We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Perth Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2015

The Holiday Inn Bolton is our go to place when staying in Bolton! We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 weeks during the New Year 2014/2015 period. This was our 3rd stay at the hotel in as many years. Being ex-Boltonians now living in Australia, the hotel is very convenient for visiting family and friends in and around Bolton....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navada
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your most recent stay from which I was delighted to hear that you class the Hotel as your Home from Home. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference to you stay and I have passed your comments on to them, especially to...

Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst we visited friends, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable and spacious. Would definitely stay here again on our next visit and also recommend to anyone needing a nice hotel to stay in this area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clareywoo
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments from which I was delighted to hear you found the Hotel to be very comfortable and spacious. It is always pleased for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them as I know they will be pleased to have made a...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2015

stayed on the 21 January for one night. Staff very friendly and had a good room on the first floor. Had a good meal but would have preferred my coffee after my cheese rather than before. Excellent nights sleep and comfortable bed. The only let down was that the gym was out of action. However for £67 for the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review from which I was pleased to hear that you find the Hotel a handy place to stay for business, that our staff were friendly and that you had an excellent night’s sleep and comfortable bed. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members had made a difference to...

Reviewed 21 January 2015

Disappointed stay the hotel was freezing and embarrassing when friends join you for dinner, only to have a meal wearing coats The meeting room Chamberlain was cold for 2days with only a small heater No offdr of an heater Coffee served in large mugs not what i expect for a hotel but for a cafe!! Not impressed at all £15...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joannehoward
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. Unfortunately due to unforeseen circumstances we experienced major technical issues including complete heating failure, which have been addressed as a matter of urgency. Letters to all our guests were issues with an explanation and I would apologise if you did not receive this. Please accept our...

chester
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Visited the hotel for a wedding of a friend between Christmas and New Year Could have had more than just one person on the desk to start, nothing more annoying that having to wait to check in while the girl on the desk is on the phone. Checked in with a small baby and found the room a tight squeeze...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matt d
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues which arose during your stay. I have passed all your comments on to relevant departments for further investigation and for action to be taken as necessary. Please be assured that all comments...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2015

This hotel is close to the city centre and rail station so good location for business travellers. The underground car park is very tight if one of the last to arrive but there is an outside overflow - not great in the winter. Warm and friendly welcome from Reception staff who handled all my requests (printing photocopies, looking up rail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay from which I was pleased that you found the Hotel well located for business travellers, and you received a warm friendly welcome from our Reception Team. I have noted all your comments and have passed them on to the relevant departments for review and action where...

Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

I had to stay here for a few nights while I was working. I cannot fault the staff as they were polite and helpful at all times. With it being a ten minute walk from the station and right next to the local shops, I found it ideal for being in Bolton. The only annoyance I had was the giant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments following your recent stay from which I was pleased that you found our staff polite and helpful at all times, the hotel was well located near the train station and local shops. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to have...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2015

My husband and I got married at the weekend and chose The Holiday Inn Bolton Central for the venue of our Reception after the ceremony. We have both been married before so this was quite a small party but the staff at the Holiday Inn still provided us with amazing service to help make the day a special and fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent Wedding Celebrations which you held here with us from which I was delighted that you enjoyed your special day. It is always pleasing for me when our Team Members have made a difference and I have passed your kind comments on to them, especially to Emma as...

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Booked into Room 129 for a long weekend, 9th/10th Jan 2015. Went to bed to find a disco on in the function room that went on into the early hours and when this stopped a loud mechnical noise took its place. Only on opening the curtains in the morning did we find we had no view appart froma bank of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review from which I was disappointed to learn of the noise issues you experienced. We do try wherever possible to allocate rooms to guests who are not attending a function at the Hotel away from any possible noise disturbance which unfortunately we did not achieve on this occasion and I would...

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2015

lets start with the car park. at least there is one. under the hotel squeezed in like sardines between the concrete pillars that keep the hotel standing.not sure how many people have scratches on their car from other guests squeezing in or from having to squeeze in them-self but would think there is a few including me with somebody parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allan s
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your constructive feedback which is very much appreciated. I was disappointed to learn of all the issues which you experienced during your stay and would apologise for any inconvenience which may have been caused. With regards to the car parking the Hotel does have two car parks available...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
7.1 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,138 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
430 reviews
4.3 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,462 reviews
8.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: ₹ 3,785 - ₹ 7,823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 225 on the second floor which was dated but very warm and comfortable with no noise from the road and from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“mid city centre,built up areas, you could ask if they have quiet corridor but really unreasonable to expect this at time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinef545, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the front of the building. higher floors will reduce the risk of hearing any road noise or 'party noise'”
 of 5 bubbles Linda_Northern, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the last drop village hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Extensive-Traveller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 731mrsh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay