We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel

Booking.comUS$ 63*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 130: English reviews
Arundel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Arrived a little late but were received with a warm welcome , asked for a quiet room but room 17 is opp the entrance door so expected to be bothered by that .Opened the door to an almost spotless nice looking double room .Nice comfy bed if a little small, clean tidy and freshly decorated bathroom . Except for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrd6611
broughton69, Reception Manager at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, all comments are important to us, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, but sorry for the inconsideration of other guests, unfortunately as you are aware this is out of our control , we hope it doesn't deter you from staying with us in the future. Again Many...

Broughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
broughton69, Reception Manager at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Sheffield, Yorkshire, England
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We were allocated Room 7 on the ground floor. The bedroom area was spacious, well-presented and spotlessly clean. The bed was big and comfortable with good quality linen and plenty of pillows. The en suite bathroom was a little dated but perfectly serviceable. However, there was some black mould in the grouting between the tiles. I picked this hotel because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil_in_Sheffield_UK
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review , we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope you will come again soon, we absolutely agree with you regarding the décor of the bathroom and this is currently being addressed and work has started on the bathrooms. Again thank you for your...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room was very clean with all the usual amenities, no safe but free WiFi. Bathroom was a bit dated and only one basic shower gel for two and a soap. We were given a room which backed onto a function room and had the noise of a disco quite loud until 11.30pm at least. The place is attached to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLORIDA F
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review , all comments are very important to us and we are pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us, we are aware of the décor in the bathrooms and this is currently being addressed. We apologise that the noise from the private party disturbed your peace unfortunately this can't be avoided which...

Dromore County Down
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and I found the room,staff and food all very good. Breakfast was superb with a great cooked to order breakfast A good range of fruits and cereals. All staff very friendly and nothing seemed too much bother to them. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PEARTREEHILLBOB
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words in your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon

Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Very good welcome. Room was lovely, very clean as was the bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Everything was great and exceptional value. Breakfast was included which was very good, plenty of choice and hot foot to order. (Tea in flasks wasn't good though), but as there were tea & coffee in the room, it didn't matter that much. We would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephduk B
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your stay , all comments are very important to us and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and hope that you stay again.

Reviewed 30 September 2016

We have stayed here twice now. On both occasions we have found the rooms to be very clean. The staff have all been very friendly and pleasant. The breakfast is basic but we found them good. Although it is attached to a Hungry Horse pub we could not hear any noise from there when we were in our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
broughton69, Reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, all comments are very important to us and we particularly like you kind words, we hope to see you again soon...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My wife and I booked here for one of our various trips whilst checking out the revamped shopping centre in Milton Keynes (for the record it's looking good, mind you it should for a cost of 10 million), so back to this hotel. We arrived around 1700 on a Saturday, the actual hotel car park is very small so there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S60cuf
broughton69, Reception at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us , we are pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us, we are surprised that the TV didn't work, I will trace your reservation and room number and get this looked at without delay. We apologise about the disturbed sleep due to...

Broughton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
broughton69, Reception at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Room was lovely. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was adequate and the shower was great. Breakfast was not exceptional. Staffing was chronic and I felt for the poor guys who were there. The food was good though. Better on the Sunday morning than the Saturday. I ended up taking my tea bags from the room in with me as tea was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules E
broughton69, reservations at BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay here but disappointed the service and staff at breakfast let you down, for this I can only apologise. I am surprised by your comment regarding the lack of hot water and tea bags as this is should be usual practice and I...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
2.6 km away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#14 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,416 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
0.6 km away
Mercure Milton Keynes Parkside Hotel (soon Woughton House - MGallery by Sofitel)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,156 reviews
5.7 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
326 reviews
3.3 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#8 of 34 in Milton Keynes
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel, is a friendly lodge-style hotel offering a family friendly pub style restaurant with Sky Sports, free Wi-Fi, free parking and a good location near the M1, just three miles or about five kilometers from Milton Keynes. Located within Broughton Village and less than one minute from the M1 at Junction 14 this hotel is perfect for visiting many attractions in the local city of Milton Keynes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel

Address: Milton Road, Broughton, Milton Keynes MK10 9AA, England (Formerly Broughton Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: ₹ 3,981 - ₹ 9,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broughton Hotel Milton Keynes
BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dromore County Down
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Milton Keynes Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A little noise at closing time, so, maybe ask for a room away from potential noise sources?”
MartinK386, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room - saves using the stairs”
  • Room 7 - well-presented
Neil_in_Sheffield_UK, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not sure, even numbers back onto the function room, but uneven numbers may back onto the outside area of the pub”
FloridaF_11, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor - No.20 onwards.”
stephdukb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take the teabag from your room to breakfast as the tea in the flask is stewed and no normal tea bags on table”
S60cuf, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 63* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 70
PricelineUS$ 63
Hotwire.comUS$ 70
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates