We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Britannia Bolton Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Britannia Bolton Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

440 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Britannia Bolton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights for business in Bolton. Upon arrival the exterior of the hotel looks very old and shabby. The staff on reception were pretty friendly, not mega helpful though. My room looked very dated and exhausted. Everything in the room looked aged and dirty, not great. The bathroom shower wasn't the best and my bed wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshnadin
BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay at Britannia Hotel Bolton. I am sorry to learn that you did not find your room up to standard, however in the hotel information sheet in your room it does state that should you not be happy with your room to speak to reception....

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2015

After reading some reviews, we were a bit worried. We needn't have been. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful, the rooms were quiet and spotlessly clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean. We paid £46 for bed, breakfast and evening meal - the local Premier Inn wanted £72 room only - and we thought they were on a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jackie B
BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review and I am so happy to learn you enjoyed your stay. I am glad you thought so highly of our staff, customer service is one of the main things we pride ourselves on here. I have also passed on your fab comments about the food to...

Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Stayed just for one night whilst in the bolton area. Plenty of car parking spaces. The reception staff were very friendly and very helpful. The hotel and the rooms are very clean and tidy. I didnt eat here as i was going out for the night and choose to eat in town later. The beds are very comfortable. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oakworth2
BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. I have passed your comments about the reception staff over to the reception manager and we are pleased you found our staff so helpful as customer service is one of the main things we pride ourselves on here. Next time you visit you must try...

Goole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Rooms are clean, Bathroom very clean, Could do with new carpets and a bit of paint apart from that good over all if you are just needing a room for a night or so but cannot complain.Food very good, there is a housing estate at the back of the Hotel but very quite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin J
BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your lovely comments about the food to our chef who I am sure will be just as pleased as I am. I look forward to welcoming you back to Britannia Hotel Bolton in the future Kind Regards...

East Yorkshire
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

On the whole we were very impressed with this hotel. As with other reviews the hotel would benefit from a bit of refurbishment, new carpeting in rooms and corridors, but it is clean and good value. Rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed daily. The food was very good, plenty to choose from and fresh. It does cater for coach trips...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janet j
BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am so happy to learn you found our customer service so great as this is one main thing we pride ourselves on and our staff do work exceedingly hard. The hotel is currently undergoing some refurbishments however as you can imagine in a hotel this...

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Had a good night very good for value for the money staff very helpful will go again It just a shame the hotel a little worn around the edge s The group that was on made me feel at home right back In Lancashire would definitely book again. Didn't realise we had missed a murder mystery night. I hope the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnasdeli
BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you loved the band. They are great fun aren't they? If you are interested in our next Murder Mystery or other events we have at the hotel, please email us at reception731@britanniahotels.com and we will let you know what we have...

Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Myself and friends went to a murder mystery night on 8th may 2015 at the Britannia hotel, Bolton, and had an excellent night. The staff were lovely and very helpful and the food was excellent. Couldn't fault a thing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeybirch
BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there thank you for your kind review of our Murder Mystery night. It was a great night for all and we still can't stop talking about it. We can't wait to welcome you back to the next one! Kind Regards Britannia Hotel Bolton

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Visited this hotel 9th/10th May, the hotel is looking very tired and dated, the rooms were ok, nice white crisp sheets and towels, carpets were old and dirty. Corridors were very dull, the food in the restaurant was very good. Staff friendly and helpful. The bar has a happy hour and a glass of house wine only cost 2.20 a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandrac58
BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to learn you enjoyed the food and found the staff pleasant and helpful - this is two main things we pride ourselves on. Our hotel is currently having a refurbishment but as you can appreciate this takes time as the hotel is open 24 hours...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

My hubby and I went to a murder mystery evening with several friends on Friday 8/5/15. When we arrived out table was beautifully presented set out like a wedding(this was the theme). Attention to detail was superb. The 3 course meal included was delicious, and bar prices very reasonable. We all had a great evening and finished the evening with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terry335
BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Hello thank you for your review. I am so happy to see your review and learn you had such a good time at our Murder Mystery event. The food was delicious and I am happy this is something have taken away from the night. I am happy you had such a good time and danced the night away. I can't...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Myself and my friend visited the Britannia Hotel on the 8th May for the Murder mystry Night, it was a three course meal and entertainment followed by a disco. From start to finish it was a well organised affair, the setting was perfect and the meal that was produced was absolutley excellent value for money without a doubt, the entertaiment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latimer8
BoltonBoltonian, Manager at Britannia Bolton Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our Murder Mystery evening. I agree; the food served was beautiful and we have had such lovely comments about it from everyone - I will pass this on to the chef who worked so hard and it obviously paid off. I...

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
4.0 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
5.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,183 reviews
4.3 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
7.2 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A former Holiday Inn, the Britannia Hotel Bolton is in a fantastic location for exploring the North West. Situated close to the M61 motorway, Bolton's Macron Stadium is only a 10 minute drive, or for the shoppers, The Trafford Centre and Manchester City Centre are just a 15 minute drive. All the family will enjoy the highly rated Go Ape at nearby Rivington Pike and Bolton Town Centre is just 2 miles away with its great range of bars, clubs and nightlife, as well as several golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Britannia Bolton Hotel

Address: Beaumont Road, Bolton BL3 4TA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: ₹ 3,027 - ₹ 6,300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Britannia Bolton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Britannia Bolton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Hotel Bolton
Britannia Bolton Hotel Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Britannia Bolton Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Newcastle, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sunderland, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Britannia Bolton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“only use executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 104 as good as a Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles BarryDarwen, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm just so glad to have stayed in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jroberts394, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cheap and cheerful, rooms at the back are very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Adekama, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I saw a lift but we did not use it as our room was easily accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles Rosemarie000, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5