We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bolton Central River Street

#3 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 334: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Just a one night stay to visit my son who lives in Bolton, travelled with my husband and a friend, booked 2 double rooms. Price was right and the best part was definitely the lovely staff, really helpful and couldn't do enough for you - from the reception to the bar/restaurant staff. Superb! Rooms were great, clean and fresh. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle E
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Main king size bed was comfortable, but the two additional put up beds for my teenage children were awful! They are solid like boards, and springs could be felt when trying to sleep. Not good at all...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N7444IYanitam
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I'm a regular stayer at this hotel and recently stayed one night. On arrival at 5pm ish I noticed that the touchscreen self check-in machine had gone (it never worked anyway) but the reception desk was empty. Before I could figure out how to get someone's attention, someone arrived asking if he could help. He then proceeded to tell me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevel11148
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Never stayed in 2 stars hotel before. This hotel was a nice surprise. Everything small but nice and clean. Even flat screen Tv 📺 . Next yo a motorway. Bolton town centre very close to the hotel. No lorry drivers .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia H
Tadley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2017

No problems with the room. We had to keep the window shut due to traffic noise during the night. Found the breakfast a bit pricey. A bit of a pain to get to if you come from the A666 or Bury as you have to go round the one way system to get to the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard W
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We had booked to stay for 4 nights at Travelodge, Bolton, but unfortunately had to miss our first night because of a family bereavement. We hadn't paid extra for cancellation insurance, because of course we had no intention of cancelling. So 'company policy' dictated that no refund could be given for the night we'd miss out on. Fair enough -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil G
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bolton Central River Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bolton Central River Street Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Bolton Travelodge very welcoming good staff,quiet hotel good comfortable bed but very poor HOUSE KEEPING.The lady cleaner came in the morning to clean only took the dirty towel in the bathroom did not change the bed and did not hoover the carpet was dirty,the same dirty bedding she just covered back on and the carpet left it like that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newzeland123
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bolton Central River Street, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Bolton Central River Street Travelodge. Our housekeeping team give the room a general clean and replace the tea and coffee in the room everyday, however for the room to be deep cleaned this action is only performed on the third day of a guests...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Had a one night stay here. The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The room was clean. It's situated on a very busy road but despite this we didn't hear any noise....in fact a very quiet hotel. We had a few drinks in the bar and a late night pizza....which was actually really good. Breakfast was good too.... we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaylover186403
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bolton Central River Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and your experience in our bar cafe. It is also our aim to offer a high level of service...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Everyone I have been here I have had nothing but fantastic service from all of the staff. From the reception, the bar, the rooms. Even the hallways when you go to your room is clean and fresh! Everything about my experience here is nothing less than fantastic. The staff here are all lovely and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bolton Central River Street, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to let them know of...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

I spent one night at the Travelodge Bolton Central River St & ate both dinner & breakfast there. My room was clean & the bed was comfortable - I slept well! The staff were all polite & helpful. The food was very reasonable. All in all my stay represented great value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian S
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bolton Central River Street, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review on our Bolton Central River Street hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to contribute to a good night's sleep. It's great that you found your stay to be of great value for money. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
7.8 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
7.5 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,561 reviews
4.0 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
445 reviews
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bolton Central River Street

Address: River Street, Bolton BL2 1BX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: ₹ 4,071 - ₹ 7,755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Bolton Central River Street 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bolton Central River Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bolton Central River Street staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bolton Central River Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the side opposite to the motorway which is very near to the hotel.”
wesleymews, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on 4th floor and it was quiet.”
MichelleE98, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floors on the west side are likely to be quieter.”
maurices910, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is quietest as further away from road but windows are good at blocking out sounds so not really a problem”
KoreM, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher levels are apparently quieter.”
PlymouthPete19, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.com
Travelodge
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates