We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

City Stay Apartments - Vizion

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
City Stay Apartments - Vizion
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Start your review of City Stay Apartments - Vizion
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Our apartment exceeded our expectations...it was equipped with everything we needed to enjoy the Easter weekend. The apartment was beautifully furnished and we had an amazing view of the garden from our balcony. The location was perfect as we were in walking distance of lots of bars and restaurants as well as the snowdome and shopping centre. We were also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesmith94
Reviewed 1 week ago

As an alternative to a hotel for a small family this was ideal. The apartment was well presented and ideal for access to both London and mk centre. I will definitely book again. I also found city stay very helpful when booking, even for my specific requirements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
CityStayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at City Stay Apartments - Vizion, responded to this review

Good afternoon John, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your apartment and the location! We hope to see you soon in the future. Many thanks, Megan James

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked for the a two night stay and due to Lauren (Marketing Manager) and Megan (Customer Services Manager), they were already on course for an excellent review. Before we had even arrived they had been in contact to make sure our stay was as enjoyable as possible. They made the difference from us having an ok weekend to having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
CityStayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at City Stay Apartments - Vizion, responded to this review

Good afternoon Tom, Thank you so much for your kind review! I have passed your lovely words onto my colleague Lauren. They really are much appreciated here at City Stay! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and that the location was good for you. We hope to see you soon in the future! Many thanks, Megan James

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Saw these apartments at the same price, or less, than most hotels in the area and thought I'd give it a go. Never using a hotel on business trips again, best way to stay away. Clean, secure, and with your own space each morning and night. This is the way to do business trips, I promise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
CityStayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at City Stay Apartments - Vizion, responded to this review

Good afternoon Phil, Thank you for your review! I'm so glad that we could accommodate you for your business trips! We look forward to seeing you again in the the future. Many thanks, Megan James

London
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Customer service was absolutely fantastic. Lauren from City Stay always replied to an email very promptly and everything was always dealt with immediately. The apartment itself was exactly as it looked on the photos and was cleaned every week in the 6 months I stay there. Only issue we had was that the apartment was not cleaned when we initially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beevee92
CityStayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at City Stay Apartments - Vizion, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I just want to thank you for your review. Your comments regarding my colleague have been passed across and are very valued. We are extremely apologetic for the original inconvenience of the apartment, we are glad this got resolved ASAP. Thank you for being an absolute pleasure to accommodate over the last 6 months, we hope to see...

Sesimbra, Portugal
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I stayed here with a colleague for a week, and dispite we were 2 they only gave us one key. Besides, the house wasn't very clean and we saw a few bugs wandering on it! It said the house cleaning comes once in a week but that wasn't true. Besides the poor cleaningness it was a confortable apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank João P
CityStayApartments, Manager at City Stay Apartments - Vizion, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your review, however we are unable to find a reservation under your name throughout our whole system dating back to 2013. We are therefore lead to believe that you have accidentally written this on our site. Please could you contact myself, Megan.james@citystayaparts.com to discuss this further. Many thanks in advance, Megan James

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I loved my stay here with City Stay. It was clean and cosy. The price is excellent for the type of apartment you get. Everything is at your doorstep and Coty Stay respond fast when help is needed. Simple check in and check out and friendly staff at the apartments (concierge) as wel as City Stay themselves. Have stayed here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teefa9
CityStayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at City Stay Apartments - Vizion, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your lovely review! Your comments are much appreciate here at City Stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many thanks, Megan James

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We stayed here as we had a family funeral to attend in Northampton. We booked this from Australia three nights before we were due to arrive. When we arrived Megan took us to the apartment and showed us around. The service was very good. The apartment had everything that you need including a dishwashing, washing machine, full oven and hotplates...

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tullagirl
CityStayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at City Stay Apartments - Vizion, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for your kind review on one of our Vizion Apartments! I'm sorry your visit wasn't for the happiest of reasons. I am glad that we made your visit enjoyable under the circumstances. We take all comments on board, so I will look into getting a sheet added into the apartment for more comfort. You...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stayed in one of the apartments for the weekend whilst in MK. Fantastic location in regards to the Hub and INTU Shopping Centre. Apartment was spotless and very spacious. The only fault was it was pretty chilly where the heating hadn't been on. But saying that it didn't take too long for the apartment to warm up to a comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
CityStayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at City Stay Apartments - Vizion, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at City Stay! Our cleaners have an extremely high standards and we are glad that didn't go unnoticed! I'm sorry that it was a little bit chilly when you arrived. We take all comments on board, so will see what we can do to keep the apartment...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

I couldn't believe how amazing the 1 bedroom apartment was. I had great views onto the hub's Plaza and was far better staying in an apartment rather than a hotel. I was staying above the bars which was perfect for us as we wanted to go for a meal and have a drink and didn't have to worry about getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connor w
CityStayApartments, Guest Relations Manager at City Stay Apartments - Vizion, responded to this review

Good morning Connor, Thank you for your kind review., we really appreciate it. I'm so glad the location of your apartment met all your needs and you enjoyed the view! That apartment has a love area to look over. You were a pleasure to accommodate! Please come back soon! Many thanks, Megan

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.2 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#4 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,154 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
3.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
1.8 km away
Novotel Milton Keynes
Novotel Milton Keynes
#9 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
City Stay Apartments provide executive serviced apartments throughout the centre of Milton Keynes. Located in The Vizion, The Hub, The Theatre District and Campbell Park, we offer the perfect short stay accommodation in Milton Keynes for the corporate or leisure traveller. Our furnished apart-hotels provide corporate housing, which are ideal when working away from home, business relocations and leisure and are offered in prime locations across Milton Keynes. Our apartments have everything right on their door step; Xscape - with it's very own indoor snow zone and ski slope, two shopping malls - The Centre:MK and Midsummer Boulevard. You are also spoilt for choice when it comes to nightlife with the nearby Theatre, Casino, multiplex cinema, various restaurants, bars and nightclubs. If you fancy a quieter night in you can chill in your stylish executive apartment and watch Sky TV. Obviously there is a lot of hustle and bustle around our accommodation we are situated in such a vibrant city, but there is just as much tranquility. These apartments are also in close proximity to Willen Lake and the Peace Pagoda. Whatever your type of stay, these apartments are perfect for anyone wishing to visit Milton Keynes. Our serviced apartments are the perfect alternative to hotels, as they can offer far more quality and space. If you're simply seeking a place to stay or a leisurely break, then look no further than our bespoke luxury serviced apartments, which can offer on a short term let from as little as one night to a number of months. Our corporate rentals are a real home from home stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Stay Apartments - Vizion

Address: 2 Merrivale Mews | South Fifth Street, Milton Keynes MK9 2EL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 10,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Stay Apartments - Vizion 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Stay Apartments - Vizion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Stay Apartments - Vizion Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from City Stay Apartments - Vizion staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“49 Staten House”
586connorw, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ours was 5th floor in Staten House, overlooking The Hub. Couldn't be better.”
PSW52, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Lauren Phillips in Milton Keynes City Stay”
marksT3556XV, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lift service for each apartment block, but a walk across the roof gardens to get lift for car. Not a problem, unless walking is a pen issue. ”
hannahp987, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are perfect. Ask for 1st floor and above for slightly less noise.”
adamrT969DH, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 148
Hotwire.com
Agoda.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates