We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel

Show Prices
#2 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium\/Arena) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

725 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 717: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for a stay for an evening football match - & were greeted by Jill who couldn't have been friendlier or done more for us! Good local knowledge & interested in the customer! Room was larger than normal & spotlessly clean - as were the public areas! Very quiet after the match - very good night's sleep & tasty freshly...

Thank Andrew B
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three different rooms and still we didn't have a good night sleep overall we were really disappointed don't think we will be staying at this location again , breakfast was tasty and freshly cooked. The only up side was the fact that Gill on reception was fantastic with us and tried her best.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank James C
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that Gill was helpful during your stay, however it's a shame to see that you still didn't get a good night sleep. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to the Management Team so that they can follow this...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The stay here certainly excelled all of our expectations, especially during a very busy day with "Wheelchair" tennis taking place in the Arena and the hotel being used by a number of the competitors. BUT the warm welcome from reception staff made the grey sky lighten, nothing and I mean NOTHING was to small or large a request for them....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank vianalky1950
Hayling Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Situated close to the motorway and BWFC. The hotel is modern and/or recently refurbished. The rooms are kept clean and maintained to a high standard with effective temperature control. Double glazing conceals motorway and traffic noise. The hotel does not have an evening restaurent but the Harvester next door is good as are restaurants on the retail park that is...

Thank Eatery_Reviewer
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A spotless room with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, great Wi-Fi as well as great breakfast as well and for just £42!!, hope to get the chance to stay there again !! But without doubt Premier Inns as usual are No1 !!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank greenjacket999
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very conveniently situated - 5 minutes' walk from Horwich Parkway train station and a similar distance to Macron Stadium (Bolton Wanderers). There is a Tesco Extra and other shops and eateries nearby. There is a Harvester restaurant on the same site which is reasonably priced. Full English breakfast available, friendly staff, good room facilities (tea, coffee, TV...

Thank SevenSigma
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late evening on a cold day and room stone cold so had to switch on the heater. Breakfast unbelievable disappointing. Barely warm, dried up, tasted like old stock and on return to my table not only cereal bowl gone but everything else, the table had to reset and that happened on two occasions. Finally at the coffee machine you...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank John Colin H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi John and thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your first visit to Premier Inn Bolton as you dissatisfied with your cold room and the breakfast service at the Harvester restaurant. Rooms should be fully serviced and prepared for guests before arrival, so I apologise that this hadn't been adjusted for...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although this In is good for the arena and the shopping area, I was there on business and the rooms are paper thin, so don't expect a good nights sleep, unless you are deaf of course. I did mention this to staff and just got the usual, oh I am sorry.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Doug_421
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Doug, Thanks for reviewing our Premier Inn, Bolton (Stadium/Arena). I am very sorry to read that there were noise disturbances that had kept you aware through the night and that the team failed to acknowledge your complaint to your satisfaction. So that we can follow this up for you, I have sent across a PM to request some further...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I am sure it’s a lovely place to stay but I am not overly impressed at witnessing staff from here smoking outside the building and then disposing of the cigarette butts on the floor without a care for the area. On enquiry it seems that there is a staff smoking area at the back, but they choose not to use...

Thank Freedom2Breathe
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi There, Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Bolton (Stadium/Arena). I am very sorry to read of the disappointment you had experienced over the course of your recent stay due to the actions of the team at this hotel. Please rest assured that your feedback will be passed onto the Hotel Management Team for this hotel to investigate...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Fantastic location, for The Bolton away game. Breakfast was very good. Also Harvester pub just across the car park. Also very good. Friendly staff and cheerful conversations had with them. Also good start for Trafford Park, and also the local outlets. Will visit again. Very good Premier Inn.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Robertvictorbailey

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
View from Room (1)
Room/Suite (1)
Dining (1)
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Room/Suite (2)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (2)
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.1 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,182 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Bolton West Hotel
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
8.9 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,514 reviews
4.3 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Premier Inn Hotel Bolton (Stadium/Arena) puts you in a great spot whether you're here for the big game or some serious shopping. You'll be minutes from the stadium and Bolton Arena and with Horwich Parkway and the M61 nearby, you'll be well connected wherever you're going. Get out and about to explore the sights of Bolton, Wigan, Manchester and the rest of the North West. Stroll to the Bolton Wanderers' Stadium, less than a mile from the hotel. Or seek out some great deals at Middlebrook Retail Park. Then relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Please note: this hotel does not have air conditioning. Directions: North: From the M6 take the M61 south towards Manchester. Exit at Junction 6 and take the first exit to Horwich. Hotel situated before Reebok Stadium. South: From the M6 take the M62 towards Manchester. Exit at junction 12 and take the M60 North towards Bolton. Follow signs from the M61 to Preston. Hotel off junction 6 as above. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel

Address: Arena Approach 3 | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Price Range: ₹ 3,887 - ₹ 6,965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid going when dance events are on in local area.”
 of 5 bubbles Neca14, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choice in walk-in shower or bath with shower.”
 of 5 bubbles rainy522014, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ideal for shoppers, arena visitors, and people who dont really want to travel far to go out to eat etc.”
 of 5 bubbles rsingh468, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were a large party and had rooms in different locations. None of us had an issue”
 of 5 bubbles CJOR2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fine. I was in room 3 which was near reception but it wasn't noisy”
 of 5 bubbles rfield1, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5