We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Checked in and received a very very warm welcome from Gladys. Room was clean tidy and spacious and cozy. Recommend as its close to the station and shops. Easy to find and very resonable. Great for business or pleasure and ideal for an affordable stay if visiting london.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dosOocho
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here in a Monday night and was put in room 24. Below me there was a family with children all screaming at each other at about 10pm. I went to reception and asked to be moved which they did. The lady on reception was actually really helpful and I felt a bit sorry for her as it wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma P
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The sheets were not clean, the room was cold, there was no food or drink available, no phone to call reception about these problems, WIFI cost extra, the bathroom stank. For a room that cost me £109 a lot of basic things were missing or not to standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie J
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Emily who we can't thank enough. The put up bed was not comfortable for an adult, the mattress was very thin and lumpy, therefore, I had to request another duvet to put on top of it which made it a bit better, it would be better if they had some twin rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinecO4179ET
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, generous-proportioned room. CORINNA at reception helpful. Management forgiving and understanding about billing muddle up. Free parking a big bonus in a town notorius for being run by a fascistic traffic police! Wi-Fi to be bought from Travel Lodge at GBPound3 per day. No coffee/breakfast shop close by. Altogether a positive experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Afroexpert
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, comfortable rooms with lots of space and comfortable beds - nice quiet area so able to sleep with no noise and parking at the back of hotel available. Takeaway Breakfast available to order at reception for morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allyb33
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

We're pleased to learn you had a peaceful stay recently at our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive stay with us. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we're thankful this has been achieved. We will be sure to pass your kind comments to the hotel and we...

Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

What a truly soul destroying place . MK really is horrible however this TravelodgeUK is the worst yet . Room stinks of ciggies , grey crispy bath towels , hotter than hell , a bath an Ewok would have to bend his legs in ....its just awful . Only positives , free parking and helpful reception. There is another TravelodgeUK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed her as I was graduating from the open university which was held at the MK Dons stadium. The parking was easy and receptionist was lovely. We had first floor rooms, me and my partner had 39, room was ok, bed made rather poorly as when I got in I was greeted with the bobbly duvet :(. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice N
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your stay did not strike you with the highest of standards we hope for and we do apologise for this. If similar future instances should occur we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We strive to offer the...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I pondered on this for a while, a travel lodge is what it is and doesn't pretend to be anything else... we paid £45 for the hotel, met by a lovely woman on reception, beds great, bathrooms clean, no breakfast just those silly boxes BUT whats not to love right ? NOISY in the morning don't stay here on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georg1eb0y
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try to work with the local areas and communities. It is regrettable to hear this was...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are far to hot and uncomfortable. Tried opening the window however the noise from outside keeps you awake all night, with or without the window open. I have no idea why there is so much noise, sounds like banging and crashing from skips, people talking outside window in the early hours, traffic, loud humming of machinery. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodie8578
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Milton Keynes Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Milton Keynes Central Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Milton Keynes hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The Hub
Travelodge Milton Keynes at The ...
#24 of 35 in Milton Keynes
32 reviews
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
Jurys Inn Milton Keynes
#2 of 35 in Milton Keynes
940 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central
5.2 km away
Ramada Milton Keynes
Ramada Milton Keynes
#4 of 5 in Newport Pagnell
312 reviews
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Milton Keynes Central

Address: 199 Grafton Gate East | Buckinghamshire, Milton Keynes MK9 1AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Milton Keynes
Price Range: ₹ 3,519 - ₹ 9,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Milton Keynes Central 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Milton Keynes Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central Hotel Milton Keynes
Travel Lodge Milton Keynes
Milton Keynes Travelodge
Milton Keynes Travel Lodge
Travelodge Milton Keynes Central United Kingdom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Milton Keynes Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room facing parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles Afroexpert, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do Not Stay Here On A Sunday Night Its Bloody Noisy By 0600 In The Morning”
 of 5 bubbles georg1eb0y, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Roads near by resulting in alot of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles tom774, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs to the back to avoid drunks!”
 of 5 bubbles 437willh, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Only book if you want very basic facilities ie room!”
 of 5 bubbles 127Mc1970, 7 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay