We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

322 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 309: English reviews
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews on this place I wasn't particularly looking forward to my stay. My room was ok standard room but smelt of damp and covered in cobwebs around the window including a dead spider. No remote for the tv , which I found my tv switched off at the plug behind the wardrobe... Odd ! One lamp shade...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BeckySJ
Management response:

Dear BeckySJ, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues with the cleanliness of your bedrom. This is not our usual standard at the Campanile MIlton Keynes, I have addressed this with our housekeeping team to ensure this won't happen again. If you would like to discuss the...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The receptionist was nice and the room clean but the poor service at breakfast, defies belief. We placed our order but no food arrived having waited 30 mins. Then we noticed that the only waiter and the chef had disappeared outside. I went to ask the receptionist to investigate. The waiter came back inside and said 'we were having a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Management response:

Debbie G, Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the service you have received is not our usual standard at the Campanile Milton Keynes. I have personally addressed this with our F&B Department to ensure this won't happen again. However I’m glad to hear that you found the staff nice and the bedrooms...

Prescot
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Dated hotel, could do with a decor lift, no where near the standard of a Premier Inn, not very good value for money. Not likely to return, will book with more notice next time to find a better quality hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardhS7138XN
Management response:

Dear, richardhS7138XN Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am disappointed to hear that whilst you stayed with us, you felt that we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss the points of your stay in more detail please feel free to contact me at manager.miltonkeynes@campanile.com Kind Regards Kalps Jetha Hotel Manager

South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel in July. I read other reviews which were mixed. Personally I thought it was great. All the staff were really helpful and pleasant. The rooms although basic (it is a budget hotel after all) were clean and well maintained. To be fair there is nothing to complain about. For a stop over on business or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevorst159
Management response:

Dear, Trevorst159 Thank you for taking the time to post your 5 STAR! review. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff pleasant, friendly and helpful. I am also delighted to hear that you found the bed to be comfortable and that you had a best night sleep whilst staying...

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

One of the chamber maids, Christine, was particularly helpful, assisting with our baggage and cheerfully complying with our request for extra pillows, teabags and milk. The other staff were also polite and helpful. It was quiet and the security was strict. However the rooms were very basic with little storage space and quite small. There was no toilet brush and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn E
Management response:

Dear, Carolyn E Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I hope you enjoyed your Virtual Sky Diving in Milton Keynes. Firstly I am delighted to see that you found our staff polite and helpful, especially Christine I shall certainly pass you compliments over to her. I was also pleased to hear that you were satisfied with...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Found it a bit strange that even though we had pre booked, our room had not been allocated. We were also told that we could not eat in the restaurant even though there was still 30 mins service left. This was because a party of 15 had just gone in so an extra 2 shouldn't have made much difference, especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank De2307
Management response:

Dear De2307, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the room to be comfortable and clean, with regards to pillows please dial 8 from you room in future and we shall be more than happy to provide additional pillows for your comfort. In regards to your room booking we...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

I understand that this is not a 5* hotel and i was not expecting an overly amazing stay but it did do its job. That is until the morning came and everyone in the hotel was shouting and screaming in around us. The housekeeper were far too loud and banged on our door on numerous occasion even after us stating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was disappointed to read that you experienced some issues whilst staying with us. At the Campanile Milton Keynes we take customer satisfaction seriously so you can be assured that we will be taking preventative action as to avoid a reoccurrence. However I’m glad to hear that you were happy...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Stayed here several times now - staff very friendly and helpful, clean rooms and bathrooms, near good pubs and restaurants (esp. recommend the Ganges Lounge curry house). Will almost certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Ashish G, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to write such a positive review about the hotel an our team. It's always a delight to know when our guests have a wonderful stay with us. However, I do recommend our own restaurant for dinner. Please do dine with the when your staying with us next time. We do sell absolutely...

Grays Thurrock, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2016

room was clean beds comfy but the room we stayed in was basic had to pay to watch telly which we did not bother with only one towel in bathroom you could barrow a iron and hair dryer from housekeeping. hotel bar closed 11pm tryed to order a hot meal at 5.30 pm and was told kitchen did not open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia P
Ashish G, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for writing such a constructive review about the hotel. I will most certainly share your comments with our team who I am sure will be motivated to improve our service standards. I was also rathe taken aback by reading your comment about the hotel charging to watch the TV. This certainly isn't the case...

wales
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The booking went well, they took my card details ready i assumed for when we arrived, unfortunately we had to ring to cancel due to a family crisis two days before arrival , but they said we would be charged the full amout anyway, which they subsequently did , which I found very heartless of them. Needless to say we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronicaWales
Ashish G, General Manager at Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for taking the time out to write a review about the hotel. I was most concerned to read your comments about us being heartless. Please let me politely reiterate that the booking you made was on a non-cancellable, non-transferrable and non-refundable rate. At the time of the booking you were given a choice of flexible rate and...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
2.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
10.0 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
3.1 km away
Hilton Milton Keynes
Hilton Milton Keynes
#13 of 34 in Milton Keynes
1,393 reviews
3.7 km away
Peartree Lodge Waterside
Peartree Lodge Waterside
#5 of 34 in Milton Keynes
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes is situated in an ideal location for business and leisure users, situated close to the town centre the Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes offers flexible and affordable rates. A picturesque location beside The Grand Union Canal, Conveniently situated within easy reach of the M1 and A5, only 5.5 miles away from Milton Keynes train station and shopping centre. Local attractions include the theatre District, Xscape, Bletchley Park and Woburn Golf course and Safari Park. With 80 stylish ensuite bedrooms and 3 modern purpose built meeting rooms. All public areas and bedrooms within the hotel provides paying WI-FI. The hotel is the perfect choice for leisure or business travellers offering a place to relax and unwind ready for the following day. There are 3 meeting rooms available. All meeting rooms are fully equipped with over head projectors, TV, video, stationary, flip chart. You can sample our contemporary cuisine at Campanile Restaurant, or the varied drinks menu at the Bar. At Campanile Milton Keynes, you're assured of a warm welcome and flawless service. You'll find areas for relaxing and places to work, along with numerous other first-rate amenities such as our free onsite parking and pet allowances. .Our hotel comprises of 80 bedrooms, these are split like so: - 4 Easy access rooms - 56 Double bedded rooms - 20 Twin bedded rooms To sleep, relax or even work, enjoy the peace and tranquillity of our bedrooms. At Campanile hotel Milton Keynes we can accommodate up to 2 adults and 1 child (under 12 years old) with a choice of a twin or a double room. Each of our presentable en-suite bedrooms offer: - Paying Wi-Fi connection throughout the hotel - Comfortable bed for a great nights sleep - Bathroom with a bath, shower and hair dryer - Courtesy try with tea & coffee facilities - Flat screen, TV with free view channels - Ample work space .Breakfast From 6:30 am to 9:30 am (and from 7am to 11am on Saturdays-Sundays & Public holidays),top up on vitamins in the morning with our all-you-can-eat Continental buffet : fresh fruits, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, cheese, ham, fruit juices and a selection of teas and coffees; in addition to traditional cooked breakfast. Our Eatery Everyday choices… Fantastic Value! Our informal dining area has something for everyone. If you’re looking for somewhere to get good-value food, join us for one of our fantastic food offers. Fancy a bite? The Daily Menu offers you everyday choices for great value! Check out our daily menu for the offers available. If you’re looking for somewhere to chill out, after a hard day’s work, why not relax with a bottle of wine or a beer? If it’s sports you’re into, then, join us in selected destinations. By day, you can relax with a pint and enjoy the days sporting events; by night and come the weekend, you can feel the passion, with rugby and football fixtures. All our dishes are available from 12.00pm till 9.45pm unless otherwise stated. For your business trips or family holidays, your hotel in Milton Keynes offers you all the services to facilitate your stay: •Facilities for guests with reduced mobility •Paying WIFI in all rooms •Parking •Complimentary tray with kettle, tea, coffee •Hairdryer and iron available at the reception ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford

Address: Off Watling 40 Penn Road | Stratford Bletchley, Milton Keynes MK2 2AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: ₹ 3,387 - ₹ 7,751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Louvre hotels so you can book your Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Campanile Hotel Milton Keynes - Fenny Stratford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles 677sianh, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not above the first floor as no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles BourneBudcus, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont think there is one”
 of 5 bubbles kalosLichfield, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't even think of going there !!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sheilawilkes, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Your choice is either overlooking the football training pitch or facing the main road, car park and night club.”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldD228, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5