We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 624: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Bolton many times. Not a lot of hotels in the area but this one always looks after you. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Room service good too. King size rooms great. Thanks for the free upgrade. Free wifi in room. Pool not open today so will just have to have a wee drink in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnniSmith2014
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review and kind comments following your most recent stay which is very much appreciated. I was pleased that you find our staff friendly and enjoy a nice breakfast. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to have made a difference to your stays. Look...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

One night stay on business. Staff very good I asked for fresh milk which was provided straight away ..room was clean .. I had room service as I was solo on my trip it was well presented.. Price was reasonable but there was a try charge which a lot of hotels are now scrapping .. Wifi was ok breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mariayd
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments following your recent stay from which I was pleased that you found our staff to be very good, the room clean and the Hotel in a good location. With regards to breakfast choices we do offer a breakfast menu which includes items such as kippers, porridge, omelettes etc which our chef would be...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

I took my 10 year old grand daughter to a craft fair and booked this hotel because it had a swimming pool and children eat free. On the first night in the restaurant they said it was not possible to get a single glass of dry white wine because they did not have any! After checking again she said it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean A F
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback which is very much appreciated as it helps us to keep focused on what is important to you. Please accept my apologies for the service issues you experienced and for any upset and inconvenience which may have been caused. Unfortunately due to technical problems effecting chlorine levels we had no alternative but...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2015

After an horrendous journey to the Holiday Inn (due to hold ups on the motorway), I was welcomed with a huge smile from the receptionist which immediately made me feel at ease. The room was clean and adequate. Breakfast was fine but think overpriced for what it is. Excellent location for town centre and bonus of free car parking. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissa c
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments following your recent stay from which I was pleased that after a horrendous journey we were able to make you feel at ease immediately. I was also pleased that you found the Hotel in an excellent location for the town centre and that you were able to take advantage of the free...

Bedford
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

A good clean friendly hotel where efficiency reigns supreme. A very fast check on/out, a pleasant reception desk, clean room and good food, breakfast is worth that little extra. Our room was on the 4th floor, nice and quiet, far enough from the lifts not to have any noise from guests moving around. A good 3rd stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrycoe
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review from which I was pleased that you found the Hotel good clean friendly and where efficiency reigns supreme with good food and a breakfast that is worth that little extra. I have passed your kind comments on to all the Team as I know they will be pleased to have...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Check in clerk was brilliant from moment of arrival. I asked for air con, as I was expecting and overheated, it didn't work. The service in the restaurant was mediocre, but the food was decent. The room was standard, but it was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again, but I would eat elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments which are very much appreciated. I was pleased to hear that your check in experienced was brilliant from the moment of arrival and that you would choose to stay with us again in the future. Your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments to be investigated. Please be assured that all...

Rochester
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Staff, food, service is excellent, stayed here for the past 3 years several times, whilst visiting my daughter at UNI. Very friendly and extremely help full. Best Holiday Inn i have ever stayed at...I have traveled across England with my daughter for the last 10 years, for her sport, to get her to National's, and this has come up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueZara
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your most recent stay with us from which I was delighted that we met your expectations again and that our staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. It is always pleasing for me when our Team have made a difference to your stay and I have passed your kind...

Sheff
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Hotel was clean along with the bedroom clean linen beds very comfy would stay again. What I won't do next time is buy food or drinks from them. A snack of chicken and bacon sandwich and a bowl of tomato soup £18. Don't even bother about a drink some friends met us so,decided to have a drink before we went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian F
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and constructive feedback following your recent stay from which I was pleased that you would choose to stay with us again in the future and that you found the Hotel and bedrooms clean and the bed comfy. I have taken on board your comments regarding prices, we do monitor our prices from time to time...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2015

My husband and I recently got married on 9th May, 2015. Our ceremony was held at Bolton Parish Church, which was out of this world. We then went to the Holiday Inn, Bolton for our Wedding Breakfast and Reception. After months of planning, everything went brilliantly. The food at the Wedding Breakfast was awesome - everybody commented how good it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2BonoU2
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and kind comments. Firstly congratulations to you both from everyone at the Holiday Inn Bolton Centre. I was delighted that your special day was amazing and everything couldn’t have been better for you. It is always pleasing for me when our Team have made a difference and I have passed...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Stayed recently (April 15). Just an overnight, standard room but clean and comfortable. Receptionist, on arrival, was brilliant. Always nice when you feel welcome from the moment you step through the door! I decided to eat in the restaurant in the evening - it was empty - I always laugh when asked "have you booked?" First couse and drinks were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForensicBob
Dieter K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bolton Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay with us from which I was pleased that your room was comfortable and clean and that you were made to feel welcome on arrival. I was obviously disappointed to learn of the issues you experienced with service at dinner and would apologise for any inconvenience which...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
7.1 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,138 reviews
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
430 reviews
4.3 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,462 reviews
8.7 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre is within easy reach of the M6, M61, M62 and M60 motorway networks making us ideally situated for both business and leisure. A large hotel boasting 132 bedrooms including 7 Executive bedrooms all with individually controlled air-conditioning. For conferences and events, Holiday Inn Bolton Centre can accommodate upto 340 delegates. We will ensure your conference, function or event runs like clockwork. Our superb facilities include wireless internet access. So for a successful conference in Bolton , look no further. We also boast the perfect venue for civil ceremonies and weddings in Bolton with our very beautiful Cloisters suite, a converted church and hidden jewel of the North West. And for a place to dine, the stylish Lounge Bar and Restaurant offers cuisine to suit all. Our leisure club, includes an indoor swimming pool, sauna, and gym. Local attractions include The Reebok Stadium, home to Bolton Wanderers, Old Trafford, home of Manchester United and City of Manchester Stadium, home of Manchester City FC the Trafford Centre, is close by aswell as other places of interest such as The Lowry Centre, Bury, Blackburn, Horwich, Chorley, Manchester, Oldham, Heywood, Rochdale and Darwen. In accordance with English law this hotel is non-smoking throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bolton Centre

Address: 1 Higher Bridge Street, Bolton BL1 2EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: ₹ 3,968 - ₹ 7,852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bolton Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Bolton Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Hotel Bolton
Bolton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bolton Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 225 on the second floor which was dated but very warm and comfortable with no noise from the road and from other guests”
 of 5 bubbles Marshville, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“mid city centre,built up areas, you could ask if they have quiet corridor but really unreasonable to expect this at time of year.”
 of 5 bubbles catherinef545, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“best views are at the front of the building. higher floors will reduce the risk of hearing any road noise or 'party noise'”
 of 5 bubbles Linda_Northern, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the last drop village hotel !”
 of 5 bubbles Extensive-Traveller, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family rooms are excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles 731mrsh, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay