We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$ 79*
View Deal
#5 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We stayed here as part of a large wedding party. The customer service was great, the staff is super friendly and helpful. The bathroom in our room was pristine...and there was a tub! A few tips: the rooms are separated into wings ...one side has kids the other doesn't . Room 12 overlooks the pub....not the best location but not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpechlesStrytelr
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This will be my third time returning to Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel. It is a great place to stay as it is in walking distance from friends we are visiting. I live in Canada and travel every two years to visit and have found this hotel is everything I need for my stay, price, friendly staff,they do have wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlejack04
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

Had a one night stay while working in Bolton. Does what it says on the tin for a Premier Inn, reception staff was friendly and helpful. Room was as you would expect. Had a good nights sleep. Dined next door in The Beehive, typical pub food but nice also. Breakfast is also served in The Beehive which was also fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby T
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016

PI's are the staple choice when overnighting for work. You know what you're getting and they deliver pretty consistently wherever you find yourself across the UK. This one was ok but not up to the usual standards. Nothing really bad just silly things like a couple of old chips not cleaned from under the chair in the room, hair in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJ-10547
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stopped at the Premier Inn for just over 3 weeks while we were in- betwwen homes. When we first booked in the 2 staff on reception were excellent , and I have to say that their great attitude ( and helpfulness ) continued throughout our stay. Also, the rooms are kept very clean and each member of staff we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryWS2013
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, never again. Guests fighting in the corridor outside rooms for an hour, staff nowhere to be seen. Probably the same guests then defecated in the hotel corridor leaving a disgusting smell the next morning. Shower not cleaned properly and had lots of hair stuck to the tiles. Staff not interested in complaints and claimed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Grilzbon
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with...

San Francisco
Reviewed 10 May 2016

On arrival there were two staff members on reception. They were friendly and we soon debated the virtues of the EU referendum which was a great three way ice breaker. As I was meeting up with old friend dining away from hotel was already arranged. The staff were very helpful with their local restraint appraisals. The room is what you...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank osullivanmrbrendano
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Staying at the Premier Inn for 2 nights, first of all the location of the hotel was excellent, short drive from the station. The hotel itself was ok for the price we paid for it. I'm very particular about hotel showers, but the shower we had was average. Other than that it was a very nice and comfortable hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mannyb9
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Very convenient position just off motorway. Made very welcome. Room fine although very warm. Breakfast very good and served from 7am which for a Saturday is good. Breakfast member of staff very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Bolton West Premier inn for one night. On arrival the staff couldn't be more helpful and every staff member throughout our stay. The room was clean and very comfortable. We all had a great night sleep. The breakfast in the Beehive was excellent too. The lady and gentleman were also very helpful and accommodated any requests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tooms77

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
1.0 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,210 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
7.9 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,550 reviews
3.7 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're heading to the North West on business, cheering on your team at the Reebok or toasting the happy couple, the Premier Inn Hotel Bolton West puts you in a great spot to relax and get ready for your big event. And there's so much to see and do nearby, you can really make a break of it. You'll be less than a mile from the Reebok Stadium and Bolton Arena, a short drive from the West Pennine Moors and near enough to zip into Manchester for the day. Then, after the main event, enjoy a hearty meal at our on-site restaurant and a well-earned rest in our big, comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. This Premier Inn does not have air conditioning. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: M61(J6), follow dual carriageway to Bolton/ Horwich past Reebok Stadium on left. Continue to roundabout and take 2nd exit. Take 1st left down Austins Lane and enter hotel through rear access. Next to the Beehive. Transport and local information: Reebok Stadium Football Rivington Pike Country Park Bolton Arena Events Horwich Parkway Train Station 0.5 mile ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel

Address: 991 Chorley New Road | Horwich, Bolton BL6 4BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: ₹ 3,796 - ₹ 5,942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat breakfast across the road at Tesco”
PandPBlackpool, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bee Hive net door for meals can be hit and miss”
167Dave8, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 30 was at the front”
steveh482016, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All are good”
DavidBentleyderby, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor easier than climbing stairs (me being lazy) with my tools bags,”
934douglasm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$ 79* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates