We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Maidstone Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Maidstone Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

394 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Maidstone Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 390: English reviews
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Clean, basic hotel, good value for money, stayed for 2 nights as was attending a wedding in Maistone. Did not pre-booked breakfast, but I had it 1st morning of our stay, hotel had a lot of families staying, as children's breakfasts are free, nice location next to river and very central to all amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eileenb125
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Maidstone Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. We aim to offer our guests great value stays in comfortable surroundings and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback...

Kent
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed here as part of my hen do on a Saturday night. We received a nice welcome when we arrived and were pleased to get in the car park, which offers free parking. being in the heart of town free parking is always a bonus. The reception staff informed us that there was an issue with the bathroom door...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loz1982
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I usually steer well clear of Travelodge but a work colleague booked me into this one. In short, it was better than I expected. As usual with Travelodge, staff were thin on the ground but they got by. The room was the standard type with no cupboard, just a rail with hangers on it. The bed was comfortable, window quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BonnieRed850
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Maidstone Central Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and that you enjoyed the breakfast in our bar cafe. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Check in staff friendly, drinks poor, room dirty, toenail clippings all over the place, no way to contact reception, check out duty manager shockingly bad, started laughing when I complained about the toenails all over the bedroom floor. Never had such poor service anywhere for something so avoidable

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ross e
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel many many times . It is what it says on the tin. A clean basic hotel , generally always get a room but sometimes have to park in the asda car park just along the road. Free , but remember to log your registration. Noisy on the lower floors as in a busy roundabout and very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank htc 0
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay in all of our hotels and we do apologise that you did not receive this on this occasion. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer and we...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here after last minute work drinks. We booked quite late and the staff were very helpful. The car park is very small, however useful tip- you can park in the Asda car park next door as an overflow, just give you registration in at reception. As far as Travelodges go this one was absolutely fine. Small and basic, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our hotel. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay in all of our hotels and we do apologise that you did not receive this on this occasion. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer and we...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Very friendly service at reception, Room was very clean nice touch they put a fan in room in advance. Nice and comfortable bed tea and coffee in room. Late check out at 12 really enjoyed our stay. Local to shopping centre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butterit
Stafford
Reviewed 24 July 2016

One night stay here. Normal travel lodge type room. Everything was clean and tidy. Our room overlooked town and river. Car parking available on site. Staff helpful. Didn't take any meals here. Five minute walk into town. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SophieStafford
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is an absolute delight to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, especially our bar/cafe breakfast facilities. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Good hotel close to town centre. If car park is full you are able to park next door in Asda car par free of charge. Reception very efficient. Room clean the only fault we had was with the shower which had a curtain instead of a door which unless you were careful flooded the bathroom. Otherwise a very good stay

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

When we arrived at the hotel our room had been reallocated with no prior warning as we hadn't pre-pain when we booked through the website. If you want to ensure this does not happen to you make sure you pay in advance as this is not clear through the website.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahy9
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Maidstone Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel
0.8 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
188 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 15 in Maidstone
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#13 of 15 in Maidstone
334 reviews
7.0 km away
Days Inn Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone
#14 of 15 in Maidstone
160 reviews
2.7 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#4 of 15 in Maidstone
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Maidstone Central

Address: Saint Peters Street, Maidstone ME16 0SR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Price Range: ₹ 3,993 - ₹ 6,414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Maidstone Central 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Maidstone Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Maidstone Central Hotel Maidstone
Travelodge Maidstone Central Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Maidstone Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Maidstone Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the view, 4th or 5th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MardenLynne, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Face the river on any level”
 of 5 bubbles martintA5367NJ, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Busy area, with attending traffic noise but it didn't disturb our sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 875reneec, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Well worth a visit.”
 of 5 bubbles davidjC2902VB, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a third floor I was very happy”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5