We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Maidstone Central

LateRooms.comUS$ 64*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 64*
Great Deal
US$ 65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Maidstone Central
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Maidstone Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 406: English reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

After a horrible drive down due to accident and being stuck on the bridge for two hours we reached the hotel only to find out that we had booked the wrong date!! As I had had enough I ask the receptionist if I could seat to feed my four month old who had been very distress! Whilst feeding the manger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pree W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Pillows wasn't comfy at all, bathroom wasn't very clea, nouse of traffic going by was very frustrating with banging coming from upper rooms all night!! Was very dissapointed for the money I payed!....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmahS5538NA
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to learn you were pleased with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to hear of your disappointment with the comfort and cleanliness of your room. Your feedback is invaluable to us and we can confirm this will be used to improve the service we...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Only stayed here for 1 night during Rambling Man Festival in Mote Park and it served its purpose, and we knew what we were going to get. Parking is limited as stated on website but all hotel guests have free parking in ASDA next door so no big problem. Didn't take breakfast but the bar area was busy in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rpowell91
Dartford
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed in a family room which was classed as a large room. The "king size bed" was most definitely not a king size, more like a double bed. No a/c just a small desk fan in the corner of the room. Very small bathroom with a non detachable shower head!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1460VVsabrinam
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel due to the bed and other amenities in your room. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay in all of our hotels and we do apologise that you did not receive this on this occasion. We will make the most of your...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Well situated and parking available Reception staff very friendly and quick check in Room nice and clean, bed comfy 😀 Shower decent, lots of hot water . Quick snack available in the bar which was ok (small portion) enough for me though Breakfast offers either a cooked option or a continental , there was a good choice and food fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lmarieevans
ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2016

as always, the room was clean and bright. However, the shampoo dispenser was almost empty when we checked in, and was not replenished so we had to track down a staff member the following morning to do so before we could shower. also, the coffee, tea and milk was not replenished at all during our three-night stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelhair_9
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear you was not positively impressed with you stay. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us again soon.

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Clean, basic hotel, good value for money, stayed for 2 nights as was attending a wedding in Maistone. Did not pre-booked breakfast, but I had it 1st morning of our stay, hotel had a lot of families staying, as children's breakfasts are free, nice location next to river and very central to all amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenb125
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Maidstone Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback...

Kent
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed here as part of my hen do on a Saturday night. We received a nice welcome when we arrived and were pleased to get in the car park, which offers free parking. being in the heart of town free parking is always a bonus. The reception staff informed us that there was an issue with the bathroom door...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loz1982
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I usually steer well clear of Travelodge but a work colleague booked me into this one. In short, it was better than I expected. As usual with Travelodge, staff were thin on the ground but they got by. The room was the standard type with no cupboard, just a rail with hangers on it. The bed was comfortable, window quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnieRed850
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Maidstone Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and that you enjoyed the breakfast in our bar cafe. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Check in staff friendly, drinks poor, room dirty, toenail clippings all over the place, no way to contact reception, check out duty manager shockingly bad, started laughing when I complained about the toenails all over the bedroom floor. Never had such poor service anywhere for something so avoidable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ross e

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
2.5 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,497 reviews
0.8 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#11 of 15 in Maidstone
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#12 of 15 in Maidstone
342 reviews
2.6 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,546 reviews
6.8 km away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#14 of 15 in Maidstone
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidstone Central

Address: Saint Peters Street, Maidstone ME16 0SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: ₹ 4,147 - ₹ 7,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidstone Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Maidstone Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Maidstone
Travelodge Maidstone Central Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Maidstone Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Maidstone Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the view, 4th or 5th floor.”
MardenLynne, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Face the river on any level”
martintA5367NJ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Busy area, with attending traffic noise but it didn't disturb our sleep”
875reneec, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Well worth a visit.”
davidjC2902VB, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a third floor I was very happy”
, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
TravelodgeUS$ 65
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates