We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Larkfield Priory Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 89*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 91*
US$ 89*
US$ 91*
US$ 89*
US$ 91*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Larkfield Priory Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Larkfield Priory Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed for one night after a long trip. I don't disagree with most of the TA reviews but added an extra star based on good service and value for money. When we stayed it was the cheapest by quite a big margin. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty basic.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
TheHotelManager001, Director of Sales at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

Tunbridge wells
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very small double bed with cheap foam pillows. No decent wifi in rooms. TV mounted on side wall and wardrobe without doors...all rather cheap and not very cheerful. Pity it could be so much better. Thankfully only stayed one night. The reception staff were helpful and friendly but couldn't overcome the sad room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LouiseTunbridgewells
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We can't Thank you for leaving your 1 star review for our hotel the contents of which have been noted We don't know what you was expecting from the hotel, for Christ sake it's a town center commercial hotel, what view did you expect from your window, it's not by the seaside, the WiFi is free, you didn't...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed here 27th May - 29th May 2016! and trust me will NOT recommend this to friends or family! Checked in after 12am, nobody on the 24HR manned reception - had to ring a bell!. Rooms were on the 3rd floor - no lifts by the way - booked a double and triple room, only to discover the 3rd bed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raj_GSS
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We can't Thank you for leaving your 1 star review for our hotel the contents of which have been noted We don't know what you was expecting from the hotel, for Christ sake it's a town center commercial hotel, what view did you expect from your window, it's not by the seaside, the WiFi is free, you didn't...

Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Oh dear. This hotel is being refurbished. It would be lovely but it was not. Room had a squeaky floor, stiff taps in the bathroom and loose toilet flush. The room was beautifully clean though. Had a cooked breakfast but this was not memorable. Dinner the night before was slow to come and badly cooked. On the whole a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meyer12015
TheHotelManager001, Front Office Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.we do hope you come back next time in a more cheerful mood. kind regards from very disappointed ALL

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here about 3 years ago and me and the old man had an amazing time, we came to see the DTM at brands hatch, the place was buzzing. We ate in the restaurant that evening and the food was sublime, rooms were of a good standard and after a few bottles of wine we were sorted. However....... My recent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graz159
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We can't Thank you for leaving your 1 star review for our hotel the contents of which have been noted We don't know what you was expecting from the hotel, for Christ sake it's a town center commercial hotel, what view did you expect from your window, it's not by the seaside, the WiFi is free, you didn't...

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, helpful staff. Rooms a little tired and could do with a little updating, new mattresses would be a good place to start, however the rest of hotel was very nice. Staff at breakfast and reception were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
TheHotelManager001, Guest Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

Medway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Set behind some lovely gardens, is this reasonably priced hotel. It might need a bit of a modernisation but the staff are very friendly on arrival. The hotel was what you would expect for the price. The room was large and tidy, the décor needed a bit of an update. Tea and coffee facilities, iron with board and a 19...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . The points raised in your review have been noted, further action will be taken where appropriate, we do hope you will visit us again kind regards from The staff and management of The Larkfield Priory Hotel & restaurant

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Large room was the only positive! The pipework in the room was so noisy it was like a steel band playing! Very basic. The breakfast didn't have any cereal, just a truckers breakfast. Basically this place is not suitable as tourist accommodation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamandrich
TheHotelManager001, Front Office Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We can't Thank you for leaving your 1 star review for our hotel the contents of which have been noted We don't know what you was expecting from the hotel, for Christ sake it's a town center commercial hotel, what view did you expect from your window, it's not by the seaside, the WiFi is free, you didn't...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2016

From the onset the staff at this hotel did their very best to make everything perfect for our stay. I will mention in particular Daniela Friendly and helpful they made it a very pleasurable experience. I was travelling with my baby twins and my teenage son and stayed two nights. It was very useful of them to give us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gem7ruby
TheHotelManager001, Director of Sales at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest thank you very much for your kind review its guests like your kind self that stay or dine with us in their hundreds over the week that make it all worthwhile. we only wish more satisfied guests would leave good reviews but they just don't seem to have the time we look forward to welcoming you back thank...

Oxford
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We stayed here for one night and were a little worried after reading some of the reviews but overall we had no complaints. Yes, some of the decor is a little tired but, all in all, it was a completely satisfactory stay with a fairly decent breakfast. I'd happily stay here again if I needed to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biggrumpybadger
TheHotelManager001, Public Relations Manager at Larkfield Priory Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel . The points raised in your review have been noted, further action will be taken where appropriate, we do hope you will visit us again kind regards from The staff and management of The Larkfield Priory Hotel & restaurant

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
5.1 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,549 reviews
5.1 km away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
306 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
4.5 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone (Leybourne) Hotel
5.7 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind and indulge. Our champagne is chilled, the dining experience a marvel and the four poster bed a dream. Our extensive bar and restaurant menu caters for all taste and prices So come on - it'll be fun. Competitive hotel room rate in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Larkfield Priory Hotel

Address: 802 London Road, Maidstone ME20 6HJ, England (Formerly Hamlets Hotel and Restaurant)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: ₹ 4,943 - ₹ 5,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkfield Priory Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Larkfield Priory Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regal Maidstone
Maidstone Regal
Larkfield Priory Hotel Maidstone, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Larkfield Priory Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lots of parking round the back although not signed.”
robertp48, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay at this hotel”
899hb, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose somewhere else”
910nigelw, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only went for afternoon tea.”
paulinew911, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room was a single ie single bed! With view of car park.”
  • Single room
P8192WUannw, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 89* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 89
PricelineUS$ 91
Booking.comUS$ 91
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates