We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Village Hotel Maidstone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Village Hotel Maidstone
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Village Hotel Maidstone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,407: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Brill 30th birthday celebration, had a great time, nice room and friendly staff, excellent pool and jacuzzi, will definitely will be returning and bringing the rest of the family, felt so relax after a great nights stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 323honey
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

No one was there to welcome you as you arrive due to the nature of the hotel. Lots of people in and out because of the gym and extensive conferences happening all at once. Food was generally poor, especially if you are vegetarian or vegan. Rooms were clean and sufficient although bed was very hard and uncomfortable. I wouldn't come...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catheriney209
GeneralManagerME14, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us, I was sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction. Our Host team are always on hand to assist with the check-in process and general feedback of our new systems has been positive due to the speed of the check-in process it allows. Our brigade of Chefs are always on hand...

Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A really lovely stay in this hotel which was modern, clean and happy. I would return again as I was told that the river was just a 10 minute walk away but, due to the nature of the training course I was on, I couldn't get out in time before dinner to see it. The hotel actually felt like a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyp01702
GeneralManagerME14, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us, I will be sure to share these with the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Chatham-Kent, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked that morning only to arrive to be told pool closed so it cost added expense of travelling to find something to do couldn't cancel it we'd have lost our money so no choice but to stay and do nothing

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 699kenty
GeneralManagerME14, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear of the impact the pool closure had on your recent stay, unfortunately the time frame at which this major malfunction took place left the team with little team to make contact with all arriving guests. We were fortunately able to keep the Spa, Steam Room and Sauna facilities open,...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last Friday I went for a swim only to find that the pool was closed. I then got an email to say why it was closed - but that the jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were open. So after a spell in the gym on Monday I need to relax in the jacuzzi. However that was not working either -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Archimedes1947
GeneralManagerME14, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry to hear of the impact of our recent technical issues with the pool and spa. It is extremely unusual, and unfortunate, for us to experience serious technical issues with both at the same time. The team responded as quickly as possible with email communications to club members. I am pleased to...

kent
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor experience, went to Abba tribute, utter rubbish, they were singing for 45 minutes, pool was shut, breakfast poor, queues for everything, waiting service so slow, dreadful service, wouldn't bother again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julieidrizi
GeneralManagerME14, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone, responded to this review

I am sorry to read of your dissatisfaction from your recent stay and unfortunately I do not have any reports of dissatisfaction from this event. Please could I ask you to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further. Many thanks.

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel, staff were friendly and accommodating. Pool area was nice and clean and so were changing rooms. We have stayed twice and had both the standard room and the upgraded one and to be honest couldn't tell the difference! Fair price so can't complain. Food was so nice in the bar area, staff very welcoming and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemhuckstep
GeneralManagerME14, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, and your comments regarding the hotel and team which I will pass on to everyone at our hotel team meeting. Many thanks.

Leeds
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have NEVER stayed in a hotel where as a guest yo have to pay for the gym or upgrade your room for £20 a night to do so - appalling..... Restaurant team couldn't be bothered - pub team understaffed - a very bizarre experience As a rule, I do not trash a hotel but this has been an exception

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob S
GeneralManagerME14, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We have two types of room available to book, Standard and Club rooms. It is detailed on our website that our Club rooms include full access to our extensive leisure club facilities, whilst our standard rooms allow access to the facilities for a small charge. Please do contact me directly at the hotel should...

Whitstable
Reviewed 1 week ago

No use of facilities . Very loud people in it . Just not a nice experience. Wouldn't rush back . Not like the last time we stayed there. Standards seem to have fallen . Was meant to be a special stay for my husband and I for out 41st anniversary .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank denisemA5119LJ
GeneralManagerME14, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, please could I ask you to contact me directly at the hotel so I can understand more detail of your experience. Many thanks.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked room as we were there for a party. Check in fine but discovered we were in a disabled room. Sink in bathroom was low as you would expect and the shower didn't give a lot of room to move. No drinking water in the room. Bed low so not far to fall after a good night! But was spacious....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 654lynng
GeneralManagerME14, General Manager at Village Hotel Maidstone, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We do have a proportion of our rooms which are 'Accessible rooms', they include all the standard features of our other rooms. Should you not be happy to have one of these rooms, a room change can always be arranged for you.

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
2.9 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,440 reviews
6.4 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel
5.7 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
520 reviews
5.2 km away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village Urban Resort Maidstone is situated close to the River Medway and is perfectly located to explore Kent and beyond. From shopping at Bluewater to a trip to see the animals at Hop Farm Country Park; from a walk along the new Millennium riverside pathway or a trip back in time to the Museum of Kent Life or Leeds Castle, you'll find everything on your doorstep. Village Urban Resort Maidstone has 122 comfortable bedrooms, a choice of stylish dining or a traditional pub, Starbucks Coffee Shop, a state-of-the-art Health and Fitness Club, 25 Metre Swimming Pool, Meeting and Conference Centre, Live Party Nights, Wedding Licence, free wi-fi throughout the hotel and free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Village Hotel Maidstone

Address: Hotel Maidstone Forstal Road | Castle View, Sandling, Maidstone ME14 3AQ, England (Formerly De Vere Village Maidstone)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: ₹ 4,844 - ₹ 10,211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Village Hotel Maidstone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Village Hotel Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel And Leisure Club Maidstone
Village Hotel Leisure Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Village Hotel Maidstone staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kent, United Kingdom
Billericay, United Kingdom
Spain
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Village Hotel Maidstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are exceptional”
 of 5 bubbles preciouspickles15, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for one on the second floor at the front to the far corners. Otherwise front middle rooms can get noise from enterance from the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles NickBestwick, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Standard rooms are good but you can upgrade”
 of 5 bubbles shezzyandy2014, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with Club upgrade but breakfast is well worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles charlier722, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 775claireo, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5