We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,829: English reviews
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this hotel as part of a Hotel Parking option through APH and only stayed one night. It is a pretty impressive new hotel from the outside and we were not disappointed when we went inside. The rooms were pretty compact but more than adequate for what we wanted. They were clean and well presented and the atmosphere in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluemoosey
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 1 night before a flight to France. We had a double room with a baby cot requested. The cot was installed for our arrival. The room was clean, bed comfortable and TV on the wall. We didn't have breakfast but arrived late and the bar looked great. Good atmosphere (football was on). We didn't hear any noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
Natasha S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us before your flight the next day. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I was delighted that...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

After 8 hours crossing the Atlantic, clearing the airport and collecting the car we were not in any state to drive 350 miles to our home so we booked in to the Crown Plaza Crawley. Check in was smooth with a very friendly staff. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Heating worked well and after a few weeks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffNB
Natasha S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read you r wonderful review and I was pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and comfortable stay with us. We do pride ourselves on our high standards of service and I...

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Whilst the hotel in general is good with acceptable level of food served by pleasant staff and the rooms are comfortable hotel management leaves room for improvement. We were a party of 4 using two rooms and had arranged departure for 0545hrs, and one room had no Hot water even after running the water for 10 minutes which necessitated two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron D
Natasha S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that the room you had occupied appeared to have a problem with hot water. I do believe this was an isolated incident and I have emailed you directly with an apology....

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Typical business/off airport hotel. Staff were attentive and very helpful and are the heart of the hotel. Is around 3 miles? from Gatwick but there is a shuttle bus for a small charge. Only negative is the car park, zero lighting - I'm unsure if there's CCTV but they need to look at lighting the car park up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
Natasha S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read your review and thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, they do try very hard to ensure our guests have a welcoming and relaxing stay. The night of your...

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed here the night before our flight we book as a package with parking a purple parking which is only 5 minutes away. the room had every thing you need. we didnt use the bar but all look nice and modern. would book here again for our next holiday away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbrown1987
Natasha S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us whilst on a parking package. I was pleased to read that the room had all the amenities to make for a comfortable stay....

Yeovil, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed for one night before early morning flight to Morocco. Room a little on the small side, but for one night with an early start it was okay. Felt cold and the heating didn't appear to be working. Rang reception and informed that a man would bring a heater, shortly after a young man arrived with an electric heater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smartlady2014
Natasha S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to feedback your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that you felt cold whilst staying at the Hotel and that you were informed that the heating was not working. I would like to discuss your stay with you in more...

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my wife and i stayed the for the night with 8 days parking in a room with club room package cost 110 pounds.staff at hotel very good.club room service very good .room very good and very clean.you can get a bus 3 pounds or a taxi 10 pounds .hotel called taxi 5 am pick up [on time] and called return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassHertfordshire
Natasha S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that your stay with us exceeded your expectations whilst you stayed with us for 1 night and had an 8 day parking package. I was pleased to read that you found...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, it is a hotel airport insofar as it has all the characteristics. That is it has a parking deal, it is overheated, over priced, under staffed and has tatty and small rooms intended for one night only. And I am thankful that we stayed only one night even eschewing the chance to stay overnight on the return despite our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank screenshoot
Natasha S, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay with us did not meet with your expectations. The Hotel is centrally located to Gatwick and Crawley Town Centre. The Hotel is approximately 3 miles from Gatwick Airport...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the night. It was paid for as a package with our airport parking via APH. We paid under £100 for the night at the hotel and a weeks parking and what an amazing deal it was. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. We did have a slight problem at the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
Patrick C, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza London Gatwick Airport Hotel. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay using a parking package via APH. It is such a great deal. I was pleased to read that you found the staff to be welcoming...

707 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (340)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Club Room (43)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)
Viewed
Twin Room (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
1.6 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
1.6 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
4.0 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
4.2 km away
Hilton London Gatwick Airport
3.9 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A striking, wing-shaped canopy soars above the entrance to the Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport hotel. You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff, who can direct you to your calming room or Suite. Revitalise and work out in the fully equipped gym, which is complimentary to residential guests. Dark wood and ochre create a stylish setting for business dinners in Cube restaurant, which serves modern English cuisine. Dine with up to 280 guests in one of our 11 vibrant meeting rooms or host board meetings in the chic executive boardroom. Upgrade to access the Club Lounge, where complimentary breakfast & drinks are served as well as canapes in the evening. A pre-bookable airport (taxi) transfer is available for £10.00, Based on 1-3 people in a car. Gatwick Express trains take 30 minutes to London Victoria station from London Gatwick Airport, while Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport is 5 minutes' walk from Manor Royal Business Park. Experience British summertime at the exotic Royal Pavilion and beach-side oyster bars of sunny Brighton, 30 minutes' drive away. You'll find wireless Internet throughout Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, where your stay is worth celebrating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport

Address: Langley Drive, Crawley RH11 7SX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Price Range: ₹ 4,505 - ₹ 8,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Hotel Crawley
Crowne Plaza Crawley
Crawley Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport Crawley, West Sussex
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#14 Family Hotel in Crawley
#14 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 800 series were very nice”
 of 5 bubbles JeffNB, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check room facilitates”
 of 5 bubbles patron2929, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Smartlady2014, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms with club room pass”
 of 5 bubbles CassHertfordshire, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club Class rooms are a a good size”
 of 5 bubbles Chris-and-Miki, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay