We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 545: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel
 Click to rate
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford R
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tomahawk88
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed overnight with our young family enroute to South West. Plenty of parking, its pay and display, however you get a permit from the hotel. The room was spacious and to the usual Premier Inn standards. I've stayed in various around the country and you know you'll get a comfortable bed and well set up room. We had a ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellwen
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always good value a lot better than the more expensive hotels we have been in. Food excellent service great .good location staff very friendly could not do enough to help very knowledgeable of area. ....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huw G
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 931rozw
Wingate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Children running up and down the corridor at 7.30 in the morning isn't good after a long journey, woke up with a sore back on both mornings, needed to ask for extra tea bags, milk and sugar even though we were there for2 nights

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seonaghb
KENT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean and if that is all you require from a Hotel then it is a good place to stay. I had booked a disabled room but when I arrived I was ushered to a room with an accessible toilet and rails around a lowered bath. when I said that I was expecting...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FALLFALLOW
torquay
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on Mothers Day weekend....We had a nice room... comfortable bed...Clean....The reception staff went out of their way to help...they printed us maps and advised us of play places as our great grandaughters were coming to stay with their mum abd dad the 2nd day....The Premier Inn is in a great location...I had booked breakfast at the time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorquayLandlady
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed in many Premier Inns, because they are conveniently situated, all the same and you know just what you're getting. The restaurants attached to them serve excellent 'pub type' food quickly and efficiently and in the morning you are on your way again in moments.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
Stoke Poges, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On the way to the Swindon Premier Inn our car broke down, so we spent 6 hours in a car park waiting to be recovered by a tow truck. We had our two young children with us. We called you to see if there was any way that we could transfer our booking to another location because we were going...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robelms
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thank you for taking the time to review our Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel. I am extremely sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you had with us due to not being able to attend your booking as your car had broken down. I can certainly understand how frustrating and worrying this must have been, especially with two...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Swindon hotels
5.2 km away
Jurys Inn Swindon
Jurys Inn Swindon
#2 of 24 in Swindon
1,388 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Swindon West M4, Jct 16
5.5 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#7 of 24 in Swindon
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
1.9 km away
Village Hotel Swindon
Village Hotel Swindon
#8 of 24 in Swindon
1,704 reviews
2.7 km away
Campanile Swindon
Campanile Swindon
#16 of 24 in Swindon
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located within easy reach of the M4. For shops and local amenities Swindon town centre is just 3 miles away. Local attractions include a cinema, bowling alley, Lydiard Park and McArthur Glen Outlet Village for great shopping. Our Swindon West Premier Inn has everything you'd expect - incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Beefeater restaurant serving freshly cooked chargrilled food. We also have the Whitbread Academy onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel

Address: Great Western Way | Lydiard Fields, Swindon SN5 8UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Price Range: ₹ 4,318 - ₹ 8,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Swindon West Hotel Swindon
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Swindon
#2 Family Hotel in Swindon
#3 Business Hotel in Swindon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Swindon West (M4, J16) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the motorway but quiet in our experience”
Refinocio, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a table at reception as the restaurant can get busy”
brockhillgordon, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I have had the 3 times ive stayed a different room. Had no problems!!!!”
philom1961, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would benefit from having table in front of window so this could also be used as dressing table.”
59paulineg, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor quieter than lower ones.”
SoloTogether, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5