We all hope to see at our New Years Eve party. Kind regards Paul More 

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

A pre course bite to eat. Service by the young bar man was ok, very friendly lady who bought the food to the very wobbly table, same lady later preparing coffee ready for the course. Food was ok and served it purpose. Hotel quirky in so far as guests having to walk past meeting rooms to get to their rooms,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barry S
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barry S Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent attendance at a course here. I will ensure your feedback is passed on to the management team here so we can rectify the shortcomings you have described. Kind regards Paul More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing friendly and helpful staff good location and easy to get into Maidstone with our friendly Afghan taxi driver. Club sandwich fantastic must be tried. Room was fine great sausages at breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Tim B
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tim B Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your recent stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Paul More 

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I was very disappointed with the service and bar at this event. The entertainment was brilliant. However it took a long time to get the food on the tables, it was warm on arrival. The bar was not well stocked at one point they had no change and then the cost of the rounds although the drinks were the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank kell2203
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kell2203 Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your attendance at our Motown tribute night. I was disappointed to read you did not enjoy the evening with us and will investigate your comments further. Please do feel free to contact me and I will be happy to discuss this further. Kind regards Paul More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Amazing venue. Amazing grounds. Amazing staff. We had our wedding here this weekend. They ensured the day went without a hitch and ran smoothly and made our day perfect. Could not fault anything at all. Wonderful place and wonderful people. Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Angela S Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your wedding day. I was delighted to read your feedback and will ensure your comments are passed on to all of the team to read. We all wish you both a long and happy future together. Kind regards Paul More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Love the area will stay longer next time to see more ,didn't get a chance to take in more of what was there to see ,but defiantly will use the Oakwood house hotel again ,when we are in the area very friendly helpful staff

Helpful?
Thank Henry C
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Henry C Thank you for taking the time to review Oakwood House following your recent stay. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Paul More 

UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Hard to find. Breakfast was nothing special. Bit weird having a conference room near your bedroom. Room itself was functional, bed really really uncomfortable.. Housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired, but it was sorted with a call to reception and a visit from a mortified receptionist. Not a lot else to say really.

Helpful?
Thank Katogirly
Paul E, General Manager at Oakwood House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katogirly Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry you encountered a number of shortcomings which is most unusual, however I was pleased to read we did our upmost to rectify them. Kind regards Paul More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
6.3 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
3.8 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,336 reviews
2.2 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#9 of 15 in Maidstone
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
0.6 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
314 reviews
3.5 km away
Larkfield Priory Hotel
Larkfield Priory Hotel
#15 of 15 in Maidstone
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once at Oakwood House enjoy going back in time and experience the history and architecture of the house. Each of our 40 modern rooms have a private en-suite facility with a flat screen television and beverage making amenities, so your comfort and relaxation are guaranteed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakwood House Hotel

Address: Oakwood House Oakwood Park Tonbridge Road, Maidstone ME16 8AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: ₹ 4,961 - ₹ 7,099 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Oakwood House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood House Hotel Maidstone, Kent
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Maidstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakwood House Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oakwood House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 5 on the ground floor was good”
 of 5 bubbles brianc890, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The best room is one not in this hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles vandam5, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room no.1 which we cannot fault”
 of 5 bubbles gillianc551, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a ground floor room very quiet but lots of steps and doors little signage to direct to room”
 of 5 bubbles Shirlagreen, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive rooms are the best and of course the bridal suite”
 of 5 bubbles davewV496EO, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay