We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveller (215)
360
Panoramas (10)
Dining (58)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our hotel is situated next to the Shell garage 5 minutes from the north terminal and a short monorail journey from the south terminal/train station. There is also a frequent bus service operating from both the South and North terminals at a cost of £3.00 per person running 24 hours a day. Please note our hotel is NOT situated right in front of the north terminal but as stated a short 5 minute walk from the airport, please do not confuse the two, as both are in very close proximity of each other. We currently have a £15.00 charge for car parking. We look forward to welcoming you at Premier Inn A23 airport way.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Internet
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
A23 airport way , longbridge way Gatwick Airport, Crawley RH6 0NX England
Getting there
Gatwick Airport1 km
Heathrow Airport39 km
See all nearby hotels
4,215Reviews
402Photos
193Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,835
  • 1,507
  • 534
  • 210
  • 131
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed one night before flying from Gatwick Airport. Within walking distance of the north terminal or you could take the shuttle bus to the north or south terminal from right outside the hotel reception. Nice little bar area and a decent menu at the restaurant. Would stay
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Room was very comfy and always up to their high standard. Always get a good night sleep before flying the next day ✈️ We had dinner and breakfast on a meal deal at the Thymes restaurant and it’s also has costa coffee cafe
Read more
Response from ManagementTeamA23, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to post a review based on your recent stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way. It was a delight to read your positive review and i am very pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. Thank you for your feedback , Premier Inn looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
As Premier Inn's go this place is looking a little tired, although it is undergoing refurbishment. However, as always, the bed had crisp white sheets and was very comfortable. I didn't eat here, but the menu looked like fast-food, and the restaurant looked noisy and crowded (it
Read more
Response from ManagementTeamA23, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am very pleased to read that your room was comfortable. I am sorry for any disappointment you have experienced with regards to finding the hotel looks tired and the cost of the car parking. We take any feedback we receive seriously, and we take these opportunities to look at how we can implement further measures to improve our hotel for the future. If you wish to discuss your experience further, please email us at Robert.dudas@whitbread.com with your booking reference number and the details of your stay. We look forward to speaking with you directly to investigate your experience. At Premier Inn, we take great pride in delivering a high standard of customer service, and we are very disappointed we did not do so on this occasion.
Read more
Stayed overnight in January prior to a Caribbean cruise. Chose upper floor as last visit was disturbed through squeaky floorboards when located at ground level. We had an excellent stay with the North terminal within walking distance and a nice reasonably priced meal in the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Response from ManagementTeamA23, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to post a review based on your recent stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way. I am very pleased to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your meal in the restaurant. As part of our hotel refurbishment we are having the floorboards replaced within the building, which will ultimately, help to cut down on noise experienced. Thank you for your feedback , Premier Inn looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
We stayed here on the 8th of February as we were flying to Venice the next day. After a long day travelling we were greeted by friendly and happy staff who booked us in to our room. We then came back down to reception a few minutes later to get food (9.45pm), the bar staff
Read more
Response from ManagementTeamA23, Manager at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review based on your recent stay at Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport A23 Airport Way. I am pleased that the team went the extra mile to ensure that you could have something to eat before the restaurant closed and that you had such a good experience you came back on your holiday return. We always look to offer the best customer service possible. It is with pleasure that the team and I have the opportunity to get to read positive feedback from our guests, especially when we were able to meet the very high standard we aim to achieve. . Thank you for your feedback , Premier Inn looks forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPremier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
The Family Room at the Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (A23 Airport Way) Hotel
Functional
Tea and coffee in the room
Standard Premier Inn room
PreviousNext
12345634
Good Afternoon Sorry , we do not have sky sports or Bt sports at the moment here at premier inn a23 airport way. We will show the football in the bar areas if its on either bbc or itv. London Gatwick Airport North Terminal does have both sky sports and bt sports. Kind Regards A23 Reception
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Afternoon Sandra Please be advised tripadvisor doesnt allow us to add the full email address the below message appears. Sorry, questions may not include HTML or website links. Please edit your answer. The contact telephone number for Londongatwickairportsouth is 01293 575 201 Kind Regards A23 Reception
0 votes
Good Afternoon Yes , There are no changes to the windows. They will still be opening just a little bit as due to safety they have the restrictors still attached. Kind Regards Jade Reception Team
0 votes
Good Afternoon The hotel is roughly 0.3 miles from the north terminal , it is within walking distance of the north terminal. It is more a 5 minute / maximum 10 minute walk from the north terminal. Kind Regards Jade Reception Team
0 votes
Hello Kristopher The hotel is currently in the process of an exciting refurbishment in which all the hotel rooms will be renovated. The project should be finished by June 2019. Kind Regards Jade Premier Inn A23 - Reception
1 vote
PreviousNext
12345639
"Try to book one on South side"
"3rd floor probably the quietest"
"Ask before getting your room where you would like to be"
"Top floor, away from lift"
"Choose a top floor room"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$ 77 - US$ 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
premier inn gatwick airport central hotel crawleypremier inn crawleycrawley premier inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Premier Inn Gatwick Airport Central
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCrawley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing