We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bolton Central River Street

393 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good30%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(24 reviews)
“budget hotel”(14 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
1.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (393)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
206
121
36
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
206
121
36
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgebudget hotelvegetarian sausagesroom was cleannight stafftrain stationall you can eatbusy roadcar parkvery pleasant stayfamily roomstaff on dutymain roadburger kingwould stay here againexcellent stayone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel and clean rooms, beds very comfy. Staff also very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the food was terrible, it was frozen food quickly cooked in microwave, chicken burgers were dry and rubbery. Bacon and sausage were burnt at breakfast. As said staff nice and...More

Thank 73Dom
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Bolton Central River StreetResponded 3 weeks ago

May we thank you for your review of our Bolton Central River Street Travelodge. It pleases us to hear your room was clean and your found our hotel team to be helpful however we're saddened to hear you did not enjoy the food served in...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room clean and tidy'slight problem on check in, was told we had already checked in' staff friendly and helpful. Bedding,duvet torn in several places, enjoyed the stay and would stay again. food average but we only had pizza.

Thank Steven B
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

All I can say is thank you to all your staff, it was my 50th birthday and I had friends coming from different places in the country, I had the best 3 days ever! It started well when Phil recognised me from a previous visit...More

Thank Sandra W
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We were there for a friend's party and although upon arrival the surrounding area looked a little bit shabby, the hotel is amazing. The interior is clean, modern and inviting. The rooms are spotless, comfy and modern too. The mattress very comfortable and sheet white,...More

Thank LadyMalfoy
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The front of house staff were exceptionally helpful and a credit to Travelodge. The hotel itself is situated right beside the A666 for easy access in or out of Bolton. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Thank Scott L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345679
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 56 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jdogg123
5 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Nick H | Reviewed this property |
ground floor is flat but has stairs to rooms as well as lifts
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a non roadside room"
Read review
"Not had a bad one yet!"
Read review
"Front of hotel for quieter room ,motorway at back of hotel"
Read review
"Higher rooms and facing away from a busy junction may prove to be quieter."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing